We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Tepe Villa Lux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tepe Villa Lux
Reviewed 17 August 2012

When we first arrived it wasn't really what we expected, but it turned out just fine! The extremely helpful and friendly staff listens and helps you with all your wishes. Huge rooms, very modern kitchen, although it lacks some key utilities. I think not many people really use the kitchen when you have pretty cheap food around. But we did, and enjoyed cooking very much after been travelling for a long time. The pool is not very big, but since there are only 4 appartements, it never gets crowded. Some negative things: it's a bit of the main road, so when you need something you have to walk for maybe 10 minutes to find it. And it may be a little overpriced too. But in all, we had a great stay there and we were sad we had to leave our little appartement.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinkeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed in Tepe Villa Lux for six nights with our two daughters (13 years of age) in July 2012 while enjoying our vacation in Bali Tepe Villa Lux is situated in the centre Lovina on a cul de sac (dirt raod) on walking distance from the small centre. There is hardly any traffic in this idyllic place with a view on the Bali sea and the rice paddies. Our penthouse apartment consisted of a large living room of approximately 60 square meters and two separate large bedrooms of 25 square meters, each with an adjacent bathroom with a (very) large bath or shower, toilet and sink. In addition, there is a small bedroom with a twin bed of approximately 10 square metres, with an entrance via the master bedroom. In the living room there is also a small but nice and modern kitchenette with gas stove and fridge. There is a large balcony with couch, table and two chairs. The furniture is modern and brand new. Both bedrooms have are conditioning, in the living room there are two large fans.
In one of the bathrooms there is a safe deposit box. A free WIFI connection is available in the restaurant, not in the villas, but the quality is poor. The speed down/up measured 0.40/0.09Mbps versus 15/5Mbps at home, so this is quite a difference, but I have the feeling this speed is quite common in Indonesia. You can read you e-mails, but not more than that.
The water supply is not ideal. Cold water sometimes has a sulfuric smell, hot water sometimes didn’t work.

Tepe Villa Lux has a small swimming pool of approximately 12x 3-4 meters, at its shallowest point 1,5 meters deep, gradually increasing to a depth of 2 meters. The pool has a separate shallow part suited for children, but they should be supervised at all times since they can easily reach the deeper part of the pool. The pool is cleaned daily.

In respect to the safety: There are no fire detectors in the rooms and escape routes are not indicated. There are no fire extinguishers readily available, but this seems common in Indonesia. A night guard is present .

The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms and balcony/terrace are cleaned and the garden maintained daily. Clean towels are provided every day. Breakfast is served from 8:00 till 11:00 am in the dining room downstairs. You can choose between an omelet, banana or pineapple jaffle or pancake. Also a large fruit salad and tea or coffee is served. It is a quite standard breakfast, but the quality is good.

You may have dinner at the Villa, but it is probably more convenient to have dinner in one of the many restaurants close by, which offer an excellent lunch or dinner for a very affordable price. Do not forget to see the dolphins early in the morning. You will not be the only one around, but the experience of the sunrise tour and dolphin watching was unforgettable.

In summary: If you are planning to stay in a spacious luxury villa in right in the centre of Lovina for an affordable price this is the place you might be looking for. It’s good value for money. We would certainly consider to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We just stayed at Tepe Villa Lux in Lovina for 3 nights in the two bedroom apartment. It more than exceeded my expectations.
Our family of four were very comfortable as the two massive bedrooms had king sized beds each with air conditioners so that you could set the temperature and close the doors and stay comfortable all night. Free wifi was a bonus and it is close to many restaurants and bars and a short stroll to the beach.
Much less crowded than Kuta and has a nicer feel (although the stall and shop keepers are just as aggressive at getting you to buy but we are happy with the few purchases that we made).
The dolphin trips are the 'thing to do' in Lovina which we did but must admit that we felt that it is a bit rough on the poor dolphins as there were at least 100 or so boats out chasing them around for 2 hours for a few glimpses.
All that said we had a lovely stay at Tepe Villa Lux and I would deffinatly recommend it to others especially as the price was so reasonable (approx $100 AU per night in high season).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbutterfly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the villa in one of the one bedroom villas.
We felt we had our own private pool as only one other villa was occupied ( there are 4). Each villa has a very large bedroom and bathroom plus a kichen and lounge, free wifi and good flat screen tv's. We could buy fantastic bread, cold cuts and cheesesfor lunches at the German Bakery on the main road. The staff are very friendly and helpful and Lucy one of the owners is lovely. they can help you with things to see around Lovina.
The breakfst was pleasant- fruit, choice of fruit pancakes, eggs, toast, tea or Bali coffee.
Almost perfect, a couple of lightweight chairs on the verandahs would be good.
We can especially recommend J.B's to eat at.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pambicoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Nana864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BNN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Valli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
34.0 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 24 in Lovina Beach
316 reviews
35.2 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 24 in Lovina Beach
961 reviews
33.9 mi away
Dolphin Beach Bali
Dolphin Beach Bali
#9 of 55 in Lovina Beach
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 mi away
The Hamsa Bali Resort
The Hamsa Bali Resort
#13 of 24 in Lovina Beach
184 reviews
35.9 mi away
Odika Lovina House and Villa
Odika Lovina House and Villa
#15 of 55 in Lovina Beach
40 reviews
35.9 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tepe Villa Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tepe Villa Lux

Address: Jln. Mawar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Lovina Beach
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tepe Villa Lux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepe Villa Lux Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing