We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Lovina Beach
from US$67.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$103.00
More Info
from US$46.26
More Info
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
357
412
344
161
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
412
344
161
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black sand dolphin watching dolphin tour nice beach early morning wild dolphins beautiful sunset quiet place laid back next morning boat ride hot springs sea kuta bali fisherman boatman
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

the beach is not so nice compared to what you can get in Bali, and the constant hassle by vendors makes it painful

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank Del D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Had an awesome ride on the slim boat out to the sea. Waves were huge and the voyage out into the open sea was great for those with an adventurous heart, with sea water splashing into the boat and the smell of sea water all over you. Great place to watch some wild dolphins! Just remember to wear appropriately because you will get wet! Get a water-proof kit for your camera too!

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The black sands and sometimes wild seas probably keep a lot of tourists away, which is part of the charm of Lovina Beach. Nevertheless there are multitudes of activities to participate in such as dolphin watching and snorkelling out on reef. I did neither of these, but did sip in the local bar scene for an hour or so, which was pleasantly low key.

Date of experience: January 2014
Thank emstar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We planned our trip to Lovina Beach for the dolphin tour at dawn. Our accommodation organised our boats just how we wanted however we had three boats and asked that they try to stay together, well something must have been lost in translation as when we hit the pack we all seamed to head in different directions but did run into each other whist out.
The sunrise on the way out was fantastic, the sun rose over a ridge rather than the horizon so was quite warm straight away, great photos.
Although it was a little choppy we saw several pods of dolphins however they disappeared as quickly as they appeared. One couldn't help but feel that 20 years ago this was Eco-tourism and now it is a bit like dolphin mustering.
Whether you see dolphins or not the ride in the boats at dawn, sun rising, salt spray in your face it really is a great morning out.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank 42Phuket2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

For short one night stay in Lovina is worth ....beautiful..sunrise from fisherman boat..on the ocean. See the dolphins and fish feeding. What a great day...will return.

1  Thank madearyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews