We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would defiantly go back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hamsa Bali Resort
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Firstly the hotel is about a 4-5 hour journey from the airport due to the very steep and windy road not 3.5 hours like stated on the hotels website. We didn't get to see anything of the hotels surroundings when we checked in because it was pitch black but when we woke up in the morning the 4 hour car journey was worth it because it was beautiful.
The hotel is tiny with just 6 huts and a restaurant, but it's nice and relaxing. The food is lovely and the staff are very attentive and friendly.
The rooms are very traditional and private and extremely clean and well maintained.
We could only find two faults with the hotel as a whole , the first being that they give you a mosquito net (which you defiantly need unless you don't mind bugs) but nothing to hang it on. And secondly that the hotel is quite a distance from most places so you always need to use the hotels taxi to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aded1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here using a deal we bought online and had never been to the area before. It is set high in the hills with a spectacular view of the ocean, the resort itself is only small with 3 different types of accommodation. We stayed in a bungalow which was nicely presented and close to one of the 2 pools. Positives- the view, the wonderful staff, outstanding spa( best massage), free yoga daily, tranquility. I would recommend The Hamsa for a romantic getaway as it is very isolated and costly to get to town. Not really suitable for a couple of friends that like to explore. Some improvements- the food is very bland, need to spice it up. There are no fridges or tea/ coffee making facilities in the bungalows. The beds are typical hard Bali mattresses. Transport to town very expensive, a free shuttle would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Far off the beaten track in the hills north of Lovina. Stunning view and atmosphere, poor food.
Absolutely recommendable when trying to disconnect and relax.
150.000 Rupiah to get to the city and back with private driver.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooftopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just what I was looking for and more. Hamsa rooms were v.private and beautiful decorated. But the best part of it all was the friendliest staff and their service. They arranged beautiful private pool side dinner for us upon request as well as they were always helpful. We will definitely go there again in future. Perfect for private romantic holiday. They even courier my contact lens back to Singapore within 1week after I left it behind and they didnt even charge for that. Only down side is that it does not have aircon which might be problem for some... but I didnt mind it much.

Room Tip: Take bungalow As if possible. better view of sea almost 120 deg..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We were in Hamsa last month. We reached Lovina after a tiring trip from the Denpasar airport but once we entered the resort, the place took our breath away.
The view from the rooms is amazing. The service and hospitality of the staff exceeded our expectations. My boy friend left his custom made lenses at the hotel room but the staff and the manager couriered it to us in Singapore.
We had a complimentary massage at the resort that was pretty good. The rooms were neat and tidy and we could get hotel pick up and drop quite easily by the tour agents in lovina although this place is secluded, thus the location was not an issue.
We missed the early morning yoga classes but the other visitors told us that they are really good.
I would love to visit this place again in the next few years

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrithaSaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We arrived in the Hamsa and the first feeling was great!
What a beautiful view and nice staff who welcome us with a coconut.
This place was wonderful to relax and enjoy our holiday.
The rooms are very clean and look really nice and to have two swimming pools in this resort is great, especially with the view of the ocean.
The kitchen is really good, we were looking forward when we could have a meal again.
And when you wake up its a opportunity to do some yoga, wich is nice to start the day.
There are also many options to see the environment, like snorkling, see tempels and watching dolphins

I recommend this resort and i would love to come back someday!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessaC04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed at The Hamsa with a friend for a couple of nights. Beware - it's secluded, so if you wanted to go out you need a car to get down to Lovina as the place is very high up in the mountains. But the location is spectacular, the views are simply breathtaking, and the yoga shala offers the best views i've ever seen - from the mountain, overlooking the ocean. You wake up in your cute little Villa - and the views from the window are to die for. Very quiet and serene. But the food wasn't great... may be they will improve it, hopefully, cause everything else is just fantastic

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ariadna_asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lovina Beach
548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 24 in Lovina Beach
314 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 24 in Lovina Beach
245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#13 of 24 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hamsa Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hamsa Bali Resort

Address: Jalan Air Terjun Sing Sing, 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: £18 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hamsa Bali Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept health resort in Lovina, Bali on an unique location. Enjoy the amazing panorama view, the delicious food, Yoga and the Ayuvedic spa all with the feeling of being in a jack johnson video clip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Hamsa Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hamsa Bali Resort Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing