We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Damai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel My Lovina(Lovina Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Bali Hotel(Lovina Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovinalife(Lovina Beach)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angsoka(Singaraja)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsoka Hotel(Lovina Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Lovina Beach Hotel(Lovina Beach)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (891)
    Filter reviews
    891 results
    Traveller rating
    775
    89
    21
    4
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    775
    89
    21
    4
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspool villaour honeymoonjapanese breakfastfire pitoutdoor showerthe general managerspa treatmentswelcome drinkbalinese culturepool sidenorthern balinorthern partmenjangan islandstayed nightsstayed longerfree shuttleday bed
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    442 - 447 of 891 reviews
    Reviewed 25 September 2012

    My husband and I stayed at Damai for five days - and oh what glorious days. We had booked a pool villa which exceeded our expectations by far (and they were high!). The interior decor in the villa was unbelievably pretty, as taken straight out of Elle Decoration Magazine. The pool itself was gorgeous and infinity style with a sweeping view over Lovina Bay.

    Our package included a sunset cruise including one of Damai's splendid herb-infused cocktails. At the cruise we say at least 30 playful dolphins :-)

    The food at Damai is a chapter of it's own: Well prepared, creatively interpreted dishes and beautifully arranged. Veggies, herbs and fruits derive from Damai's own gardens.

    We also booked a cooking class which was great fun. Executive chef Nyoman took us to the market, a great and authentic experience with no other tourists, and hereafter we created some nice basic Indonesian dishes in the nice outdoor pavilion - a must-do! We also joined the free yoga class, which was fun, and had a lot of massages which were money well spent.

    We can warmly recommend this place - a true Balinese gem!

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marylou and Dav... J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GMDamai, General Manager at The Damai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

    Thank you so much for all your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us - we love honeymooners :) - and hope to be able to welcome you back for your anniversary.. best regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2012

    My husband and I spent 3 luxurious nights at the Damai and it was absolutely incredibly amazing on every level :) Our every need was taken care of and nothing was too much trouble. The Damai has a certain feel that can only be experienced by being there. The food was sensational, the private villa is a dream (with great beds) the gardens beautiful and tranquil, massage the best we have ever had, sunset stunning, the cooking class/market trip with the head Chef Nyoman was fabulous, best Mojito cocktail ever using organic mint grown in the gardens of the hotel....... I cannot recommend the Damai highly enough and we will most definitely go back. 'Hard to find hard to leave' - is the perfect tag line for this superb property! Go there......

    Room Tip: Every room is good :)
    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sally1615
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GMDamai, General Manager at The Damai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

    Dear Sally, Thank you for this very kind words which I have shared with all the staff and Chef Nyoman. He is truly appreciate of this compliments and we look forward to seeing you and your family & friends to Damai. Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2012

    My wife and I have stayed at some of best hotels across the world and I can honestly say that The Damai is at the very top of that list. Everything is tastefully decorated with subtle elegance and with a real feeling of luxury. Our villa was simply stunning. Again very beautifully decorated with clever use of Balinese antiques whilst still managing a clean and modern feel. The private infinity pool was gorgeous. The food was of the highest quality and had a good mix of european and asian dishes. However, what really makes this place stand out are the staff. Every member of the team made us feel special. There was a true warmth and friendliness that just made you feel relaxed and at home. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning.

    Room Tip: The pool villas are worth every penny! Beautifully decorated and luxurious. Try the cocktails. Bali's best mixologist will wow you with clever and inventive flavours. The spice island margarita was a piece of genius!!
    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank taychr1975
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 September 2012

    Very peaceful, luxurious resort. We enjoyed very much our villa and private jacuzzi. Staff were excellent, spa massageand treatment fantastic. Dining by pool very romantic and food very tasteful and well presented and used fresh produce grown in grounds. Would be delighted to go back.

    Only reservations, nothing to do with hotel, were distance from airport and Lovina not being very interesting.

    (P.S. No fitness centre. Din't bother us)

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jane k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GMDamai, General Manager at The Damai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

    Dear Jane
    Thank you for this kind review which delighted all staff at Damai. We look forward to welcome you back to Damai in the near future. Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 September 2012

    My husband and I stayed here as part of a wedding party for 5 nights. The staff was excellent and very accommodating to our needs. Breakfast was very good. The pool is beautiful. The grounds are well-kept and the rooms are in separate buildings which adds to the peacefulness of the hotel. We would highly recommend it.

    Room Tip: Beautiful, quiet place to relax. Rooms are separate from each other, small buildings with gorgeous views. Breakfast was very good. Excellent breads and rolls.
    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Magicflute42
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GMDamai, General Manager at The Damai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

    Thank you so much for all your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews