We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Dream Wedding”
Review of The Lovina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lovina
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Dream Wedding”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Dear Rob, Barb, Lee and the gorgeous Lovina Team!

Firstly our sincere apologies for not posting this sooner!

Secondly, and most importantly, we would like to thank every Lovina Team member that assisted in coordinating and celebrating our dream wedding day and our unforgettable stay!

There are so many memorable details that i would like to share and so many people that played a part that we would like to thank, that it would be terribly difficult to mention you all. Everyone at Lovina was amazing! Everyone was friendly and always knew your name but what was really special was that no matter who it was, the Chef, Bar Staff, House Keeping, everyone was on the lookout ready to assist with a smile!

We were lucky enough to stay in a Private Beach Villa that had our own pool - DEVINE!
Just such an amazing atmosphere to really come and relax and unwind with cocktails at sunset on the beach, afternoon snoozes on the day bed in your private villa gardens, walks along the beach, snorkelling, boat & swim with dolphins....just so much to do..if you want to.

Guys our wedding was amazing, you took care of every little detail!
The Hair & makeup guy was magical - what he can do with just a comb, bobby pins and hair spray is unreal! Highly recommend him! Barb will be able to organise for you.
All the people that sat in the gardens and made the decorations - they were beautiful, thank you!
The Band - we could of listened to you all night! We hope to hear you again one day :)
My little bridesmaid - you looked stunning, thank you being a part of our special day.
Our Chef - absolutely delicious! Thank you for taking the time to come and see that everything was to our satisfaction. My goodness there are so many of you... just know that we are so very thankful and grateful to all of you.

Rob, Barb & Lee - thanks for everything! Every little detail! Thank you for being snap happy (1600 photos). Thank you for giving Troy and i an unforgettable wedding day! We will be back very soon!

For those considering the Lovina...this is an amazing resort that has found a perfect balance of a family resort with being able to offer the seclusion and exclusivity to couples. Highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanetteS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    158
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
228
396
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fantastic resort! Excited on arrival with all the resort had to offer. Five minutes later we decided we didn't want to leave. Staff very helpful and always greeted with smiles. Facilities extremely clean. Biggest choices of our stay was beach or pool, which cocktail and food. Garden villa apartment was amazing. Check out the Spa..... Massages were dreamy and tranquil in their new outside settings.

Room Tip: We stayed in their garden villas, central to all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here with my partner over New Years for 4 nights in the Deluxe Suite with view of the mountains. From the moment we got there the staff were all so amazing, friendly, always on the look out to help, seriously the best and most friendly service i have ever experienced anywhere.

Although i really wanted a seaview room (booked very late and was booked out) i LOVED the view of the mountains and enjoyed sitting on the balcony reading and watching the villagers in the field. It also made the perfect place to watch the millions of fireworks going off all across the mountains on New Years.

I wish we had more chill out time to enjoy the hotel more but we did get to use the beach chairs one day while relaxing with a drink and book. the weather being around new years was a little dicey so never got to swim in the ocean but looked stirred up and uninviting at the time. Also i didn't get to use the pools once either but loved the fact there were two and they looked great.

When i went to do a swim with dolphins and twice when we wanted to go out for a meal we were given free rides by the hotel shuttle almost straight away which was great.

The main thing i need to give attention to is that we'd booked to be a part of the New Years Dinner but on the day i came down with food poisoning and attempted to go down for a while but had to leave shortly after, we rang up reception to see if we could waive the fee as it was quiet a lot (as most bali hotels are on new years) even though we'd be ticked off and they kindly obliged which was really nice. Despite being sick we still enjoyed our new years watching millions of fireworks going off from the comfort of our balcony, it was epic!

My only con from our entire stay would be the average breakfasts, which we didn't enjoy to much although some of the balinese dishes like the chicken stirfry was good (just not very breakfasty). But in saying that it was edible and there were options of hot and cold stuff, and good pastries. One morning when my partner was feeling sick i ate alone and asked if i could bring a plate back to the room and in saying that i was instantly helped in getting together a variety of things for him and they insisted they would carry it to the room for me, again going above and beyond and great service.

I almost forgot to mention the awesome room service! We ate in 2 nights we loved the food on the menu so much and it was all so well priced. We had great pizzas and toasted sandwiches.

When i return to North Bali i won't look any further then this fabulous hotel and beautiful friendly staff, i highly recommend!

Thankyou to everybody at The Lovina for such amazing hospitality and making it such a great stay for us for our first time in North bali, we will be back!

Room Tip: I usually prefer sea view but the deluxe suite with mountain view was great! Especially over New Yea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My third trip to Bali and this had to be my best experience. The Lovina proved beyond my expectation. As a solo traveller, I was apprehensive and nervous but soon found my way around the beautiful gardens. All the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. I had all my meals at the resort, mostly at the beach bar and I felt safe and secure. The food was perfect and I tried every Indonesian meal on the menu. I went for many relaxing and safe walks along the beach and into the village. The dolphin boat trip was interesting and I was lucky to see the full moon fading and the early morning sun rising at the same time. The dolphins were evasive which didn't worry me, I got a glimpse of a large pod, but naturally they are going to avoid a mass onslaught of boats chasing them. I was on the dolphins side and it bothers me that they get stalked every morning. I would rather see the boats get into a position and sit and wait, at least they didn't try and entice them with food. In future I would just rather go out on a boat trip and leave the dolphins alone. I was sad to leave this beautiful place but have made a promise that I will return next year. Thank you to all the staff at the Lovina, particularly Happy, Ricky and my very special friend the pool cleaning man. His son is an artist and I shared my silly paintings with him. It was nice to have some one to talk to, even though there was a bit of a language barrier. I think that just made our chats that bit more enjoyable. Hope to see you all next time.
Cheers from Miss Chris

Room Tip: I had the last room E16 so no-one was walking past looking in and I had about three steps from the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineK572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights in a 2 bedroom beach suite, we had our 89 year old Mother/mother in Law with us and she was treated like royalty by the staff. Our suite was just fantastic and beautifully clean. We used the facilities at the resort to the full, the sparkling pool and beach bar, sunset dining on the beach, room service. The well set up gym with toilet and shower, the great massages from the Body Tonic Spa ( including my mother -in-law) and the tour desk and shuttle service. Wonderful holiday Lovina, many thanks, hope to be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bega
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I had a beautiful time here, had a room by the pool, very spacious and clean. The pool is just beautiful, big clean and inviting. Pool bar and restaurant were in a fantastic setting, right in the beach. Good selection of food and impeccable service. Could not ask for more. Spa was well worth the visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Lovina brings the relaxing resort experience to it's peak! Away from the maddening crowds, and with a pool only steps from the room, it's "the" place to get away from it all. The food (especially the wood oven pizza) is wonderful, and the prices are far more reasonable than elsewhere in Bali. I'd stay again in a minute!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffinCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
526 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1.8 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lovina

Property: The Lovina
Address: Jl. Mas Lovina | Kalibukbuk, 81151, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lovina 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two and half hours drive from the hustle and bustle of the South,you will enjoy a relaxing Bali holiday. The Lovina comprises 66 luxury suites and villas, built around lush tropical gardens And designed in a modern contemporary Bali theme. With 200 meters of absolute beach front, in the heart of the picturesque coastal village of Lovina, The Lovina is an easy walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Catch the legendary sunset over the Bali Sea, whilst sipping a cocktail at the Beach Bar, or a romantic dinner on the beach. The Villas at The Lovina, comprise 16 luxury pool villas, completely private, yet with full access to all The Lovina resort facilities. These include, the Heliconia Restaurant, The Body Tonic Spa, Beach Bar, Fitness Studio and Kids Club. The Villas have the best of both worlds, security and privacy yet full access to everything. All villas are appointed to 5 star standard, each luxurious bedroom has it's own bathroom and, of course, they have massive living rooms and full kitchens. The tropical gardens and private swimming pools complete the picture. The Villas comprise 2 bedroom, 3 bedroom, up to our magnificent 4 bedroom Grand Beach Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing