We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of The Lovina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lovina
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beautiful hotel at the beach, great swimmingpool , very friendly staff , rooms are big and have a high quality standard.
Food and BBQ are ok.
There are only 2 small remarks for us : 1) that was the music during our diner. 4 people singing at your table is great the first 2 days but after a week not so funny anymore !! and the sound wasn't that great and it was every day the same. When you are there for 2-3 days it's ok.
2) we had a room on ground level, the room above us is very noisy , the floor is very thin and you here every step they do above you. Specially at night when it is quiet .

Room Tip: all rooms are ok but on the first level you have better few at the beach !
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelovina, General Manager at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Ronald K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor.
With regard to our live music at dinner, we really appreciate the feedback.
Thanks to your review, we have already implemented some changes. We now do not have the same band every night. Also, the variety of music has been extended, so it's not the same night after night. That was a great suggestion.
Thanks to you, all first floor furniture has been fitted with felt pads to stop any noise filtering through to the floor below.
I do hope we can welcome you back as our guest and I look forward to offering you a quieter room and better, more varied entertainment.

Best Regards,
Dwi Dharmawijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for The Lovina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visited lovina for a different aspect of Bali and certainly experienced that at this hotel the staff are polite friendly and obliging The hotel itself is a clean and well set out with two pools nice gardens and good beech facilities but the food at this hotel done it for me the cured salmon with Pernod mayo was special will be back thanks guys

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russnjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fantastic stay! From the moment we arrived we felt special and looked after....getting rarer to find these days. We were upgraded to our Villa with great beach views! The room was clean and spacious, with a very good size private pool. We had a two bedroom villa as all 1 bedrooms were full. Room service was good and the breakfast had a great selection and was well presented. Definitely no where else to stay in Lovina as good as this. Look forward to a return trip in October. A credit to the Aussie owner and his team..keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel offered all that we needed, with a convenient location on the beach. The tours organised through the hotel went without a hitch - dolphins and snorkelling, and a separate trip to the hot spring. The room was comfortable and spacious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

We did pay for the convenience for some things, but it was a short walk to get water and food or a massage if we didn't want to pay the surcharge. It was good to get out of the resort and look around, but that's how I always am with resorts.

Room Tip: We had views to the mountains over rice paddies, and they were lovely. Go for an upper level room t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rickelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked this for a relaxing getaway before the touristy seminyak and it was perfect. The food was always good and the cocktails were the best we could find in Lovina, were a little bit more expensive but worth it.The shuttle was always happy to take us when we were ready and the free bikes to ride around the area were great for short little trips.
The pools were amazing, having food and cocktails by the pool a lovely way to catch the sunset.

Highly recommend for a relaxing time but with plenty of things to keep you busy if you want to get out and about.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dogworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Overall this is a nice hotel in a great Lovina location. The breakfast was good and I also ate lunch at the pool which had great calamari. I loved the pool area and pool bar for cocktails at sunset. The sunsets are to die for! We also did the dolphin excursion and saw many come right up to our boat. My room was in great condition and very comfortable and overlooked a rice field.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kingscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelovina, General Manager at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Kingscommon,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review.
We are pleased, that you enjoyed our resort so much and had so many nice compliments for The Lovina area in general.
Please come again and we promise to make your stay even more memorable.

Best Regards,
Dwi Dharmawijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked for 3 nights in a deluxe studio. At our arrival at the Lovina Bali, the reception informed us that our room was upgraded for our honeymoon. We ended up with a deluxe suite, ground floor, mountain view. It was located in a quiet area of the hotel next to the second swimming pool. The suite was great and spacious with modern amenities and an amazing outdoor bathroom with a small but very cute private swimming pool. Flowers and towels were arranged on the bed for the occasion.
For our last night, the hotel upgraded us again (!) for a Beach Suite. It was a two bedroom on ground floor facing the main swimming pool, the beach bar and the sea. The suite was huge (more than a 100 square meters) with a big and well decorated living room and a great bedroom. It was more European, missing the charm of the outdoor bathroom and private swimming pool but a little more luxurious. The only negative aspect was a bad smell of sewer in the morning.

The hotel is located by the beach among rice fields which make it very quiet and isolated from surrounding hotels. Free shuttles are available at all time to drop and pick-up you in central Lovina (a few minutes only). Even though the hotel is large, it is organized in such a way that you do not feel it.
The staff of the Lovina was probably the best we met in Bali: lovely, always smiling and here to help in any case.
We did a Balinese massage together in the spa and even though it was more expensive than outside the hotel we did not regret it at all, it was beautifully executed.
The restaurant by the beach offers good fried fish but remains expensive compared to good restaurants in Lovina. The buffet breakfast provides good choice of food with a nice view on the rice fields.
The Lovina organises some excursions. We did the dolphins and sunrise tour which was very nice but we were obviously not the only tourist to do it. We saw a lot of dolphins very close to our boat !

We had overall an amazing stay, the only regret we had was that we did not book more nights !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kamiye-92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelovina, General Manager at The Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Kamiye-92

We really appreciate your fantastic review. Thank you for taking the time to write so many favourable comments.
Please accept my personal apology for the smell in your suite. Our engineering have flushed the bathroom with organic products and the smell has been eradicated. We really appreciate your comment. Without it, we may not have noticed the issue so soon.
Please come back and stay with us soon.

Best Regards,
Dwi Dharmawijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1.8 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lovina

Address: Jl. Mas Lovina | Kalibukbuk, 81151, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lovina Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: £80 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lovina 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two and half hours drive from the hustle and bustle of the South,you will enjoy a relaxing Bali holiday. The Lovina comprises 66 luxury suites and villas, built around lush tropical gardens And designed in a modern contemporary Bali theme. With 200 meters of absolute beach front, in the heart of the picturesque coastal village of Lovina, The Lovina is an easy walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Catch the legendary sunset over the Bali Sea, whilst sipping a cocktail at the Beach Bar, or a romantic dinner on the beach. The Villas at The Lovina, comprise 16 luxury pool villas, completely private, yet with full access to all The Lovina resort facilities. These include, the Heliconia Restaurant, The Body Tonic Spa, Beach Bar, Fitness Studio and Kids Club. The Villas have the best of both worlds, security and privacy yet full access to everything. All villas are appointed to 5 star standard, each luxurious bedroom has it's own bathroom and, of course, they have massive living rooms and full kitchens. The tropical gardens and private swimming pools complete the picture. The Villas comprise 2 bedroom, 3 bedroom, up to our magnificent 4 bedroom Grand Beach Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing