We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Villa with Awesome Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Larry P
Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Incredible Villa with Awesome Staff”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I spent 3 weeks at Villa Pandu and her sister Villa Bima Senna. I can't say enough nice things about the great location (quieter than the overly busy south), the staff (Budi and all the staff at both villa's went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful) and the villa (luxury and quiet with no one to bother you). I would not hesitate to recommend this great location and staff to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thank you very much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian H
Hilleroed Municipality, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a wonderful week we spent in Villa Pandu!!
We appreciated everything: The clean rooms, the beautiful garden, the fantastic pool etc.
Furthermore, we shall not fail to mention all the nice meals Ita and Desak made and served for us. Nothing less than the best meals we had in Bali.
Also our driver Yus was very helpful, and we had a great time in the car with him. He showed us beautiful places. Also he arranged a tour with a local guide to the National Park and a boattrip in the morning to see the dolphins. The boat came to the villa at 06.00 AM and picked us up. Also he took us to Lovina one night to see balinese dance performed by young girls and boys. A great night.
The two words the staff used all the time were: No problem.
We really felt that everything was possible, and all our needs were met in a very friendly way.
We will always remember our days in Villa Pandu with great pleasure and hope to come back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you very much!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamPaupti...
Arcen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect luxury getaway”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 17 days in Villa Pandu and enjoyed every moment of it The Villa is beautiful, the staff is very polite, friendly and helpfull. We were here with 4 children (22-26 years old). There was a perfect balance between activities outside the villa and around the villa, enjoying the pool.

Our cooks Itah and Desak were splended! They surprised us every day with the best Balinese/Indonesian dishes. Our driver Agus was fast but safe, we recommend everybody to rent the car with the driver because it gives so much rest! We had an 'earlybird gardenman', also named Agus who made sure the pool was ready for us at 07.00 in the morning and took great care of the plants and the flowers. Wonderful! The manager Budi was on top of everything. Whenever we had a question, he responded directly. The last two persons who made our vacation safe were the 2 securitymen. you don't really see them much but they're te ones who made sure we were safe every night!

We had a little celebration and the whole staff made it a night we will never forget and have lovely memories to capture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole staff
Liked least: wifi connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita F
1 review
“awesome holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is very nice, everything is clean and well maintained. We could relax at the pool and in the beautiful garden. However, what made this holiday outstanding was the staff at the villa. Ita and Desa who prepared delicious meals for us and took care of everything in the house. Yus who showed us so many beautiful places and helped us to get unforgettable impressions. All of them treated us with so much hospitality that we felt like being with friends.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you very much!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you very much!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness of Villa Pandu
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing