We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My stay at villa Bali Amber”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach villa bali

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
vieuw from terras to beach
upstairs biljard room
bale relax nextto beach
living room
living room
stairway to biljard lounge and upstair terras
bedroom
dolphine spotting in front of the villa
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ellen v
2 reviews
“My stay at villa Bali Amber”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Villa Bali Amber is an excellent villa for your stay in Bali. It has everything you need from three showers till a pooltable it’s all there. You can also see beautiful sunsets and the villa overlooks the Bali sea which is incredibly beautiful. The employees are super friendly and you can ask them anything. I recommend this villa because I had the time of my life here.

-Ellen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thanks for your Nice comment , Our staff and us enjoyed having you and your family as our guest .
Best regards ,
Tom & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowyergir...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So close but not quite perfect”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed her in January, a family with 2 children. There were some very good things about this villa and some which need attention.
It is a little bit out of town so you cannot walk to shops or restaurants but places will come and pick you up and the new supermarket in town is absolutely amazing!
The villa was comfortable but the air conditioning in 2 bedrooms was so noisy they had to be turned off to sleep. The pool and outside area is amazing and wonderful for kids. The staff are very friendly and 2 had very good English.
The things which need attention are listed below, this is not meant to be derogatory but helpful for the owners:
1. You need to have fly spray or mosquito coils in stock as we got eaten alive on our first night before we could get to the shops!
2. The lovely ladies left a clothes line with all the washing on the front balcony in front of the lounge blocking the ocean view
3. The diver charges were very high, it is cheaper to get a taxi!
4.You need to tell guests they need to bring everything as nothing is supplied
5. I highly recommend you keep some soft drinks and beer in the fridge and charge guests with a bar tab. This would make relaxing so much easier that having to order a driver and drive down to the supermarket.
6. Breakfast was ok, but we were a little disappointed in the food we ordered, in fact too westernised for us, not typical of Balinese food
With just a little more work this could be a great place for a stay in Lovina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Dear ,
Thanks for your stay in our villa . We highly apreciate the remarks and recommands and wil work on this .
We hope you had a lovely time .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristiedr
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice villa, very spacious, quiet, beautiful beach view and environment.... everybody was so happy and enjoyed staying there.
Very good cook, Wayan and Ketut.... thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelienvh...
Londerzeel, Belgium
1 review
“Heaven in Bali”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

When we arrived, we were stunned for like an hour. This villa is so beautiful and big! It felt like we died and went to Bali heaven. The villa is perfect to rent with friends/family or just two people because there is so much that you can do. You can go to the beach because it is right in front of you. In the morning we always played snooker after breakfast and read a lot of the books available in the living room. But most of our time we spent at the infinity pool. I am not lying when I say that this is the most beautiful pool I have ever seen. The garden is to die for. You have lots of places where you can eat, sleep, relax and repeat. You also have personal staff who try to make this a great experience. In like two days they become your family! They cook whatever you want and make you feel at home in this villa. We definately come back next year!! Thanks Tom and Wendy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks for the Nice comment , we were happy to have you as our guest .Hope to welcome you again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnettjl
Murphy, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Have to see it to believe it”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Over the mountain and through the woods, you will be lead to an amazing villa. We have never stayed at a place that had its own staff. We have been spoiled beyond belief. I consider the ladies here as "chefs". Their cooking is by far the best we have experienced in Bali! The driver will take care of your every need. You can just tell him what you have in mind and he will make the best suggestions. We learned to ask "How long will it take to get there?" rather than "How far away is it?" . Traffic in Bali can be staggering, which is one reason we love the north shore. It is less crowded but still a challange. However, I am picky about who I let drive me, but the driver with Villa Amber is the best! He is safe and efficient. He never complains and has spent many days with us all over the island. We learned a great deal from him about the culture. When you are greeted at the villa, our first thoughts were"could this be real?" It is unbelievably beautiful. We will truly miss looking at the night sky in the indoor/ outdoor unique showers. Sunsets are incredible from the Bali bed by the sea and the lawn is clearly the most beautifully manicured on the beach. The drive from the airport will take 4 hours. If you arrive early in the day, you may want to plan a couple of activities along the way. Again the driver can suggest. We found plenty to do on the north shore. Make sure you snorkel at deer island national park. It is some of the best in the world and a short drive away. We were busy exploring and playing everyday and don't forget to visit Camboja Spa. It is very close and about 10USD an hour! It also has AC. I could go on and on about our stay. It will definitely be one of our most favorite vacations ever! If you get a chance to grab this villa, get it before someone else does and start packing for the adventure of a lifetime.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for this Nice revieuw , however we would like to give most of the credit to our beautiful staff , its them who make iT happen . We're just the Lucky ones to have them as one team/familly :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carelle C
1 review
“All I have to say is !!!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you Tom & Wendy!
This place was AMAZING!!!!
There were 3 of us at Villa Amber and we fell in love and attached instantly.
The housekeepers, Kuti and Wayan were SO LOVELY!
The house manager, Putu was very attentive and helpful.

The house offers much privacy, space, and comfort. We're definitely recommending and coming back.

Pros: Everything
Cons: We had to go back to work :-(

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Dear Carelle,
Thanks for your stay in our villa , hope to have you as our guest in yje future again .
Best regards .
Tom & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osna o
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place for your holiday”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa was nice and beyond expectation. If you need some peace, you should just come here and 'only' spend the day in the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Dear Osna ,
We are happy to Hear you enjoyed your stay in the villa :)
Hope to welcome you in the future again .
Best regards ,
Tom & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing