We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rattan Resto (Amadeus)
Ranked #8 of 39 Lovina Beach B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The rooms are very nice! Made of shells, wonderfull. The boss is Dutch and very nice. The swimmingpool was cold, but clean. The beds were soft and there was sun untill 1500 hour. The beds in the lowest shellroom were very hard, maybe a better matrass would sleep better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lwijmenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    13
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
32
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Let me start with I do not usually write reviews, but this place deserves the recognition!
Getting off a bus trip from Ubud to Lovina, my BF and I had decided beforehand to just get off the bus and endure the adventure of finding a place. Rattan Resto just happened to be the first place we checked. Our 1 night stay, very quickly turned into 3! Thr price was right for this, what I called, Palace. Our room was huge with a gorgeous outdoor bathroom/shower. The pool was beautiful, and the owner-- well he is why I'm writing this review.
I don't remember his last name, but Seif, was by far the best Host I have ever encountered.
His breakfasts ( included in the price of the room) were the best we had in all of Bali! The day we were to leave, we had a shuttle coming for 9am. We ended up getting out of bed way too late and were in a rush to leave. With the few minutes we had to spare, Seif made sure we had coffee & toast, and as our shuttle pulled up, he was in the kitchen making eggs and bacon! We never got to enjoy this last meal, and I wasn't able to send him a proper thank you. (This sat with me the rest of the trip.)
Seif, if you read this, THANK YOU SO MUCH for your hospitality.
The Canadian couple will return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 202Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Our first experience in Bali was Bali Belly. We didn't know where to stay, where to eat, what's safe and what's not, who's honest and who is trying to simply just take our money. We started to get frustrated with our choice of visiting Bali, until we stumbled upon Rattan Resto. A recommendation that came from the lovely staff in the pharmacy next door. Mr. Sijf greeted us, showed us his gorgeous rooms, negotiated prices with us, then had a good, long, honest conversation with us about how things work in Bali. The next day we checked out of the place we were staying in and marched happily to his hotel. We stayed in a beautiful room for the cheapest price we could find in Lovina. It was private and we had all the beauty of his work to enjoy all to ourselves. We were treated like family. They took care of us when we were sick. Rented us bikes for dirt cheap, told us where the nicest place to visit where, and once Mr. Sijf accompanied us to the hot springs pools himself. The service was impeccable and their kindness and honesty was unforgettable! The rooms are designed in a must-see-to-believe creativity, beds are comfortable, the place is always clean, and the staff are wonderful people. I highly recommend this experience to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singaraja, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

i was here two weeks ago. mr. seif, one of the owners, and the staff were warm, accommodating, friendly. the unassuming frontage conceals an inner garden courtyard and swimming pool which i had all for myself at the time i was there. the primary attraction and best feature of the place is the shell house near the pool. the walls and floors are covered with shells and the shower room at the second floor astounded me for the meticulous piece by piece installation of the shells that covered almost everything i see in there. the floors have the shell motifs as well. the chair and beds fortunately were made from rattan, again uniqulely designed by mr. seif. there is another building he is making, which takes the forest for its inspiration. its a great place for resting and observing a creative energy at work.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edgar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
537 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rattan Resto (Amadeus)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rattan Resto (Amadeus)

Property: Rattan Resto (Amadeus)
Address: Jalan Seririt-Singaraja, 81115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rattan Resto (Amadeus) 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rattan Resto (Amadeus) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rattan Resto (Amadeus) Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing