We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful remote villa - poor booking management”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Baruna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Baruna
Bali Beach Villa - Villa Baruna Villa by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Villa Baruna
Bali Beach Villa - Villa Baruna
Villa by night
Terrace with swimming pool
The garden
Loungebeds with the swimmingpool
Relax house at the pool
The staff: Made and Yeni
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Livingroom
villa by night
Terrace by night
Terrace and pool by night
Living room
Bedroom upstairs
Garden
Swimmingpool
Swimmingpool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelly P
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful remote villa - poor booking management”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stunning Villa and grounds - The villa is located off the beaten track so this would not be for everyone. i see it as a place you go to purely stay around the house and relax or party depending on the guest dynamics. The staff had the place immaculate and the food they cooked was beautiful.
I would recommend that you have some idea of what you want for meals or the Villa should really have a recipe seletion for you to choose from.
Poor management of the booking, no tax invoice supplied. I recommend you only book though FLIP KEY and not via the owner. Turns out there are hidden costs with currency exchanges etc and then information is in Dutch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Villa
Liked least: Location and no invoice supplied for booking which does not help when claiming funds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
Glad to hear you liked the Villa and the staff made your stay enjoyable.
I regret to hear the booking services was not as you expected although we have put considerable time and effort into your various emails with questions. We did advice you, as we do with all our guests, to proceed payments with Flipkey instead directly since the owner is not able to provide any tax invoice. I am sorry to hear you may have misunderstood this. In fact you specifically requested to make the payments directly to the owner to avoid possible surcharge by Flipkey. As well we have discussed the possible additional bank charges for payment in different currencies,
Nevertheless I hope that you look back to a pleasant holiday and wish you to see you back in Bali.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongguan
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bianca739
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This villa is everything that is necessary to have a wonderful holiday. The villa offers an amazing view at the beach and it accomodates luxurious bath- and bedrooms. The swimmingpool is incredible. The best part of the stay was the service provided by the staff. The food was exquisite and their lovely way of service and interaction made our stay absolutely amazing!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eindhoven
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing