We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Bayu in Bali is like staying in a heavenly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Henny v
Baarn, The Netherlands
1 review
“Villa Bayu in Bali is like staying in a heavenly place on earth”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Nearly 2,5 week we were very happy to stay here, which felt as a gift from heven. With flowers ans incense sticks we were welcomed by Kadek and Made. We immediately felt at home. Bali has so much to offer and therefore we could not resist the temptation to leave the villa for dolphin watching, temple visits, waterfalls, etc but actually we preferred not to leave this beautiful villa Bayu. Jeroen and Marjanne, we really enjoyed your beautiful villa, where your personal touch is felt everywhere by:
- The speecial interior ambiance with the smallest details;
- The staff, especially Kadek and Made, who are taking every efford with their heart and soul to make you feel happy. Their cooking is excellent and many Restaurants can learn from them..... ;
- The beautiful views, the wonderful swimming pool wher Christl did her daily mileage, the luxury of the villa, the spa nextdoor, etc.
We are very gratefull to Jeroen and Marjanne and especially to Kadek and Made returning back to Holland in such a relaxed way.
Terima Kasih and we are looking forward to see you again in Bayu in 2016. Christl&Henny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ton R
Soest, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why we will be back”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sitting at the table and thinking of nothing, while listening to the soft murmers of the fan.
Concurring the road to the villa on a scooter.
Waking up and see the sun through the blinds of the bed room, telling you that Bali is waiting for you.
Watching the little birds diving above the pool like little fighter planes.
The beach chairs waiting for you every morning , neatly in a row like soldiers.
The smells from the kitchen, revealing to your nose which surprises you will find on your plate.
The surprises are always pleasant: the food prepared by Kadek and Made is even better than in most restaurants in the village.
The cool embracement of the swimming pool, each morning when you dive into it.
Long talks at the long table, good wine, Bintangs, solving all the world problems together, seeing the traffic go by, far away on the main road.
The feet of Kadek and her smile.
The shyness of Made, who gladly gives the podium of attention to Kadek.
The stunning view, that invites you to sit still for hours and enjoy just being there , being alive.
Driving to Lovina on the scooter and accelerating to 100 km/h.
The sound of the Gecko’s, I want them as a ringtone.
The sound of the baking oil in the wadjan pan.
The company of friends.
It all adds up to this: we will come back, with all our children!
Hetty & Ton

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NielsenGe...
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“Villa Bayu - what else”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have enjoyed a 10-days stay at the magnificant Villa Bayu in September 2015 - right from the start we felt at home in a beautiful setting, surrounded by a very attentative staff....life becomes easy and relaxing the moment you wake up with a breakfast table ready, cleaned pool and beautiful weather.
The staff is helpfull in any way - from planning and executing travel plans for the day to do a siteseeing tour up to preparing a great meal for lunch and/or dinner.
We have had a joyfull, peacefull, relaxing and memorial holiday at Villa Bayu. It was a privilege to stay in such a spiritual environment.

A family from Delft, Netherlands

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin S
Soest, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Villa Bayu, paradise in Lovina.”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have enjoyed the villa so much, the pool, the view, the delicious food, the fun, but also the philosophical conversations at the table and in the "bus shelter" with each other. A peaceful place, Villa Bayu!
We love to come back and will definitely promote this place.
Thanks also to the lovely and helpful staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric-Boom
Soest, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Bayu near Lovina is an outstanding place for your holiday, with or without your family or friends.”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

November 15, 2015

Villa Bayu, heaven on earth. What a place, what a view, what a comfort, in short, what a luxury.
10 days short, we have enjoyed this palace!
Let’s book again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high level of service
Liked least: Really nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PietLies
Soest, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“...what a beautiful place !!”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

November 2015

What a great place! The moment you arrive, the villa embraces you, together with the wonderful sweet girls you feel at home immediately.
What a wonderful week we had together.
This island, the food and the beautiful weather, the view and of course the sweetest company in the world. Everything was fantastic!
And of course we do not want to go home ... . So we stay …. Thanks for the hospitality and the many pleasant hours we spent together.
Love you!
Love Lies and Piet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and staff, food, northern Bali...
Liked least: to go home....
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing