We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vaticaant...
utrecht area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas in paradise”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent our Christmas holidays at Villa Bayu and started 2018 in this beautiful scenery. Thanks to the staff and guestbook we were able to determine the right activities, visit the most beautiful spots and book nice restaurants. Unlike normal first time holidays, where it takes some effort (if not the whole week) to find out where to go, we felt at home and connected at Villa Bayu, from day one. What a relaxed way to fully enjoy all the things Bali has to offer. The waterfalls, rice fields, temples, dolphins, snorkeling, but also things like jet-skiing at the beach club. The friendly and dedicated staff of Villa Bayu advised and arranged everything for us. At Villa Bayu we started our days with a nice breakfast of tropical fruits, pancakes, eggs or whatever we wished. For diner or lunch the staff prepared the most tasteful Indonesian cuisine, better than most we had outside. Many times it was just nice to stay at Villa Bayu and enjoy the tastefully decorated rooms, veranda, garden, swimming pool, wide view and great service.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimschepe...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful place of Bali!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The heart warming welcome by the lovely Bayu-staff is the best start of your holiday! Both the interior and exterior of the villa are tasteful and sophisticated. The view is magnificent and the staff makes sure you won't lack a thing. The Indonesian food prepared by the staff is best. The dining table is decorated with fresh flowers from the garden and every morning starts with a great breakfast (the smoothie-bowl is amazing!) In short, villa Bayu provides the ultimate holiday-feeling and I will never forget this special place!

I can highly recommend villa Bayu!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evoest
Soest, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Anazing return to Bayu”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We went back for the fourth time to Villa Bayu. We generally never visit places a second time so you can imagine how much we like Bayu!! The 18 h flight is immediately forgotten when you arrive at the villa. A warmer than warm welcome of the staff and the view and quality of the villa are spectaculair. So without hesitation 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric-Boom
Soest, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent accomodation”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked this accomodation for the second time, without any regret. A perfect place to stay with a beautiful view on the Bali-sea and the hills around. The housekeeping, the poolmaster, the gardener and the nightguard are doing a great job to keep the guests more than satisfied. On every problem (if any) they have a solution and always with a Balinese smile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menno M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect destination for discovering the unspoiled part of Bali.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have spent a wonderful week in villa Bayu. It was our second visit, this time with our 3 kids (14, 21 and 23). We wanted to show them the unspoiled part of Bali and also experience the incredible warmth and hospitality of the Bayu staff. Again, our expectations were surpassed. The Villa is magnificent, very comfortable and decorated with a lot of eye for detail.
We had a week full of adventure: snorkeling in Mimpi, hiking through the ricefields to the ‘Secret Waterfall’, getting up early to see lots of dolphins, racing around on our rented motorbikes, lounging at the Spice Beach Club and also some very relaxed times by the pool. A fantastic way to spend time as a family. A big thank you again to Made and Kadek who went out of their way to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. Terima kasih banyak.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Bayu and we are so happy to hear that your expectations were surpassed again! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thd232
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place to relax in North Bali”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent location near Lovina with nice sea view. 8 of us (4 adults and 4 children) spent 5 days at Villa Bayu. The staff were very helpful and did everything they could to make us feel at home. The four bedrooms are very nice and comfortable. North Bali is definitely an area to visit. Kids/adults enjoyed trips to see the dolphins and snorkelling at menjangan island. The villa is only 5 minutes from the beach and its higher location gives a great view of the sea. An ideal place to plan your travels in the North of the island

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Bayu and we hope to welcome you again someday in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blissy10
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We absolutely loved our time at Villa Bayu. We were 2 young families and this location was perfect for the children. There was loads of space for everyone to relax and unwind without being on top of each other. The staff were amazing. We felt like royalty they way we were treated. Would definitely return & recommend this location for anyone looking to explore the island of Bali away from the hustle and bustle of the south. It is well worth the 3-4 hour drive north.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Great to hear that you had a wonderful time in villa Bayu! That is what we always hope to hear, that you had such an amazing time that you want to come back!
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back on Bali and in the villa anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing