We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect start of our holiday!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Han v
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect start of our holiday!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is fantastic! Spacious rooms, all spotless clean. The outdoor shower for every room is nice, showering under the stars. The staff is great! They are very helpfull, and cooking is very good! From the big pool in front of the house you have a magnificent view over the sea!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merelbrun...
United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large luxury villa with awesome view in authentic northern Bali”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Bekul is a 5-bedroom luxury villa against a hill near Lovina. It has an awesome 15m (or is it 20m!) pool and an amazing view that stretches all the way to the ocean. The garden is a haven of serenity, nicely landscaped and well maintained. The two ladies who look after the house can cook you a delicious breakfast and in fact any meal that you like, they are so kind and caring yet very respectful of your privacy.
We spent 5 nights here and could have stayed much longer! You can spend the day simply relaxing or go out (call driver Bob! he is fantastic) to visit any of the water falls nearby, one is at a short stroll away. We went to see the dolphins and were happy that we followed Bob's advice: it was only us and two other boats instead of the masses that all go out at the same time.
If you are planning to visit Bali and want to have that island feeling, go to the unpretentious northern end and stay in Villa Bekul!
NB there is a Nespresso machine, just be sure to bring your own cups!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the cooking
Liked least: pillows a bit hard
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandAMelb...
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the villa on a Sunday well after 5 pm and were met by the staff who greeted us warmly, we stayed for 10 nights and the staff were there every day, even though they were suppose to have a day off they were very helpful and done some great meals.
The villa is big with 5 bedrooms and is very nice, the only problem is that the top bedroom which is rated as the master bedroom gets very hot and does not cool down, the air conditioner is not big enough to do anything in this room, it does have a fan but as the bed has a canopy over the bed it stops the flow of air over you and all you get is a slight draft, the other bedrooms were nice and cool.
It has great views and a fantastic swimming pool, but is a bit hard to have a walk around the area as it is on the top of a hill and is very steep, that steep that some restaurants couldn't pick us up. The villa has information about free transfers to some restaurants we used one and got charged $27 taxi fee so if using them check first. The spice club was good free transfers and a discount. We used the villa car pick up (Bob Bali) and drop off so we had no troubles finding the villa, we also used Bob Bali for tours and he was the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Very isolated and a slow electric kettle.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pris-moes
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really lovely!!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The villa is so beautiful.
The staff is amazing and so friendly. We had a very nice stay. Thank you so much for everything!!! If you stay in lovina i would recommend this villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily G
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had seven of us staying at the villa for 7 nights and it was a wonderful week full of sunshine, relaxation and fun. The villa was just what we were looking for - a secluded location where we could sit in the sun, have a glass of wine and swim in the pool for hours. What made our week was the wonderful ladies who cook, clean and help take care of the villa. Their charm, generosity and dedication to the details at the villa made our stay special. For this time, we wanted a secluded location, so this spot was perfect. Next time we go to northern Bali we may try a location that isn't so far removed, so we don't have to rely on a driver to get us everywhere. The electricity did go off a few times during the week; however, this can be normal for when you visit Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host ladies and the swimming pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sim S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heart warming and beautiful stay, small paradise in Bali”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were welcomed by the friendly and genuinely caring staff. The villa is well kept with a breathtaking view on the Bali Sea an a very nice pool and terrace. Each day we enjoyed the excellent cooking skills and pampering from the two ladies who do the housekeeping. The garden and pool were kept in perfect order by the gardeners and there was a friendly night guard as well. The villa lies in a quiet spot but close enough to various sightseeing and activity opportunities. We alternated between relaxing at the villa and day trips with "Bob Bali", a great guide and driver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrOyvind
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Northern Bali Luxury Escape”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Bekul is truly spectacular.

The views down to the Java Sea never got tiring, nor did the sunsets over the mountains.

The villa itself is maintained and managed by a small team who keep it ship shape, clean and tidy all the time. Nothing is too much trouble for them be it some clothes washing, a specific meal request, a coffee by the pool or a dink into town to visit an ATM.

I only gave location a 4 because the town of Lovina itself wasn't much to write home about. The drive to Lovina from Seminyak is also a mission and although takes in some truly beautiful scenery, the roads are very windy and undulating. That said, it is a barrier well worth over-coming.

But the villa itself, perched on the hill providing commanding views, is excellent. The pool is huge as are the terraces and balconies. Every bedroom has a private bathroom and every bed has nets even though we didn't see a single mosquito.

My tips:
- grab a few air sick bags off the plane on the way over and take some travel sickness pills for the trip up and back.
- bring plenty of books or your own DVDs as you probably won't want to leave the villa that much

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing