We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The only negative - we had to leave...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bima Sena by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bima Sena by night
Villa Bima Sena
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa Bima Sena by night
Villa Bima Sena
view from the villa
Beautifull See
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hbmont
Shanghai Region, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only negative - we had to leave!!! Absolutely wonderful holiday - we cannot wait to come back!!"”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

"When you arrive, you think, wow, how can it get better than this?!! The next morning the sun comes up, and it is even more gorgeous! The villa gardens and pool are beautifully appointed and very well represented in the owner's promotional video. The villa is stylish and well built, with high quality material and great attention to detail, with a lovely open air bathroom on every bedroom. The infinity pool overlooking the sea with steps to the beach is turquoise jewel, the perfect size, shaded seating and lounging areas perfect for lots of great meals, and time to relax together. The formal gardens and stone statuary add a touch of elegance against the beautiful long black and quiet sand beach. The area near the villa is very peaceful, the sandy bottomed sea and beach are very clean, and perfect for swimming, even for smaller children. The 2 lovely ladies who take care of cooking, cleaning and shopping work very hard to make your stay relaxing and lovely. The food is very good, fresh fish, and luscious fruits and vegetables easily procured. The warm, courteous and skilled driver is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in planning sightseeing around the island - we felt very satisfied and safe. Local markets, temples, incredible grottos, waterfalls, local villages, dance and cuisine and culture to explore made our stay unforgettably fantastic!! The only negative - we had to leave!!! Absolutely wonderful holiday - we cannot wait to come back!!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ari K
Lahti, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
“Peaceful easy feeling”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We spend three weeks on this property and it really was worth it. Still after six months I can remember the feeling.

First contact with the owner was very good and I felt it nice to get a call from him and getting all the specs. Location it self is not really in the middle of the action and it was usefull to get the idea where we was going to. Location manager Budi was very helpful and organized everything promptly. I advice everybody to ask, talk and make all the questions needed.

Pick up from Denpasar was easy and prompt. Nightly drive to the villa felt kind of fun and curly even it took some three hours over the hills. As we arrived after midnight there was a staff member waiting and helping with luggages. There was a nice meal waiting for us.

Villa Bima Sena is big and it is very well kept. Garden is beautifull but obviously very young as is the villa itself. Gardener was very prompt and took very good care for garden and pool.
Usually we met, early in the morning as I was admiring the sea, watching fishermen fishing and listening silence.

The house staff, Surya and two girls was always smiling and trying to help us. Quite frankly we felt pampered. One should be very careful what to wish for since what you wish is what you get. I was a bit prejudice with the idea of in-house staff but everybody was so friendly, helpful and discreet. It actually felt quite nice to have people around. Surya and the gals made awesome meals and it was kind of fun game to plan the upcoming meals with them.

Yes, it is very easy just to lay down and spend most of the stay by the villa, the pool and the sea shore. Beach was beautiful, vulcanic black sand and quiet. Some local people passing by every now and then. We was lucky to have possibility to stay for three weeks and therefore there was no need for "got to see it today"-feeling. I enjoyed late swimming in the pool, lay down in darkness watching stars and listening waves and nearby mosque.

Area is kind of developing as there was one Villa under construction and one other was upcoming too but it did not disturb us.

Quite frankly, I would like to visit Bima Sena again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Ari thank you for your review, hope we see and meet again in Bali. Kind regards Ed en Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meulan
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ambiance, view and kindness of the staff
Liked least: wi-fi connection ( very weak)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fried Bananas!!!!
Liked least: Hard mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Verone Ma...
Naarden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“superb house at the seaside”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed one week at Bima Sena with our three teenage children. The house is beautiful, luxurious bathrooms, a beautiful garden and a superb view. The staff made us feel really welcome; they prepared delicious meals and were always very kind. We had a lovely time and we hope that we will be able to come and stay at Bima Sena again in the future and to see all of the staff again.
We made a lot of nice trips: snorkeling; tracking; visiting the rice fields, a coffee plantation, Singaraja, temples...

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maaike G
Akersloot, The Netherlands
1 review
“A very special and great week for us!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The staff at Villa Bima Sena are enormously generous in spirit, from the moment we arrived the level of care from these wonderful people to ensure our stay was safe and enjoyable was outstanding. Each of our family members were looked after and nothing was ever too much.
On the first night we were welcomed with a beautiful dinner and the attention to detail was continued throughout our stay.
To come here was a truly memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Rudo...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing