We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Agung 26/3/12” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Agung Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Villa Agung 26/3/12”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Emailed few months earlier and promptly replied by Gus. Due to itinerary changes, I decided to travel to Lovina on my arrival date and Sandy allowed reservation on check in day by phone call. Thanks Sandy.

Room no 3 located on top floor with view to the garden, pool and partial view of the sea blocked by library roof top. From front door, the view of main road and padi plantation. Very spacious room area with shower, small fridge, cupboard and tea making facilities but without TV. Friendly staffs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielJBMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    65
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
60
75
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed for 3 nights but definitly could of stayed longer. Right on the beach so great views. Food was really good and Gus and Sandy the owners went out of the way to help and make your stay enjoyable. Loved the township of Lovina, plenty to do and lots of markets. I also enjoyed the upstairs library and games room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We arrived here after two weeks on Java and it was a very warm welcome. Very nice hosts, quiet place, perfect if you want some peace and quiet. BIG PLUS is the excellent food!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights on my first solo trip........ I just love this place!!! Fantastic smiling and helpful staff, great friendly owners and lovely accommodations.
I just love the upstairs library on the beach and spent many hours here reading and relaxing.
The restaurant is very good with a great, varied menu and the girls in the kitchen are fantastic cooks. I ate all but 3 of my meals here.
This is a great value for money hotel and I will be back to stay again in April 2012 with my partner as part of my "Big 5 0" birthday trip :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

My family spent a very relaxing couple of days in Lovina. Villa Agung felt like a home away from home, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the owners couldn't do enough for us. Restaurant was wonderful, some of the best food we had in Bali.

Room Tip: Try and book the apartment if you are travelling with kids as there is a TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

This place is our favourite place in Bali...Villa Agung and it's location.
Just 6 rooms and 1 villa and we have stayed in the double room upstairs with extra matress, the family room downstairs with king bed and bunks and the villa this trip with sofa style bed that you pull out and turn around....and bunks.
The Villa has table and chairs and a plasma tv. We chose this as we were there for 10 nights (not long enough for us) but the family room was just as lovely.(no tv).
The hotel has security. They are so attentive that if I were still sitting out at night, they bought me over a mozzie pot.
The staff in the kitchen (that also clean the rooms, about 9 girls) are just gorgeous.
They are the best cooks.....especially Ani. Sandy gives them recipes and goes over them with them and wow can they cook.
I am sure Sandy was a master chef in a past life, she knows her food.
They all love and look up to Gus too and it's lovely hearing his cheery voice in the morning.
The Pool is small, but so is the hotel. It's just lovely being in it cooling off and gazing up to all the frangipanis. One day I gathered them all up and sat them on the side of the pool and took photos.....just gorgeous.
Gus has a kayak that he cant manage anymore...but husband and daughter took that out in the shallows and thoroughly enjoyed.
Daughter went snorkling for the first time with a fellow guest and once you get past the first section of the water....she said it was quite clean and she found plenty of blue star fish to look at.
This hotel is not posh or pretencious......it is comfortable and homely and the decor is very lovely.
We got a lift in to Lovina with Gus and Sandy and caught a bemo back
We got a lift into Singaraja once.
We also had our driver Leo take us to the foundation in the village that we sponsor with.
He also took us on a half day trip to the hot springs and the Buddhist temple.
Apart from that, we never wanted to leave the hotel......in 10 days.
We thoroughly enjoyed reading, swimming, beach walks in both directions and daily massages with the 2 Mades and Wayan.
They were so appreciative of our daily business, they gave us fruit.
We also enjoyed a bit of beach shopping.....because it's easy. Sarongs, carving, jewellery, ikat throw rug, table runner, pashmina and we even bought Kebayers.
We loved catching Gus and Sandy at the beach bar about 5pm each night for a drink.
This is my third review, so I will leave it at that....but I will add that I cant wait to get back.
Villa agung....you rock !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WSAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Villa agung is 2 bemo stations from lovina (5000 rph/ pers) but has a good location if you're looking for something quiet and it' s right on the beach. the rooms are average but the bathroom was renovated and looks good. Mt Agung it can be seen from the balcony and looks breathtaking. we stayed here just 1 night but it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crivatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Agung Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Agung Beach Inn

Property: Villa Agung Beach Inn
Address: Jl. Singaraja-Seririt, 2007, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Agung Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the beach, a small boutique hotel with intimate courtyard pool. Rooms are creatively decorated and have private bathroom, air conditioning, mosquito netting, stocked fridge, tea making facilities. Excellent beachside restaurant with amazing menu and freshly cooked food, small salon and lounge with free library. Spotlessly clean. Welcoming and informative staff. Free guided visits locally. Transport to Lovina or Singaraja at night for small fee. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Attention to detail. Helpful hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Agung Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Agung Beach Hotel Lovina Beach
Hotel Agung Beach
Villa Agung Beach Inn Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing