We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice aspect over the water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Comfortable accommodation, good breakfast, good dinner menu with daily specials and helpful host, Gus, who is generous in offering to drive people about. Families enjoyed relaxing about the pool and on the sun lounges overlooking the beach. In short, a good place to stay for a reasonable price. The driveway passes an attractive rice paddy, which is nice to see. Sunsets are lovely.

Lovina is not a particularly interesting place to visit, unless you are wanting very little to do.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank VioletteSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

we had our second stay at the delightful Villa Agung in late May/early June, for 11 nights. Since our first visit the previous year, our room had been given a lovely facelift. We had a new mattress, very firm and ultra comfortable, there were new curtains, a new bedhead, new bed cover and masses of cushions which I utilised when relaxing on the outside lounge and reading. Bed linen was of an extrememly high standard, crisp and snowy white. Shower towels were also new, very white and of a generous size.

Breakfast is included in the room rate, and consists of fruit or juice and a hot dish cooked to order, plus some wonderful home made breads and home made jam. The breads are yummy!

The restaurant at this hotel is amazing. So good, we never felt the need to eat elsewhere, and menu prices are tax included and very reasonable. The chicken with cranberries is to die for, and the many fish meals which I ate were always wonderful, with the fish moist and tender.

The hotel is situated in a small fishing village, a few klm to the east of Lovina, but it is easy to walk up to the main road and catch a bemo into Lovina or Singaraja, or you can arrange to be driven there for a modest cost. The hotel is generally very quiet and absolute waterfront. It it a place to unwind and relax. Massages can be enjoyed in the area above the restaurant while listening to the ocean gently lap the shoreline...what a paradise!

Host Gus is so very helpful and we always enjoy his company. He goes out of his way to look after every person staying at the hotel. All the staff are great, it's like a big happy family. Gus's wife Sandy has been away on both of our stays, but we look forward to meeting her on our next visit, which is already booked.

I noted an earlier review which said the pool is not maintained - I did not find this to be correct as I noticed staff member Nyoman cleaning the pool daily and checking water quality with a test kit. It was alway done quite early in the morning, so perhaps the previous reviewer was still in the room.

Our stay at Villa Agung was so enjoyable that we've already booked to return. Many thanks Gus and staff for making our time with you so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and to meeting Sandy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Lovina Beach is a place worth staying for more days. Villa Agung Beach Inn will be a good place when you go to Lovina. Although my wife and I only stayed here for one day to see dolphin, we stilled were impressed by the room decoration and staffs' good service. We are not native english speaker, we may met with difficulties when communicating with hotel staffs. But their warming attitude made us feel like staying at home. I think we definitely will choose this hotel again when we return Lovina.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

A friend and I happened upon this place as a spot to rest a d recuperate after a few days of climbing volcanos in eastern Java. What a delightful place. Our family sized room was large and comfortable with a huge skylit bathroom with a rain shower. Their are a small number of rooms, so you get to know some of the other guest in the common areas quite quickly. One couple we met have been coming here every year or a decade - I can see why!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Villa Agung is a small accommodation located on the beach in the quiet part of Lovina. The rooms were nice and spacious and the food served at the restaurant was great. Walking from our room to the beach took only 30 seconds. The owner Gus is a very friendly man, eager to help or to chat!

Villa Agung has a small "pool" which is not maintained but then it's no problem when you have the sea/beach 30 seconds walk from the room. :)

Room Tip: Basically, there are no lifts in this property therefore if you prefer not to climb the stairs, take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jongky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Villa Agung is located on the beach in the quiet part of Lovina. This is a small hotel with only a few rooms and that was exactly what we were looking for. Walking from our room to the beach took only 30 seconds.. Perfect!
The owner Gus is a very friendly man who is always eager to help or to chat! The rooms were good and spacious! Villa Agung is the place for you if you like to relax in a small hotel and love to relax on the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent 3 nights at Villa Agung Beach Inn end of March with my family and had a great experience.
Leo, the driver, picked us up at the airport and we were welcome by the owner Gus even though it was past midnight.
Staff very friendly, food very good and very good value.
Family rooms spacious and clean
The pool is a bit small but the hotel is right on the beach and the water was very clean and quiet.
Definitely want to go back there, nice place for a relaxing few days

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 25 in Lovina Beach
554 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
2.7 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 25 in Lovina Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 25 in Lovina Beach
317 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#12 of 25 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 25 in Lovina Beach
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Agung Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Agung Beach Inn

Address: Jl. Singaraja-Seririt, 2007, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Price Range: £29 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Agung Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the beach, a small boutique hotel with intimate courtyard pool. Rooms are creatively decorated and have private bathroom, air conditioning, mosquito netting, stocked fridge, tea making facilities. Excellent beachside restaurant with amazing menu and freshly cooked food, small salon and lounge with free library. Spotlessly clean. Welcoming and informative staff. Free guided visits locally. Transport to Lovina or Singaraja at night for small fee. Warm, friendly atmosphere. Attention to detail. Helpful hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Agung Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Agung Beach Hotel Lovina Beach
Hotel Agung Beach
Villa Agung Beach Inn Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing