We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Agung Beach Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$177
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel My Lovina(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Damai(Lovina Beach)
US$412
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
US$118
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pandawa Village Villas(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
141
66
28
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
66
28
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsfamily roomupstairs deckregular roombathroom drainmy home away from homefrangipani treesfriendly owners and staffdolphin tourfishing boatsair conking bedbasic accommodationthe open air restaurantsense of peaceregular guestsbeach sellers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at Villa Agung. What an incredible value - the rooms and inn are tastefully decorated in Balinese art, the beds comfortable and being right on the water in a quiet location was wonderful. Its so fun and relaxing to be able to sit right down by the water with your morning sunrise coffee, or sunset Bintang, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, especially Nyoman who is just awesome and the food is excellent. People were coming to Villa Agung for their meals from all of the other hotels in the area. Hats off to Gus and Sandy for having such a wonderful place, we hope to return someday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrcorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Comfortable accommodation, good breakfast, good dinner menu with daily specials and helpful host, Gus, who is generous in offering to drive people about. Families enjoyed relaxing about the pool and on the sun lounges overlooking the beach. In short, a good place to stay for a reasonable price. The driveway passes an attractive rice paddy, which is nice to see. Sunsets are lovely.

Lovina is not a particularly interesting place to visit, unless you are wanting very little to do.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank VioletteSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

we had our second stay at the delightful Villa Agung in late May/early June, for 11 nights. Since our first visit the previous year, our room had been given a lovely facelift. We had a new mattress, very firm and ultra comfortable, there were new curtains, a new bedhead, new bed cover and masses of cushions which I utilised when relaxing on the outside lounge and reading. Bed linen was of an extrememly high standard, crisp and snowy white. Shower towels were also new, very white and of a generous size.

Breakfast is included in the room rate, and consists of fruit or juice and a hot dish cooked to order, plus some wonderful home made breads and home made jam. The breads are yummy!

The restaurant at this hotel is amazing. So good, we never felt the need to eat elsewhere, and menu prices are tax included and very reasonable. The chicken with cranberries is to die for, and the many fish meals which I ate were always wonderful, with the fish moist and tender.

The hotel is situated in a small fishing village, a few klm to the east of Lovina, but it is easy to walk up to the main road and catch a bemo into Lovina or Singaraja, or you can arrange to be driven there for a modest cost. The hotel is generally very quiet and absolute waterfront. It it a place to unwind and relax. Massages can be enjoyed in the area above the restaurant while listening to the ocean gently lap the shoreline...what a paradise!

Host Gus is so very helpful and we always enjoy his company. He goes out of his way to look after every person staying at the hotel. All the staff are great, it's like a big happy family. Gus's wife Sandy has been away on both of our stays, but we look forward to meeting her on our next visit, which is already booked.

I noted an earlier review which said the pool is not maintained - I did not find this to be correct as I noticed staff member Nyoman cleaning the pool daily and checking water quality with a test kit. It was alway done quite early in the morning, so perhaps the previous reviewer was still in the room.

Our stay at Villa Agung was so enjoyable that we've already booked to return. Many thanks Gus and staff for making our time with you so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and to meeting Sandy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Lovina Beach is a place worth staying for more days. Villa Agung Beach Inn will be a good place when you go to Lovina. Although my wife and I only stayed here for one day to see dolphin, we stilled were impressed by the room decoration and staffs' good service. We are not native english speaker, we may met with difficulties when communicating with hotel staffs. But their warming attitude made us feel like staying at home. I think we definitely will choose this hotel again when we return Lovina.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

A friend and I happened upon this place as a spot to rest a d recuperate after a few days of climbing volcanos in eastern Java. What a delightful place. Our family sized room was large and comfortable with a huge skylit bathroom with a rain shower. Their are a small number of rooms, so you get to know some of the other guest in the common areas quite quickly. One couple we met have been coming here every year or a decade - I can see why!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews