We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was amazing. Great location, great villa...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Els K
1 review
“It was amazing. Great location, great villa. Amazing friendly people. We will be back.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was amazing. What a beautiful villa and what a super friendly people. The view as you enter the villa is breathtaking. We will certainly be back again. If there is a paradise on earth, it is here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
"We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the near future!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjjohn
Meerut
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Some place under the sun”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a second villa we stayed in Bali and it was thoroughly enjoyable. It is located right on a volcanic black sandy beach with an infinity swimming pool over looking the sea. The photograph of the view of the sea from the villa across the swimming pool was the USP for this villa.

The villa was tastefully designed with all the essentials in place. Two of the bedroom was sea facing the other two were garden facing . All the bed rooms were elegant and inviting.

The bath rooms were small and the bath area was just a niche in a corner. The design of the bathrooms has embraced the, " Best use of available space", principle with the available space being minimal. The open air kitchen and the dining area was in keeping with the open air living concept in a tropical environment.

The kitchen was well equipped however a grill was either not available or it was dysfunctional. Nevertheless the staff managed to get us delicious grilled fish one day.

The staff initially were a bit reserved but became more helpful and friendly after some ice breaking. Communications with the staff was generally no problem provided one kept in mind that English was a foreign language for both the guests as well as the staff . Their cooking skills was great when it came to local food. They had difficulty with other cuisines. That however was understandable.The staff was very efficient when it came to cleaning and maintenance of the kitchen and the villa in general. They kept them selves busy most of the time, washing,cooking,shopping and keeping house.

The beach was safe to swim but it was far from exciting. It lacked the roar of rollers and the sound of waves. The beach again was uninspiring Despite the best efforts of the cleaning staff the beach continued to be littered with man and woman made debris. . In contrast swimming in the large swimming pool was more enjoyable. The kids spent almost all their time in the pool honing their swimming skills.

The villa had its share of lizards and bugs and several cats . They kept their space . Not a major issue if one keeps in mind that the villa is in a tropical environment.

The information book available in the villa about the various options available for dining out,shopping and sightseeing etc. was helpful and informative. Taxis for local travel was easily arranged from the villa by the staff.

This is one great place for a memorable holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
"We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all the helpful information so we can improve our service and to inform other guests. We hope to welcome you again in Villa Sali anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia L
1 review
“Feel a Hollywood star”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Sali, how else can I say then a litle part of heaven on earth.
You feel like a Hollywood star in this villa. The view is great, great staff and you are in the center of Lovina within 20 minutes by car.
Breakfast will be made by the staff and if you want they can make dinner too.
We really felt home and didn't want to leave.
Next time we go to Bali, we will definitily go back to villa Sali.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
"We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much, that is what we hope for to hear that guests want to return. We hope to welcome you again next year!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José L
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is even more beautiful than on the pictures.
You can't get enough of the view.
Iluh and Sayu were two very good hosts. If we asked for something, delivery was almost straight away.
Next time we stay longer, because we didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
"We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much, that is what we hope for to hear that guests want to return. We hope to welcome you again in the villa anytime in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katinka19...
1 review
“Wonderfull!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a great place to stay!
Very friendly staff, such a luxe to have them around and cook the best meals.
Beautiful villa in a very local area, between the rice-
fields.
We felt very safe, had a relaxing week and hope to come back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much, that is what we hope for to hear that guests want to return. We hope to welcome you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimeige
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved staying at Villa Sali over the New Year Holiday. The house, grounds and pool are stunning! The house staff is marvelous! We couldn't have had a better time. We shall return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHenriJa...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever *****”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As far as we can tell, there is no better place to stay when visiting Bali: the luxurious villa is accommodated to perfection. Even while traveling with young kids, Villa Sali will live up to all your needs. Not in the last place thanks to the unlimited hospitality of Iluh and Sayu, who made sure we had the best holiday ever.

From the shuttle service when we arrived late at night, to the amazing cooking skills that are developed to perfection: we feel lucky to have experienced such a great stay this summer. The extensive standard menu could also be adjusted whenever we would have a request to taste something that was not listed!

The ladies arranged everything we could possibly desire: watching dolphins early in the morning, day trips to go snorkling or visit places all over Bali, massages in the afternoon, going out for a dinner on Sunday evening: they managed it all.

In addition to Iluh and Sayu, the staff is completed by an own security guard Dedi (who introduced himself the first night, greeted us every night though kept his distance to "keep out of the way"... we spoiled him a bit too by serving him a drink at the beginning of his night shift ;-) ) and the gardener Agus who stole our heart by picking fresh coconuts out of the palm trees so we had the freshest coconut juice ever! His effort to preserve the garden as the ultimate paradise is much appreciated.

The only bad thing is to say goodbye on the last day, we felt sad and some tears were dropped. Not just by us, as well as by the staff: in three weeks, friendship grew and we did not want to say goodbye. That's why we only said "see you next time", as we intend to visit Villa Sali again.

Words cannot describe what we experienced yet all of the posts here on TripAdvisor seem to have a common storyline: high rating, unlimited hospitality and for sure a highly recommendable accommodation *****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
So wonderful to hear you enjoyed so much!! That is what we always want to hear, that guests have an unforgettable holiday! It was a great pleasure to host you as our guests and Iluh, Sayu, Agus and Dedi hope to welcome you back anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing