We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay with friendly staff!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vansanten...
1 review
“Perfect stay with friendly staff!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay in Villa Sali was great! With your stay you'll get 2 very friendly staff members, who cooking lovely! The beach is on the doorstep and with the amazing sunset and dolphins in the morning, you will enjoy your stay in Villa Sali!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sali and we hope to welcome you again someday in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrickva...
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vllla”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived after a 4-hour drive from Denpasar with a chauffeur arranged by the owner of the villa. An interesting drive through the mountains. Very small roads and lots of cars and scooters all in a hurry.

After we arrived, the staff of the Villa prepared a welcome meal. Very nice sate and white rice!

The view from the pool is amazing.

The Internet is fast. There is a Wi-Fi modem with 12 Mbps down and 3 Mbps upload speed!

Dinner at the spice beach club is highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Sali, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
1 review
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had such a great time villa sali was everything we could ask for staff and location were perfect cant wait to return thank you to all at the villa you made our stay so relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Villa Sali, we hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and very relaxing ”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us spent a week here in October and it was great. Very quiet location although there are a few bars and restaurants a short taxi ride away. However in a week we only went out to dinner twice as the villa and food was so good.

The villa is great and can comfortably sleep 8! The pool and garden were immaculate. The beach was volcanic black and whilst a bit dirty in places still made for a pleasant walk.

I also took my running shoes and jogged around the local villages most mornings. The children and locals were really friendly.

The owner gave us lots of information on things to do and also advised us of driver who was available when needed. As you would expect in Bali, the driver was inexpensive. Even the three hour drive from the airport was only about $60.

We weren't sure about the weather going in October but it turned out fantastic. One dodgy afternoon in seven days.

Will go back here again at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els K
1 review
“It was amazing. Great location, great villa. Amazing friendly people. We will be back.”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was amazing. What a beautiful villa and what a super friendly people. The view as you enter the villa is breathtaking. We will certainly be back again. If there is a paradise on earth, it is here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
"We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the near future!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjjohn
Meerut
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Some place under the sun”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a second villa we stayed in Bali and it was thoroughly enjoyable. It is located right on a volcanic black sandy beach with an infinity swimming pool over looking the sea. The photograph of the view of the sea from the villa across the swimming pool was the USP for this villa.

The villa was tastefully designed with all the essentials in place. Two of the bedroom was sea facing the other two were garden facing . All the bed rooms were elegant and inviting.

The bath rooms were small and the bath area was just a niche in a corner. The design of the bathrooms has embraced the, " Best use of available space", principle with the available space being minimal. The open air kitchen and the dining area was in keeping with the open air living concept in a tropical environment.

The kitchen was well equipped however a grill was either not available or it was dysfunctional. Nevertheless the staff managed to get us delicious grilled fish one day.

The staff initially were a bit reserved but became more helpful and friendly after some ice breaking. Communications with the staff was generally no problem provided one kept in mind that English was a foreign language for both the guests as well as the staff . Their cooking skills was great when it came to local food. They had difficulty with other cuisines. That however was understandable.The staff was very efficient when it came to cleaning and maintenance of the kitchen and the villa in general. They kept them selves busy most of the time, washing,cooking,shopping and keeping house.

The beach was safe to swim but it was far from exciting. It lacked the roar of rollers and the sound of waves. The beach again was uninspiring Despite the best efforts of the cleaning staff the beach continued to be littered with man and woman made debris. . In contrast swimming in the large swimming pool was more enjoyable. The kids spent almost all their time in the pool honing their swimming skills.

The villa had its share of lizards and bugs and several cats . They kept their space . Not a major issue if one keeps in mind that the villa is in a tropical environment.

The information book available in the villa about the various options available for dining out,shopping and sightseeing etc. was helpful and informative. Taxis for local travel was easily arranged from the villa by the staff.

This is one great place for a memorable holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
"We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all the helpful information so we can improve our service and to inform other guests. We hope to welcome you again in Villa Sali anytime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskia L
1 review
“Feel a Hollywood star”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Sali, how else can I say then a litle part of heaven on earth.
You feel like a Hollywood star in this villa. The view is great, great staff and you are in the center of Lovina within 20 minutes by car.
Breakfast will be made by the staff and if you want they can make dinner too.
We really felt home and didn't want to leave.
Next time we go to Bali, we will definitily go back to villa Sali.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
"We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much, that is what we hope for to hear that guests want to return. We hope to welcome you again next year!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing