We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice rooms in a quiet place”
other traveller has booked this property
pool and villa view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool and villa view.
queen size bed in double room. pool side,sun beds and table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
pool and villa view.
queen size bed in double room.
pool side,sun beds and table and chairs.
Pool
Pool.
Poolside.
Sunbeds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June33
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wasn't quite what we expected given the high rating”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We arrived on New Years Day evening to stay for one evening and was told we could only park on the street as their parking had been taken other guests even though it was empty then. We were then led to a compound next to the pool area where the room and bathroom were dated and did not reflect the photos on booking.com. The bathroom had fixed open windows and had plenty of flying bugs in it(due to the neighbouring paddy fields we were told). As we had been travelling for a day, we asked for massage in the room as in the menu but were told it was too late (9pm). Dinner was available through calling other restaurants but unfortunately we could not sufficient cutlery in the outside kitchen so had to make do. No washing liquids either.
Turning in, we heard a family arriving back and proceeded to cause a racket in the pool regardless of other occupiers or the time in the evening. Management didn't do anything despite living on the property, I believe.
Thing is, for the location and the price, I would still expect decent treatment and management and living quality that reflects the advertisement. Unfortunately, we did not receive this here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques S
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice rooms in a quiet place”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The rooms are convenient. The pool is big enough for a cool down. The sunbeds and umbrellas are comfortable. The airco is quiet and the beds are very good. The beach is only a five minutes walk and from there it is another 10-15 minutes stroll to the center of Lovina. The other option to get to Lovina is a 10 minute walk to the main road which will take you to Lovina in another 5-10 minutes. The place can be very quiet if there are no other guests or if they are quiet. If you are less lucky you might miss some sleep due to late night parties and early morning children in the pool, just four meters away from your bedroom.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbo146
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hosts!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and three mates stayed here for two nights back in May. We travelled around Bali by motorbike and this was by far the best place we stayed in. Peter & Ayu looked after us very well. Peter even had a couple of sneaky beers with us one afternoon by the pool.
No doubt we will be staying again next time we ride around again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micalii
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One word: Excellent!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed three nights at Kartika Villas. From greeting till good bye we had a great stay.
Ayu&Peter are lovely and very caring hosts, staff is friendly and professionel, the property is well arranged&clean and the location is only a short walk from the beach.

On our two month travel, this was by far the best hotel we stayed at.

Thank you so much for making our stay that wonderful and see you soon,
Noëmi&Sara

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa S
Berri, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet Location, Modern Villas”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kartika Villas are new, modern and very comfortable, located down a quiet alley close to the beach and a good walking distance to restaurants. We had a one bedroom villa, but there is others available for this property, the owners Peter and Ayu were very friendly and helpful. As were the other staff. Breakfast was included in the room tariff and cooked fresh and served to us on our small verandah overlooking the pool (we had that to ourselves as we were the only ones there). The room layout itself was unusual with the two sides at the back one for the luggage storage the other side was the bathroom, with plenty of hot water and the bed central to the room was large and comfortable, and the A/C worked very well. The room was serviced daily. We thoughly recommend a stay here, its peaceful, clean and good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing