We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
208 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Belfers. The cabins are very modern - the word "cabin" can evoke a very rustic impression, but these cabins aren't rustic. Large-screen tv, modern heating/air conditioning, jacuzi, etc. The kitchen has a full-sized refrigerator, sink, & microwave. There is a hot-plate just outside the front door along with a couple of pans where you can cook. There is a restaurant in the moshav, be we didn't try it. One of the residents will cook and deliver dinner - we did try it, and it was very good and reasonably priced. There is a grocery store where we purchased breakfast foods (eggs, milk, etc) and we made out own breakfast daily.

The moshav is quite large, which isn't initially obvious. It includes the largest date tree farm in Israel, among many other crops.

Ya'akov and Michal run the cabins and do a fantastic job - always available for any issues.

The location is about 20-30 minutes away from the Dead Sea beaches, and is an ideal quiet location if you don't want to stay in one of the high-end resort hotels - which we did visit. The "resort" hotels at the Dead Sea were definitely NOT the kind of place we'd want to stay (the clientele at these resort hotels were anything but "high end"!) - Belfers is a much better choice.

Belfers is HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

went with my wife and baby to dead sea to get away from some jerusalem rain and cold... and got much more! besides the 80 degree summer weather i got to meet and stay by these very nice people (moshavniki'm) clean beautiful fresh wooden cabin amazing surrounding veiws and some fresh vegetables picked from yakoovs own fields.... was really an experiance would recomment to anyone ....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emk1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakkum Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Belfer's Cabin are family run by a lovely couple who makes their guests relaxed and welcomed. I like the simple yet fully furnished and equipped wooden cabin. I find the location of Neot Hakikar well suited for those that seek a more down to earth accommodation where you can meet the local people and get a sense of the place. In stark contrast to a touristy hotel where. Do not miss Yaakov's garden and orchard where he creates different installations according to his flights of imagination. Highly recommended and always a pleasure to come back to.

Room Tip: all cabins are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We only stayed for a night but wish we had stayed longer. The location is easy to find. Our reception was warm and friendly. Our host was perfect-showing us where everything was, making sure we were comfortable-he let our son borrow a mountain bike and he left us some food and drinks as a welcome pack-very thoughtful. The cabins are lovely, very cosy and well equipped. There is a shop in the village and a play area for the kids. This is an ideal stop whilst touring. The cabins are in the middle of a farming community with beautiful views to the mountains. I would love to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Moab" and love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcrfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Michal and yaakov are wonderful hosts, the cabin was clean and fully equipt, they let us as a big family to feel 100% comftortable, there's a lot to do around there, apart from the Dead Sea which is not too far if you've got a car, please ask the hosts what they recommend, I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Thank you guys, Rinat and the gang.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Travelling with 2 teenagers, I knew Neot Hakikar as an ex volunteer from 1987-88. Delighted to see they now have holiday accommodation and was not disappointed. The moshav has changed so much in 25 years. The jeep tour was very interesting. Belfers Cabin was clean and comfortable for our stay. Jacuzzi in the bath went down well with the boys, and wifi essential for teenagers. The shop has limited stock but manageble for a couple of days. Free use of bikes was fantastic and our cycle ride through the canyons was a highlight of our trip and one of the reasons for coming back. Swimming pool was spotless and a lovely relaxing way to ease into our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Choya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

I would not recommend Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins. We stayed for one night in June and were extremely disappointed. First of all, the place is FAR from the Dead Sea. You have to drive some 25 minutes to and from the sea. In addition, the pool is not included apparently and you have to pay to get in AND its hours are not convenient. I did not like the service given to us by the host, who demanded more money even though we did not ask for extra space or amenities. She claimed we were spending more electricity and towels! At the moshav, there is absolutely nothing to do and the store is expensive as well.
This was our first family trip to Israel and we enjoyed all the places we've stayed EXCEPT Belfer's Cabins. It is expensive, poor service and inconveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neot HaKikar
18.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
18.1 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
18.4 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
16.5 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
18.1 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins

Property: Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins
Address: Neot HaKikar 86905, Israel
Region: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Neot HaKikar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Neot HaKikar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins are located in Neot Hakikar, a small peaceful village by the Dead Sea, overlooking an amazing desert landscape. Our wooden cabins are the best option for private accommodation in the area. The beautiful cabins are suitable for couples or families. Each cabin includes a bedroom, gallery with 3 children's beds, living room, satellite TV, attached bathroom with Jacuzzi bathtub and a small equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfer`s Dead Sea Cabins Hotel Neot Hakikar
Belfer's Dead Sea Cabins Israel - Neot HaKikar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing