We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Jasmine Kitchen

Jasmine Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Anturan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really good appetizers, was happy to take a break from the indonesian food. We got Menu A for 2 people and it was a ton of food. The papaya salad, satay and Tom Kha were awesome. The shrimp was too fishy, the pad thai was not great (too sweet) and the green curry was pretty good but lacked some spice. Lovely spot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    86
    35
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food in Lovina”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went to Jasmine Kitchen for an early dinner and I thought it was great Thai food; well deserved reputation in tripadvisor/lonely planet write-ups (where we'd found it). I eat at Thai restaurants all the time, and i found all the dishes we ate (we had the betel leaf "bite", golden bag entree and banana flower salad) had that great mix of sour/salty/sweet and plenty of that really strong punch of taste you get with a great thai dish. I'd definitely go back. Though quite hot upstairs, it was nice to sit away from street level.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SquirrelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Dined with husband and 16yo daughter. Good variety to choose from and very reasonable prices. Shared he mixed entree (for 2) all of which was very tasty.
All the flavours were very nice and the number of elephants on the menu depicting 'heat' was accurate.
Nice setting - we sat upstairs hoping for a breeze but being situated down a side street unfortunately there wasn't one. Drinks were icy cold though so didn't take long for us to cool down.
All in all a nice meal and would happily return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kambali”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Our second time here in two years and the first time was really good this time was ok but not the same..... maybe a new chef ?.... staff very nice and helpful... but would still recommend a try.

Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Thai”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We ordered the first 6 Appetizers and had extra rice, we shared it amongst the 4 of us and then had room for the Tunisian Citrus Cake and coconut ice cream.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Kitchen also viewed

 
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
 
Lovina Beach, Bali
 

Been to Jasmine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing