We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, nice service”
Review of Tropis Club - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tropis Club
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food, nice service”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We ate their 10 times, everytime it tasted delicious! The service is very nice, we especially enjoyed Kade. If you call them they will pick you up.
talking about excellence, we had a really excellent driver during our stay in bali: yus (yus.adi48@yahoo.com, tel: +6281236832930) ) he speaks fluent english, is funny, reliable, knows bali very well and drives safely.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have gone there twice now for lunch each time. Both times, the food was absolutely delicious. My favorite by far is the Serapah - which is the calamari (I did just notice a terrible review on that dish by another traveler, but neither my wife nor I have had any issues with the dish), and is fried with the most tasty coating ever, served over a flavorful but not spicy green curry sauce and vegetables (as a non-spicy eater, I was thrilled with this). The vegetable spring rolls are also perfectly fried and delicious. All other dishes we have ordered were also excellent. Service was excellent, and the staff very friendly. We haven't been to a restaurant yet in Bali were the food came out especially fast, so this place is consistent with others. The bathroom was also on par with other beach restaurants which is nothing to rave about. Also as with other similar restaurant close to the beach, there are people trying to sell their services (dolphin seeing, snorkeling, etc). We found that sitting close to the perimeter made us more susceptible to having them come talk to us. Sitting further inward allowed us to avoid that.

Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely staff”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had dinner here a couple of times and the food is very nice. Try the jumbo prawns, they are superb!!
Lovely staff, nice setting. The only downside for us is that they play Dutch music a lot (we are Dutch and when in Bali I like to hear something else : )) But we just ask them to change the music : )

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but small portions”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This one of the best restaurants in lovina. The portions served are only too small. The toilets are a disaster, but that is no exception in Bali. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. I went here several times because quality food is good/ Also pices are much higher than other restaurants. They have free pick up service which is good service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good but not the best in the area”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

A solid place to eat, nothing flash but very acceptable western and local food. One disappointment was the cocktails.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moorecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropis Club also viewed

Anturan, Lovina Beach
Anturan, Lovina Beach
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing