We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality, low cost”
Review of Mumbul Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mumbul Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 2 Anturan B&B and Inns
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“High quality, low cost”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This place feels more like a private villa, though obviously with more than one room. The rooms are big (especially the Kalimantan family room which is HUGE) and have nice furniture. The value for money is great with a dvd player, AC and hot water in each room. We stayed in 2 different rooms..Kalimantan and a smaller one. Both were lovely, and very clean, with a nice view over the paddy fields from the rooms. The pool and area around is very small, but clean and tidy and nice to sit about in. The restaurant area is very nice too,and the breakfast was the best we had in Bali with juice and tea/coffee and a nice jaffle/eggs and toast/omelette each day with a little fruit. Only critisism is could have more fruit with the breakfast, and that considering the room prices were quite reasonable, the meals were a little overpriced for our budget and so we couldn't eat here as much as we would have liked.
The staff and owners all seem nice and are very helpful, and the driver that they use, Wayan, is great and gives very reasonable prices (he picked us up from our previous accommodation in Candidasa).
Had a lovely stay, would have stayed an extra night or 2 but they were fully booked!

Room Tip: Kalimantan room is HUGE with a double and 2 single beds for the same price as the others, and has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lutaylor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    38
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
16
48
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The guesthouse and the ownwers are nice (their son is so adorable!!!)
The rooms are big ,clean and nice but a little bit dim. Swimming pool is lovely.
I love the mango tree... very big mangoes... looks yummy (unlucky me that the owners were there in that area when I was hungry) @(^_^)@

The time that I visted (February) the rice field in front of each room is not so green.
There is a friendly dog which was unlocked at night.

The guesthouse location is not so close to the center (10 mins by driving).

Room Tip: Kalimantan room is big and clean with the open air bathroom which is very nice. (if you're not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmilyAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We booked for two nights but ended up three. Though the weather was bad and the beach isnt that great, we enjoyed our days here.. Just relaxing!

The room was comfy and very spacious. Bathroom was pretty huge! Wifi worked well in the room.

Breakfast was included in the price and was something new everyday and always yummy.. The only thing we couldnt understand was why the fruitplates were soooo small, when fruit is so abundant and cheap in this region.

We had dinner here every night as Kalibubuk is some distance away. We really liked the food!

This place is just next to a paddy field and in the night you can hear all sorts of insects, frogs, and its not far from the beach.

Oh, there is balinese massage available also, which was a blessing after a long busride from Bromo.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannaF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Loved the place. Our room was huge and free WiFi worked well here. Just what we needed. Price is fantastically cheap. would definitely recommend all to stay here.

Room Tip: Room one has a huge king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-n-Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We extended our stay here by four extra nights because the rooms are clean, the pool is divine and the food is excellent. Mike and Amanda are excellent hosts and the staff provided very personable service. We would come back again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ctandkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbul, Owner at Mumbul Guesthouse, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and I know Mike's parents enjoyed your company. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Indonesia and hope to see you again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We were only there for a couple of days in September but it was very relaxing and a good spot for where we wanted to visit. We had the large end room with outdoor bathroom and TV area in the room. We aren't into large resort hotels so only having a few rooms and small pool suits us and we felt that it was more like staying in a private home than a hotel. Mike arranged for the staff to purchase a whole tuna from the fish market for us and it was cooked on the bbq and shared by all of us on the night, it cost us less than going out for dinner for the two of us! Mumbul is basic accommodation so isn't going to suit the 5 star crowd, but for the price is 100% worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Great host & hostess, good staff, clean rooms and grounds.... and a swimming pool when needed .... with plenty of suggestions for day trips or things to do and advice a plenty on places to drink, party or eat...... what's not to like!!
Len and Gez, Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldfart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anturan
1.6 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1.2 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#3 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mumbul Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mumbul Guesthouse

Property: Mumbul Guesthouse
Address: Gang Mumbul, Anturan 81119, Indonesia (Formerly Pondok Wisata Mumbul)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Anturan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Anturan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mumbul Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mumbul Guesthouse is located in the fishing village of Anturan on the north coast of Bali. We have just eight rooms all of which have ricefield views. Breakfast is included in the price. We are a short walk to the beach. We have a large pool and offer free wifi internet. Our upstairs rooms offer beautiful views of the sea, ricefields and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mumbul Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mumbul Guesthouse Bali/Anturan, Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing