We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Taman Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Agung Beach Inn(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunari Beach Resort(Lovina Beach)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
US$118
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambutan Boutique Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$50
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel My Lovina(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
19
41
22
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
41
22
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitesurrounding gardensfriendly hotelhotel groundsgeneral managerbreakfast buffetnice resorttraditional stylepool sidevisit balilast visitcup of coffeedeluxe roomfriesdamanmassagebeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights here and it was a nice, relaxing stay.
There are different accomodation styles available but we stayed in the budget standard room.
It was clean and tidy with a small patio area and there was good wi-fi connection in the room.
The bathroom was very basic with the toilet and shower in an all-in-one area ( which was a new experience for us, the toilet got wet when using the shower but it wasn't too bad ).
There is a lovely open dining hall where breakfast is served and it also offers a lunch and dinner menu.
We spent a lot of time by the pool which was lovely and clean and overlooks the beach.
The beach itself isn't very nice.
The resort is about a 5 minute drive away from the town centre of Lovina but it's easy to get transport there and back ( we used public transport and taxis) .
The staff were fairly helpful and there is a nice,small spa there as well.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My 2nd time in 2 years of staying here and my parents 6th in 3 years. They discovered the Resort with assistance of a local 3 years ago.
Resort is clean and neat. I enjoy staying here as it is one of the few places that have maintained the traditional style when furnishing their rooms. They are well maintained and I love the outdoor bathrooms - one of the reasons people visit Bali if I am not mistaken?
Breakfast is always enjoyable and the pool and spa had both been updated to my surprise since last visit. Pool looks great!!
Service is friendly and efficient. Will definitely be back. It is a little distance from shops and restaurants, but transport easy to find, and I love being that little distance away for peace and quiet!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Its bungalow style 2 stars budget property, located on the Lovina beach. Beach itself is dirty, full of plastic rubbish and there is a kind of stream coming from inland, probably briging the waste from the village. The rooms are outdated, open air bathroom looks like a cave and everything is very very basic. AC is functional. The garden is pretty, restaurant serves basic breakfast.
It is a place to spend single night and go. Do not expect "resort and spa". It is good place to stay if you wish to save some money.Definitely would not came again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandstonePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

A very clean tidy hotel with honest friendly staff .Was a little worried after reading reviews here but we were very suprised to find most of the negative comments to be rubbish!
If you are expecting a 5 star hotel for pennies then you wont find it here , what you will find is a budget hotel with a lot of class , you get a nice spacious bungalow with a big bathroom inc. open air shower , a private patio with seating for 2 plus table , a little patio to the back as well.
The bedroom is massive with fridge , aircon, mini bar and tv. Breakfast is included and is great.The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis 7 days a week . The beach is a stone throws a way and the sea is great to swimm in , not perfectly clean but is to be expected for a small resort.
The reception staff will organise any transport at a very good rate eg. we took a day out in a car with a driver for just over 30 pounds or 600 RP !
Evening meals go on untill 11 pm and cost average 15 pounds for 2 incl. drinks.
One thind that did annoy , or still does as we are still here after 6 days,are the touts right outside the hotel to the beach , they annoy constantly begging to sale stuff the moment you enter the beach , thank god they are not allowed onto the hotel grounds , just learn to say no and smile then walk on.
If you decide to visit the temples , which is a must ! then be aware of the touts there ! they are aggresive and lie to make you buy the body wraps to cover your legs which is law to enter the temples,if like me you are naive you can easily part with 40 pounds to buy one which you can obtain for free from the temple preists before entering , the touts claim they belong to the temple and dress in a uniform to fool you , be aware ! also they clain to be offical temple guides there saying with out them you can see the inside of the temple, again just say no !
Anyway this place is highly recommended for a quiet pleasent stay in Bali .

Room Tip: Tell them you are english !
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrWho43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I hav e been in Lovina area many times since 1995 and I have for the last seven years always stayed in Bali Taman, sometimes with my wife, sometimes alone. And nowadays it is long time staying, usually 2 months.
The hotel has 30 rooms whereof 22 in bungalows located in a leafy, very nice garden. The pool is one of the best in Lovina. area. The staff is very nice and service-minded.
The only drawback is the beach, which is not so clean. But the pool and Air Panas in Banjar is a good substitute.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kent_malmqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews