We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best decision made in years!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anturan, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
marcojans...
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best decision made in years!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best decision we made in years! We are a family with 3 young children and booked All-inclusive with transport and had a customized holiday package designed. Pure relaxation from the minute we arrived. Penny's food is fresh and nutritious and the kids loved it as well! Iluh and Ketut light up your day while they take care of the house and your laundry. Villa Bloom Bali is filled with positive energy, the staff, the house, surrounding nature. Practicing yoga, meditation, enjoying a massage and palm reading where truly special moments. We also loved our days out with driver Gede, he is joyful and helpful. And we just loved the secret garden hike with waterfalls combined with late afternoon massages by the pool and a sunset BBQ. The owners Inge and Tom did a great job in preparing our stay and also kept checking in while we were there. We will return for sure! Thanks for creating this magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
The team of Villa Bloom Bali love how you guys really took in all that is their to offer. You are a cheerful bunch and we really enjoyed having you stay. Your j fun interaction was much appreciated. Great that you felt at home and where is such a good spirit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannarawv...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless! Pure lush beauty, peace and quiet..”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Unbeatable! Villa Bloom and the staff were above and beyond depiction! From the moment we arrived until our sad departure, everything was a breath of fresh air! We are proudly vegan, and beautiful Penny (an amazing cook) and the crew did a superb job catering to us. Iluh is just the cutest, a truly beautiful soul, we had many great conversations with her. The Villa has been impeccably designed and built, and the upkeep is no no less perfect. Top quality everything, and absolute peace and privacy. Owners Inge and Tom are lovely as can be..wish we had more time to get to know them all..

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The hardness of the bed in the master suite (we just happen to prefer softer matress)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
We are so happy we could cater your specific food needs. You have inspired the Team of Villa Bloom in many way and sharing your knowledge was very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking from the first day to the last.”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every one of my friends and I found the place absolutely amazing! The photos do the place no justice; the spacious and beautiful villa was accompanied by a priceless ocean and forestry view (perfect for sunrise!) and easily some of the warmest and most welcoming staff we have ever met. Having stayed 2 nights there, it was difficult to drag ourselves away from the place. The BBQ was lovely and the dinner the day after was simply perfect! A wonderful place to stay and is most certainly number 1 on my list if I ever have to visit Lovina with friends again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The services were perfect!
Liked least: The passage to the villa is difficult at night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
It was fantastic to have this lovely group of people at the Villa. We enjoyed the fact that you where liking it so much when you where here. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MermaidRa...
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury Sanctuary - Rest, revitalise & space”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I almost don't want to tell you about Villa Bloom. Why? Because once you go, you'll tell someone else and we need to keep this beautiful place a secret!

It is heavenly! Even better than the pictures. The villa has a spacious, light airy feel, filled with the warmness of the staff and the stunning sunsets. Thoughtfully decorated, this is a place to rejuvenate the soul. NB: apart from one step up onto the veranda, the building is all on one level, which we considered great for guests that also maybe less mobile.

The staff can't do enough for you. They are available, but, not intrusive. They are warm and bring real heart to the place. Penny, the chef, has great English & cooks like a queen! Everything was EASY.

The property aspect means you can sit and watch the sunrise & set. It has the perfect mix of quiet & communal areas. Oh and the pool....

There are some very good links to local spiritual guides, which I would definitely recommend.

Completely quiet, surrounded by nature, plenty of space for children to run free. We left rejuvenated and ready for the world again. Very grateful for our time & we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
..Even better than the pictures...you revealed the secret Rachel but thanks for sharing your love and appreciation for Villa Bloom, its staff, the setup, pool, the surroundings....great to hear all of this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja g
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“amazing Place with great ocean view. You never want to leave!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visited Villa Bloom with friends and 3 children and enjoyed every minute of it.
The first thing that strikes you is the awesome view over the ocean and the beautiful grounds with rice paddies around.
The House is very stylish designed, well maintained and super clean. The staff are so wonderful they made that beautiful place even more wonderful. The cook Penny prepared delicious food and we had great BBQs in the evenings. Our kids had such fun in the pool and garden all day playing that they never wanted to leave the villa to go to the beach. I have stayed in a few places in Bali, but this was my favorite. I'm already trying to plan how to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
It's a joy to recieve your expierence in writting! Thank you for getting in touch with us and sharing what were your needs for your stay, so we could provide you with this unforgettable holiday experience. We would love to have you as our guests again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachandwi...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thought the villa would be nice from the pictures and description but as soon as we arrived we realised we had been very lucky to find it. The place is really beautiful and the views are truly amazing. The villa is very well designed, stylishly done and worked out really well for our family of 4 (kids 1 and 3).

It was wonderful to have the help of Penny, the cook and manager of the villa. She cooked delicious and varied food that our whole family loved. She also helped out with kids during the day and with babysitting in the evenings - and she's lovely.

Lovina's a great place with lots to do and there are plenty of easy day trips to hills, lakes and beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lazy days by the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Z
Oostzaan, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Wat fijn om te horen dat jullie familie reunie helemaal heerlijk is geweest. En we vinden het erg special om voor onze terugkerende gasten steeds weer een onvergetelijke ervaring te ondersteunen. Het team van Villa Bloom vond het fijn je weer te mogen ontvangen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing