We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Bagus Lovina
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Agung Beach Inn(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunari Beach Resort(Lovina Beach)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambutan Boutique Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$28
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
259
210
70
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
210
70
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuri bagusoutdoor showeryoga retreatlovely hotelsea urchinsfacing the oceanspent a week herehotel drivertwo nightsinfinity poolthe black sand beachnice bathroomdolphin viewingearly morningbeautiful gardenbuffet breakfastbali trip
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel twelve months ago and loved it, so we thought we would stay here again on this holiday. Once again it didn't disappoint. Staff were fabulous and remembered us from last year (which always amazes me!). Such beautiful gardens and pool right on the beach front. If you are going to Lovina you must check Puri Bagus out.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LittleFlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Strengths: The rooms with sea views are spacious. Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room. Loved the porch. Staff were friendly. Loved the outside private garden shower. Location of swimming pool had great views of the sea. Creative gardens. Watch for the majestic Kingfishers! And the large Monitor Lizard. The hotel front faces the rice paddy fields which is very picturesque. Each guest is greeted by a Gamelan musician...very welcoming. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was a la carte one day and on the next day buffet. We preferred the buffet.

Weaknesses: The doors to the rooms have gaps which invites all the mosquitoes at dawn and dusk! You get bitten alive!! They dont give you a coil for the mosquitoes..which they should. Take your own Mossy Sprays! The toilet under basin was not clean from previous guests. The spa is surrounded at the corner of the hotel gardens..on a pond.,,and guess what...dont book a massage at dusk..the mosquitos dine on you whilst you are having your massage. The massage is not private...the entrance to the spa is not clear...we went to the back of the spa which is unsightly. A broken fence next to the Spa exposes a delapidated boat yard..not pretty. The massuer was brilliant though. Dont expect a beach where you can walk.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere..so guests are captive audience....you have to eat your lunch and dinner here. Food is simple and tastefully cooked. Service is not brilliant..we waited nearly an hour for our dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nazzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed 4 days in Lovina. This small boutique hotel has a lovely location and wonderful views.The garden is beautiful and the villas nicely situated. We stayed in 102 and had a nice experience there. It is true that the pool is to prefer to the ocean. The pool area is very nice end well kept. This is a place to relax, and not the place to choose if you go for the disco...
The restaurant was ok, and prices a little higher than outside. Breakfast was ok, quite average. One has to be aware that the resort is about 5 kms away from Lovina, and that a return trip costs 100.000 Rupiah. If you wish to try other restaurants than the hotel one there are plenty in Lovina.
The internet was a hassle, not stable and that was annoying

Room Tip: we had 102
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Otic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Loved the sun down at the white beach nipping a cocktail.
Amazing sun up early in the morning at see following the dolphins.
Spa visits on a daily bases.
Excellent breakfast; what a treat.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banoyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights having prebooked online. No water for the first 24hrs and the water was only turned on for about 2 x 3 hrs stints the following day. The service was terrible, the room very dated and I found a live cockroach in the bathroom. I also found the manager pompous and its a fair way away from shops, massage parlors etc. I am pretty understanding when in comes to SE Asia as I have traveled allot but the price is unreasonable (about US$60 a night) for the standard of room even if the water was usable.

On the plus side, the pool was nice and breakfast was ok.

Seriously look at other options.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flaxseed1000mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews