We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Puri Bagus Lovina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Bagus Lovina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spend 4 days at Puri Bagus in Lovina. Was just beautiful and so great to get away from the south of Bali for a while, (we live in Seminyak). The room was excellent, the staff so helpful and very friendly, the pool was gorgeous, overlooking the ocean - amazing sunsets ! and the gardens were simply lovely. Didnt have to leave the hotel. A perfect place to rest and relax . The hotel is a long way from any shops/the town centre though, so theres not much here to do but relax. We found 3 places within walking distance to eat if you need some variety. Perhaps this hotel is a bit overpriced , but compaired to some of the places in Lovina town, it was well worth it to pay the extra.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyabaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    190
    60
    17
    5
See reviews for
95
271
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Im falling in love with this ressort...this resort at north bali..singaraja..seririt street...i take one night deluxe type..goodroom,bigroom,outdoor n indoor shower, beautiful green garden, clean beach with black sands...nice staff..very quiet..best for runaway from a big city..my kids love this resort..f&b is not bad..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 409reyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here two years ago and had no hesitation going back! we were not disappointed. Everything much the same, clean and tidy, well maintained gardens, very helpful staff. Hotel
facilities excellent and as others have mentioned the pool is a dream especially in the evenings for the sunset. You will need transport if you want to see other local attractions but the helpful staff are very willing to arrange this for you.
One gripe however. I would not have been able to post this review from there, the Internet connection never worked properly in my three day stay. I was offered the use of the Hotel computer if I needed it but they should get the wi fi sorted out.
You will be woken buy the early morning call to prayers but it only lasts a few minutes and we used it as a time check.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliott2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Last january, we stayed for a week at Puri Bagus in the Lowina area, on advise of of my daughter, who is living in Jakarta. We had a lovely time, beautiful room, excellent food, very good care of very one. Our driver Mr.Nyoman took us from Den Passar to Lowina, v.v. and was our guide on some highly interesting trips! We would like to recomment Puri Bagus to the lovers of quiet, beauty and good quality. Robert and Jelka Kr., Amsterdam, Holland

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jelka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

There is not much to complain about after spending a night in this resort. The swimming pool was the highlight, absolutely beautiful. Very quiet except you had a mosque calling at night and very early in the morning. Breakfast was delicious and dinner as well. They put a lot of efforts in the details. The bungalow was very nice, close to the sea and reception. It's a bit far away from the airport, so it will not be our choice for next trips to Bali but for anybody going to watch the dolphins, I think it's a very very good stay. We reacommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Lovely resort. Very nice large pool with views. Our room was very nice although a bit of a walk from the lobby. Breakfasts were good and we had a dinner here as well, which was good. It is not really in walking distance to anything of import. There is a small shop down the road. The rooms have really nice outdoor showers in addition to the bathroom - great after being in the pool. The spa looked nice but we did not use that facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent a week here and had a wonderful relaxing time. There are beautiful spacious grounds and gardens and the winding infinity pool is just a few meters away from the ocean. I was delighted to find the pool pristine and uninhabited whenever I went for a swim. The beach is not great - coral and sea urchin warnings but great snorkeling apparently -but the north coast is not known for wide sandy beaches. It was obvious there is considerable attention made to continual upkeep at the resort and even though very few guests were around, details for each guest's comfort were still tended to.

We found staff friendly and helpful overall and the wait staff in the restaurant very professional. The product manager, Ayu, was very friendly and genuinely interested in any suggestions we might have to improve the resort. The staff all seemed interested in knowing how we were enjoying our stay.

The restaurant overlooks pools and a fountain on one side and the ocean beyond. A good breakfast with lots of variety- generally a la carte, as not enough guests most days to warrant the buffet. Likely much busier in July/August and December. The main meals we had at the restaurant were excellent, the best we had in Lovina. We were disappointed with and would not recommend either the Bamboo Warung just up the lane or the 1000 Dream restaurant next door on the beachfront. We had a vehicle so were able to drive the 5 minutes to Kalibukbuk for other options for meals. Food is rather pricey but worth it. Nice presentation.

We had a garden view bungalow the first 5 nights. It actually had a rural padi view off the small patio as padi runs along the back of the resort. They were replacing the alang-alang roofing on the bungalows so we were moved to an oceanfront bungalow for our last two nights. The front row bungalows have a large ocean-facing covered patio and a lovely sea breeze but the rooms are a bit smaller than the garden view ones. Our one request for the room was for a desk- none currently in the rooms - but the staff quickly found a spare one in an office and brought it to our room. That was one suggestion we made to staff - that a small work table at desk height be provided in the guest rooms.

The road into the resort is shared with other businesses but is poorly marked and very rough and potholed. Hint:the street is narrow and located directly across from the mosque in Pemaron. We were delighted with the find and hope to return. Lovina is quieter and has far less hustle and traffic compared to the south coast but a a warning though- Lovina is hotter than the south coast or Ubud area and if you do not have a vehicle, you may wish to organize a taxi to go to Lovina for a change of scenery, Overall, the resort itself really is a jewel!

Room Tip: I would spend the extra to take the oceanfront bungalows especially if you enjoy morning coffee with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasideChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemaron
3.9 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
779 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
527 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
1.3 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
232 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Bagus Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Bagus Lovina

Property: Puri Bagus Lovina
Address: Jl. Raya Seririt - Singaraja, Lovina, Pemaron 81151, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach > Pemaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pemaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Bagus Lovina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The private beachfront and traditional Balinese thatched roof architecture, Puri Bagus Lovina offers 40 spacious villas including two suites with private pool and dining room. This beautiful resort provided plenty of space between each villa for stunning tropical gardens to enhance your privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Puri Bagus Lovina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bagus Lovina Hotel Pemaron
Puri Bagus Hotel Lovina
Puri Bagus Resort Lovina
Puri Bagus Lovina Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing