We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$119
PricelineUS$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
330
254
83
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
254
83
22
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately I only stayed one night at this gorgeous place. All was perfect: the pool, the big room with own private pool, the dinner, breakfast and fantastic private beach 2 m away. It’s difficult to find a better place to stay in Lovina that offer such a great quality and service. Would love to come back again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamuFigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear SamuFigu,

Thank you very much for choosing Puri Bagus Lovina and sharing your recent experience.
We are pleased to read your positive comments about how much you loved our resort and the service provided by our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We stayed here as the second part of our honeymoon. The view from our room was out of this world and it was a relaxing 5 days stay. The staff and customer service was fantastic! the dolphin tour at dawn was a lovely experience and the massages we had were bliss.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear leonworsley123,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Stayed there for 1 night during my Lovina - Menjangan trip. I have seen almost all hotels in Lovina and by far Puri Bagus Lovina has the most beautiful landscape and architecture. Everything there is just so impeccable. The Garden View Villa we stayed in was very spacious, the bed was super comfy, loved the outdoor shower. The Spa was the most beautiful I have ever seen in Bali, pity I didn't have the change to try it due to a limited time. Had dinner at their restaurant, I was served with a bread basket which was very nice, and the food that I ordered was very delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nino184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear Nino184,

Many thanks for the marvelous review, we are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and we do hope to welcome you back in your next vacation to Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed here as the second part of our honeymoon, after staying in Ubud for a few days. We loved how peaceful it was and the outlook from the villa and the pool was well worth the drive.
We do prefer quieter places and resorts so this definitely ticked boxes for us which it may not for others. Don’t be fooled Lovina beach is NOT within walking reach because of the busy road being the only way to get there. The hotel offer a return hopper service for 150k (approx £8 GBP) with drop off and pick up points to suit you.
We spent most of our time around the poop relaxing as most of the time we were one of no more than 4 or 5 couples, as many people seemed to use it as a base for sightseeing or a stop off point for one night. The restaurant staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. One gentleman in particular was fantasy but his names eludes me.
The only slight downside was we found the room although clean and very good size, a little dated and could do with freshening up with new fixtures, fittings and curtains. We would definitely stay again though as the pros definitely out weighed the cons.
The dolphin tour is also worth the early start with a pick up literally from the front of the pool.

Thanks to the staff for making it a pleasurable stay!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 176derekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear 176derekv,

Many thanks for the marvelous review, we are very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and we do hope to welcome you back in your next vacation to Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

This was the second resort we stayed in as part of a three location holiday in Bali arranged by Secret Escapes and was the one that impressed me the most . On arrival we were upgraded to a villa with a small private pool overlooking the beach .The location is so peaceful and the staff so friendly that I cannot recommend this location highly enough . The food in the restaurant was excellent with plenty of choice and as already stated the staff are so friendly . Unfortunately whilst staying here I developed an acute chest infection that accompanied by dehydration and low blood pressure resulted in me collapsing in the dining room . A doctor attended and summoned an ambulance and I was taken to hospital but fortunately not detained overnight . A member of staff attended the hospital to check I was OK and a car was sent to return me to the Villa. To make things easier we were moved to a villa nearer the dining room and the room adapted to allow the doctor to set up a drip for drugs to be administered to me daily. Everyone was so helpful and caring . The villas are spacious with inside and outside showers and fresh fruit was provided daily .. . Would I return to Puri Bagus Lovina ? Yes definitely and thank you to everyone at the resort that looked after my wife and I so well .

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri B, Manager at Puri Bagus Lovina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear Trevor B,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time when you are in Bali.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews