We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beach club in Lovina.”
Review of Spice Beach Club

Spice Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Kaliasem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Spice Beach Club will introduce the ultimate beach club concept by combining the elements of dining, music, fashion and entertainment into one.Indulging all 5 senses, Sight, Sound, Smell, Taste and Touch, you will be dazzled and exhilarated with what Spice Beach Club will offer.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice chill out place for day time with the kids or in the (late) night with friends.

We had a dinner with friends, started with some drinks at the pool bar. The drinks & food attended with a red wine, all were excellent.. The vallue is well worth it, the great service and the romantic scenic beachview makes it all complete..

A few days later went back for our 34th anniversary (arranged by our daughters). Just fantastic.

Last but not least, free pick-up & deliffery from your rental place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dutchie1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi S, Manager at Spice Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We really appreciate it and so glad to hear your 34th anniversary was as amazing as everyone hoped.
Looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
There are newer reviews for Spice Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 377 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

A very relaxing meal on the beach, actually on the beach, don't wear heals Food was very good and cocktails fun. Like everywhere in Bali wine is expensive but they have a good choice and it is worth the extra. Service was attentive, friendly and helpfull but no one is in a hurry here so be prepared for dinner to take a while. They had a band that was very good and towards the end of the evening they encouraged the dinners to go on stage and join in, entertaining. We enjoyed the evening and will be regular guests during our stay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lrennardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pretty place for two calm lunches and friendly staff. Limited options and food was of average quality (Sandwiches, soggy fish and chips). Didn't eat the coleslaw or mayonnaise due to concerns regarding temperature. Good cold drinks and sounds like good events/music, seems like a great place to just chill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Clean beach, quality sunbed, dedicated efficient and smile service
Music OK and not loud
Price fair the standing (mid high market) and food is good without too many choices
Swimpool for kids with one deep part

Did not try yet the dives center but staff friendly and prices within the nominal price in bali

Beach with grey sand no snorkeling around (need to take a boat for that 75k - 5 euros / person for 2 hours 201407)
Beach toys for the young kids available free

Picture reflect the reality of site

Thank ThierryS31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had dinner here in December 2013 but still remember it fondly because of the incredible setting. At first when we pulled up we almost left assuming the prices would be outrageous but it was fairly standard for Bali prices. I had lovely chicken yiros wrap and my partner a meat kebab as well as delicious baklava. The only let down was the odd flavored cocktail which i left. We had seats at night right on the beach which was great i really liked this restaurant just a short drive from my fantastic hotel 'The Lovina'.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Spice Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing