We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live music and Roasted Marshmallows around a fire!”

Rikki's Amphitheatre on the Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Lovina's sunset is something to celebrate.Rikki's beach bistro at Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel is just the place to end your day and start your evening. In the tradition of great sunset gatherings like the Spanish Steps in Rome or the pier at Key West, inspired music is the magnet that brings everyone together. Friends and families can gather for live music from 6 to 7 every night at Rikki's seaside amphitheater. You might find the music romantic, maybe sentimental, definitely uplifting and mostly the kind of music that is the backdrop for people making heartfelt connections and memories by the sea. Rikki's is more than the view, more than the music. It is a place you will want to linger at the dimming of the day. Intimate and Fire-Lit. You'll sit close to the sea, close to the sand, and find yourself closer to those you love.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Live music and Roasted Marshmallows around a fire!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Fabulous setting. Arrived to live music, camp fire and candles scattered around the beach. The owners were really helpful (and great singers!), the lady even emailed us with inside tips on the area. Food was great and to top it all off, we ate marshmallows melted on the fire with peanut butter and chocolate sauce!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank M_M_M_H2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panglao Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth visiting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Being a Tripadvisor fan I always look up where to go, no wonder I found 'Rikkie's' and had a wonderful night there with excellent food. The set up right by the beach and the beatifull music and voices of the owners, Brien &Rikki are the icing in the cake!
Thanks guys, I'll be back! Xxx

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirstenatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upwey, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rikki's Excellent Amphitheatre Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Fantastic idea, lots of fun and truly an innovative way of presenting food in Bali. The night we attended it was 1960's country and blues with a modern song thrown in. All timed at sunset for a brilliant show.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Fabulous place, presentation of the food and the different options available were great. The drinks (cocktails) amazing and the live entertainment - great would recommend definately.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enchanting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Heather (Rikki) was a charming host to our group of two families. The hotel's driver came and picked us up from our villa up the hill - which was a great help. Heather, her husband and their wonderful daughter Zoe made our 3 kids (3, 4 & 5) so welcome sharing toys and time with them. They keep asking to go back and visit Zoe. The restaurant is in one of the most beautiful locations I have ever sat in. We went for my husband's birthday and had a great time. It is perfect for families wanting a shared early evening of dining and music. I found the whole experience really moving. The kids enjoyed the little fried fish and my husband I enjoyed our tasty and unique meals. Great concept. Thanks Heather & Zoe

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bandares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rikki's Amphitheatre on the Beach also viewed

Kaliasem, Lovina Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing