We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simple Perfect!”
Private Vacation Rental Villa Insulinde
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Vacation Rental Villa Insulinde
Private Vacation Rental Pool Villa Insulinde by Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Vacation Rental Villa Insulinde
Private Vacation Rental Pool
Villa Insulinde by Night
Bedroom 3 Villa Insulinde
Villa Insulinde
Villa Insulinde Pool
Bedroom 2 Villa Insulinde
Terrace Villa Insulinde
Terrace Villa Insulinde
Terrace Villa Insulinde
Master Bedroom Villa Insulinde
Garden Villa Insulinde
Kitchen Villa Insulinde
Bathroom 2 Villa Insulinde
Bathroom 3 Villa Insulinde
Swimming Pool Villa Insulinde
Swimming Pool Villa Insulinde
Villa Insulinde from Bali Sea
Sitting room Villa Insulinde
Kitchen Villa Insulinde
Surrounding Villa Insulinde
Bale Benong Villa Insulinde
Bathroom 3 Villa Insulinde
Bathroom 2 Villa Inslinde
Bedroom 3 Villa Insulinde
Living Room Villa Insulinde
Beach in front of Villa Insulinde
Master Bedroom Villa Insulinde
Gardener's Son
Balinese Danser
Balinese Danser
Beach in front of Villa Insulinde
Gardener's Son
Lumbung
Lumbung Pool
Living Lumbung
Balcony Lumbung
Bathroom Lumbung
Bedroom Lumbung
Lumbung
Bedroom Lumbung
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Australia...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Villa Insulinde is the perfect place for a totally relaxing break. To begin with, the booking process was extremely smooth and Herman provided us with all the information we could possibly need before we even arrived. The information pack was so comprehensive that we had very few, if any, questions about our stay. From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable and at home. It was even more beautiful than we had hoped; the villa design, the gorgeous pool and the perfectly maintained gardens were so inviting that we rarely left the villa; preferring to rest, read and spend time together as a family. The meals prepared by the staff were delicious and they went out of their way to make sure our every need was looked after. We didn't even feel the need to try out any local restaurants; why go out when the food at "home" was so very good!!! We are already planning to return to this little piece of paradise. We love Bali and have traveled there many times; but we avoid the south which has become so dreadfully busy. Lovina and Villa Insulinde are simply perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and evening spent on the verandah with family
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing - it was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Dear Megan

Thanks for this very nice review. Hope to see you again.

Regards

Herman and Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans N
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
1 review
“great location, great villa, great staff”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed with our family in Villa Insulinde during New Year and can surely recommend it for a relaxing holiday. Booking proces was flawless, arrival well arranged and support of the staff during our stay was excellent. If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of every day life visit this place, relax at the sea, eat well and enjoy the cool and silence of the evenings. Paradise is close....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonatasGr
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa right on the beach! Awesome pool and view!”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfectly located and well maintained villa on north side of Bali. Staff is friendly and professional, they helped us to organise all trips and transfers we needed. Food prepared by staff was awesome too! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacSydney...
Sydney,Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Style and tranquility right on the beach”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent five weeks at the Villa Insulinde, joined from time to time by friends and family. The consensus was unanimous that it was the perfect getaway for a chill-out holiday. The three bedrooms, each with its own ensuite and air conditioning is ample for six people. There is a large, well equipped kitchen, a large living/dining room with comfy day bed, and a media room, but the best space where we spent most time is he huge shaded verandah. The verandah looks out over the charming garden and pool to the sea, a perfect spot for sundowners, chatting and eating. Everyone adored the huge deep pool, with a ledge at the deep end to stand and watch the waves roll in, only metres beyond the fence. The surroundings are a combination of rice fields and other villas along the beach - ensuring peace and quiet, just the sound of the sea, the wind chimes and laughter. It is several kilometres into town, but the local restaurants will arrange pick up and return service and you can catch a bemo into town, modest and not too touristy but with tour services, some warungs, a good fruit market and other food shopping. The staff are friendly and helpful and good cooks, preparing breakfast and any other meals you would like, arranging for the fishermen to take you out for dolphin spotting or other tours. We can thoroughly recommend this villa for a group or couple for a delightful and peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The verandah, pool and view
Liked least: TV set up is complex and erratic, but we don't travel to watch TV.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa for a group adventure in Bali”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As part of a recent pre-wedding group adventure in Bali, my wife and I selected this beach-side villa as our week-long home in North Bali. We could not have been more happy with the location, the quality of the villa, the helpfulness of the staff and owners, or the facilities and layout. The rooms were well maintained and spacious, and we were able to have several group dinners at the excellent outdoor table.

Combined with the second building, the villa has a good mix of rooms, from more central to more private, but all were clean and well serviced, with great exposure to the ocean, as well as two excellent pools. Of course, for most of the time we were there, sleeping outside at night was a real possibility, and some of our guests used the excellent sea-side bale for just this very purpose.

The staff went greatly out of their way to ensure that we had a great time, helping arrange transportation and trips regularly, even dealing with some unfortunate accidents that occurred along the way. The food prepared was sumptuous and varied and dispelled the rumor, badly wrong, that the food in Bali was plain. To the contrary, all of the meals were desirable and evocative of Bali taste, but the staff even accommodated special needs and were able to prepare more conventional meals when requested.

If you are traveling to Bali and you want a more authentic experience, then we would highly recommend the Lovina area over far more touristy Kuta and the groomed beaches of the south. This area was ideally situated for scuba and snorkeling tours to Menjangen island or to early morning volcano hikes at Batur. You also have more serene territory in the surrounding area that leaves aside the hustle and bustle of Dencarik and Ubud.

Of course, the small downside here is that the beach outside the villa isn't particularly spectacular, nor is the ocean particularly dramatic. But what you lose in waves, you gain some local color.

We had the opportunity to see a handful of villas across the island, and this one was clearly the best villa for the value. You can't go wrong here. You will have a magical time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself - great building and great layout
Liked least: The Internet access was a bit flaky
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christien...
1 review
“Great homebase for exploring north of Bali.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

With our family of nine, aged between 86 and 11 years, we loved to come home to this place after exploring the north of the island with its many highlights. These beautiful villas offer ample space for everyones taste and mood, if you feel like swimming, playing a game or quietly reading a book in the corner of the beautiful gardens. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed delicious, balinese meals. Activities like snorkling /diving, visiting sites like temples and markets were easy to arrange with help of the staff. We all enjoyed this paradise and definitely would like to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: design of villas and gardens, location right on the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimTap
2 reviews
“Three weeks of paradise!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Last December we spent three weeks (including Christmas and New Year's Eve) at this wonderful location. It was our second time. The year before only the two of us. This year with friends with a three years old son and our twins of 8 months.

The owners are willing to arrange everything for you. Extra baby cots (with mosquito nets) and high chairs were arranged upfront. We were picked up at the airport by the regular driver of the villa and taken to the villa. Along the way we briefly met the owners who were on their way back home. Arriving at the villa felt like we had never been away. The staff welcomed us with a smile and the twins were hugged as if they were part of their own family.

Then began the great enjoyment. A beautiful location, with pool, direct beach access and a villa with all amenities and all set in a beautifully kept garden. Every day a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner were prepared. The staff took over the concern of the twins to a large extent if we wanted this. Therefore we could also enjoy. After a few days the children smiled themselves as they saw one of the staff members. It did not matter whether it was a gardener, watchman, or one of the ladies of the house staff.

One of our friends had a birthday and the staff responded by additional extensive cooking and helping with organizing a cake. Everything was possible in consultation. Villa Insulinde is a piece of paradise on earth, thanks to the friendly staff, the beautiful surroundings and the delicious food!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;