We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most perfect villa”
Private Vacation Rental Villa Insulinde
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Vacation Rental Villa Insulinde
Private Vacation Rental Pool Villa Insulinde by Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Vacation Rental Villa Insulinde
Private Vacation Rental Pool
Villa Insulinde by Night
Bedroom 3 Villa Insulinde
Villa Insulinde
Villa Insulinde Pool
Bedroom 2 Villa Insulinde
Terrace Villa Insulinde
Terrace Villa Insulinde
Terrace Villa Insulinde
Master Bedroom Villa Insulinde
Garden Villa Insulinde
Kitchen Villa Insulinde
Bathroom 2 Villa Insulinde
Bathroom 3 Villa Insulinde
Swimming Pool Villa Insulinde
Swimming Pool Villa Insulinde
Villa Insulinde from Bali Sea
Sitting room Villa Insulinde
Kitchen Villa Insulinde
Surrounding Villa Insulinde
Bale Benong Villa Insulinde
Bathroom 3 Villa Insulinde
Bathroom 2 Villa Inslinde
Bedroom 3 Villa Insulinde
Living Room Villa Insulinde
Beach in front of Villa Insulinde
Master Bedroom Villa Insulinde
Gardener's Son
Balinese Danser
Balinese Danser
Beach in front of Villa Insulinde
Gardener's Son
Lumbung
Lumbung Pool
Living Lumbung
Balcony Lumbung
Bathroom Lumbung
Bedroom Lumbung
Lumbung
Bedroom Lumbung
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
daddlecom...
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The most perfect villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second stay at villa Insulinde- but it's never long enough! This villa is our idea of paradise. Set in idyllic tropical gardens, over looking Lovina's black sand beach. The only way to describe the villa in general - is grand. From the front gate and driveway - you look through the open doors of your villa - through the main hall - across the pool and out at the ocean. The rooms are large - with high ceilings, stylish modern amenities and a walk through robe. All rooms are air conditioned - but we only used it in the bedrooms as the ocean breeze cooled off the rest of the villa nicely. Meals were served on the back terrace (where we spent most of our time) over looking the 12metre x 6metre pool and koi ponds. We paid for the groceries - the girls sudik and Indra went and bought them and prepared some of the best meals we have ever eaten in Bali - or anywhere else! When we got sick of the terrace - we would head down to the hut by the beach to get a massage (they come to you) or walk past the pool for a stroll on the beach. It really is absolutely paradise. It's in a quiet area (unbelievably tranquil) set about ten minutes from the heart of Lovina. You can get hotels to come and pick you up for dinner, hire a driver for the day (there's some good shopping in nearby singarajah) or hire your own transport to get around - but if you're anything like us - you won't want to leave the villa!! Next time - we will stay 3 weeks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debra a
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Simply heaven”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This would have to be as close to paradise as you could ever get. Villla Insulinde itself is simply amazing. We have a beautiful infinity pool that is all ours and it's right at the edge of the beach. We have five staff to look after us. Sudik Arsini and Indra Vera have cooked us beautiful meals which are served on the balcony every day. We have two men Putu and Kadek looking after the grounds and pool. And Putu is our security guard at night. The staff have been fantastic. I never ever want to leave!! If anyone wants information on the villa feel free to contact me but heaven help you if you try to book at the same time as me. Lol


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitey68
Parramatta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ahh the serenity :-)”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were captivated the minute we drove through the gates of Villa Insulinde and looked through the generous open plan living area through to the spectacular pool and ocean beyond. The photos don't do this villa justice - it is just beautiful.

We were warmly greeted by the staff who were friendly and provided exceptional service throughout our entire stay. More than just a well maintained villa, it felt like a much loved home and the staff take great care in their job. Discreet and polite, they made us feel very welcome and were also very helpful and able to organise anything needed from the practical (a doctor, laundry, shopping etc) through to the frivolous (in-villa spa treatments, fishing trip etc). We also made use of the fabulous cooking skills of Putu and Indra and had delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner (try the mie goreng, nasi goreng, chicken sate and banana pancakes!!).

The booking process through owners Herman and Hetty was excellent - they were friendly, flexible and responsive and provide excellent information about the villa, area and services to make our stay as easy as possible.

The villa is big and surrounded by gorgeous gardens. The 3 bedrooms (2 double and 1 twin) are large with huge ensuites. The beds and pillows were very comfy and excellent showers. There are 2 massive daybeds - 1 inside the living space and one on the edge of the garden overlooking the ocean. Free wi-fi was included and the signal was generally strong. When we weren't swimming we spent most of our time on the veranda which has a comfy lounge (seating for 8) and dining table, fans.....and a mesmerising view.

We can't wait to go again and stay longer - it was fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is awesome :-)
Liked least: Having to leave and come home :-(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Dear Catherine

Thanks for the nice review and hope to see you again

Herman and Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frans L
Uden, The Netherlands
1 review
“My best holliday in many years !!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was my first time on Bali, but certainly not my last ! As We arrived the first night at villa insulinde we couldn't believe our eyes. Everything was so much bigger and better as we already seen on the pictures, that we thought to been dropped of by the neighbours !! Next day by sunlight we could see more of the garden and the sea just in front of us ! As we did meet the personel the first day we could not expect that we would leave 17 days later, having a feeling that we left family there as well !! The cooking was delicious, every day again ! Just home now for almost two weeks and already miss the villa and their personel, further to mention as friends !!!

Herman and Hetty, thank you so much to rent me your house on Bali for these days, it was a experience I will not forget, and Indra and Putu, love you both !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Dear Frans and family

Thanks for your lovely review. Welcome back. We are sure our staff will enjoy it.

Regards

Herman and Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Villa Insulinde is the perfect place for a totally relaxing break. To begin with, the booking process was extremely smooth and Herman provided us with all the information we could possibly need before we even arrived. The information pack was so comprehensive that we had very few, if any, questions about our stay. From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable and at home. It was even more beautiful than we had hoped; the villa design, the gorgeous pool and the perfectly maintained gardens were so inviting that we rarely left the villa; preferring to rest, read and spend time together as a family. The meals prepared by the staff were delicious and they went out of their way to make sure our every need was looked after. We didn't even feel the need to try out any local restaurants; why go out when the food at "home" was so very good!!! We are already planning to return to this little piece of paradise. We love Bali and have traveled there many times; but we avoid the south which has become so dreadfully busy. Lovina and Villa Insulinde are simply perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and evening spent on the verandah with family
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing - it was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Dear Megan

Thanks for this very nice review. Hope to see you again.

Regards

Herman and Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans N
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
1 review
“great location, great villa, great staff”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed with our family in Villa Insulinde during New Year and can surely recommend it for a relaxing holiday. Booking proces was flawless, arrival well arranged and support of the staff during our stay was excellent. If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of every day life visit this place, relax at the sea, eat well and enjoy the cool and silence of the evenings. Paradise is close....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonatasGr
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa right on the beach! Awesome pool and view!”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfectly located and well maintained villa on north side of Bali. Staff is friendly and professional, they helped us to organise all trips and transfers we needed. Food prepared by staff was awesome too! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing