We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant place to stay for a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
566Sylvia...
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant place to stay for a holiday”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have no words to describe how much we loved our stay at Villa Shanti. The villa itself and the garden are absolutely STUNNING! We came to the villa with our 18 months old son and this was perfect for us. The villa offers plenty of space, the garden as well and it has an amazing swimming pool which is kept clean at all times. We also enjoyed the beach which is adjacent to the garden. The staff of the villa are very lovely people especially to children. They were caring during our whole stay and whenever we needed something they were always there to help. Ketut is the name of the lady who cooks and she prepared for us absolutely amazing meals. I have some allergies to MSG and she was able to cook without using this ingredient during our stay which made a big difference for me. I cannot recommend enough this place. The owners are very helpful during the booking process and answered any question we had. And the villa and the garden are a little paradise which helped us recharge our batteries before starting work again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster UK
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boortmeerbeek
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ThefourMa...
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The ultimate beach vacation!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Our best beach vacation yet! Having spent wonderful holidays at many locations around the world, the Villa Shanti is the best beach location by far.

From the friendly greeting on arrival by the staff, to the beautifully designed and constructed villa, and the perfect location on a quiet beach in Northern Bali, all of it exceeded our expectations (and we had set them high). The quiet location, set back in the rice fields, with its very well cared for grounds including the very short walkway to the beach and the huge pool are just a few of the advantages of Villa Shanti.

The staff is great, going about their duties in quiet precision, allowing us to have our family time and privacy. During our stay, Ketut prepared our breakfast and dinner every day, except one, the food supplies cost a meager $250 for the entire 2 weeks! We like our mornings unhurried, so asked Ketut to prepare a late breakfast, and provide fruits and snacks for lunch. Then every evening we looked forward to our fantastic Balinese meals, including prawns and lobster several times. I have several food related allergies and Ketut prepared separate servings, in many cases just for me, and then added all the goodies for the family’s servings. Be sure to have the prawns and mie goreng for dinner and the pancakes with palm sugar syrup for breakfast. The gardens and lawn are well kept including several mango trees, and to our delight we had fresh mango every morning with breakfast. There are also pineapple and star fruit as well. In addition, it was grape season and so the villa’s next door neighbor offered us bags full of grapes several mornings, keeping us in grapes for our entire stay. The friendliness of the neighbor is a tribute to the Balinese people....we found everyone on Bali to be very friendly, trustworthy and accommodating.

The villa’s design complements its surroundings and all of the amenities are great. The pool is VERY large; we were in and out of it several times per day. All of the furnishings in the villa are very nice; the rooms are comfortable and provide everything you could ever want. We spent most of every day outside, in the outdoor furniture, on the beach, and in the pool….what a great way to spend a day.

Don't miss a chance to go snorkeling or diving at Menjangan Island with Arrows Dive Centre in Lovina. We were very happy with this company and Buda, our dive master, was great! Buda was very professional and very safety oriented and great with our teenage son during his introductory dives and us during our snorkeling. We were so happy with Buda and his staff that we went to the island twice! Don't miss it! We also went on a dolphin trip that Nyomang had arranged. The boats came right to the beach in front of the villa. In addition to the dolphins, the Balinese sunrise is not to be missed, take your cameras.

All of the staff is very kind, courteous and professional.Ketut with her continual smile and great attitude kept us fed with her great cooking, Ita kept our rooms and the entire villa spotless and assisted Ketut with food preparation, Nyomang was always available to take care of any issue and provided us transport to several places during our stay. The gardeners worked tirelessly to keep every plant and tree in perfect order, and Kadek our security guard with his calm presence kept everything in order, but was never intrusive.

In addition to all of this, the owners are very friendly and helpful.

This is a place that we intend on returning to. If you want a quiet, relaxing, worry free and beautiful place to vacation, this IS it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2013
Dear Bill and family,

Thank you very much for your kind extensive review. We are glad you've had a wonderful time at villa Shanti and we will pass on the compliments to our staff.
We hope we can welcome you again some time in villa Shanti.
Much obliged and with kind regards,
Theo and Marja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LizVentim...
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
“Amazing and perfect honeymoon experience”
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We recently stayed at Villa Shant in Lovina Beach for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon. From the beggining of our correspondence the owner of the Villa was incredibly helpful and made me feel completely at ease. We are from the US and had never been to Bali, From transportation to activities to amazing food, the owners and villa staff were absolutely wonderful. We were treated so amazingly. The food the head of household prepared was out of this world, every single meal she made was delicious. The house is in immaculate condition, there is a ton of space, it's an awesome open design, and was absolutely clean. The surrounding land area was so tranquil. The beds are all extremely comfortable. The outdoor pool was huge and beautiful. The beach area was quiet and relaxing. We did a day trekking trip that the staff set up for is, it was the most rewarding experience we had in our entire 3 week stay.

I travel frequently for work (more than 100 nights a year on average). I stay in high end establishments around the world and I have never been more impressed or happier with vacation spot. I would 100% go back to Bali and stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cooking! Ketut is an amazing chef!
Liked least: I honestly cannot think of even one remotely negative thing to say about this place
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2012
Dear Elisabeth and Philippe,

Thanks so much for your lovely review, we appreciate it very much. We are very glad you had a wonderful time in Bali.

Warm regards,
Theo and Marja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing