We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation, but serious rubbish clean up...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa 1 and 2, connected by 3 corridors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa 1 and 2, connected by 3 corridors
Villa 2, brandnew (march 2018) modern and luxurious Villa 1,wide view over the ocean, spacious and luxurious, to facilitate big groups
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa 1 and 2, connected by 3 corridors
Villa 2, brandnew (march 2018) modern and luxurious
Villa 1,wide view over the ocean, spacious and luxurious, to facilitate big groups
Balinse door, the main connection between villa 1 and 2
Balinese door, connecting villa 1 with 2
Our staff, at your service
Partyservice and facilities for wedding, celebration and parties
Partyservice and facilities for wedding, celebration and parties
Villa 1, spacious living room (80 m2)
Villa 1, dining tabel in living room
Each bedroom with its own luxurious ensuite bathrooms
Villa 2, modern dining table for up to 10 guests
Villa 1. When the evening falls, the villa, garden and pool are lightned
Villa 2, seats around the private pool
Villa 2, seats around the private pool and pond
Seats around the pool, with view on the ocean
Every bedroom has is own modern ensuite bathroom
Villa 1, romantic corridor with statues
Villa 1, with private spacious swimming pool
Wide view over the ocean
Villa 1, huge pond with koy
Villa 1, huge pond with koy
Modern ensuite bathrooms
Wide entrance between covered terrace and living room
wide ocean view from the villa, pooldeck and terrace
Villa 2, modern design kitchen
Villa 2, wide view over the hills
Villa 2, romantic seats
Villa 2, kingsize bed, build in wardrobe, bathroom ensuite and beautiful wood curving
Villa 2, modern architecture
Villa 2, seats inside livingroom with all glass doors open
Villa 2, Romantic lighted garden
Villa 2, Romantic lighted garden
Main entrance between villa 2 and 1
Villa 1, Pond with statue and Bale
Villa 1, spacious garden, with 2 playing fields
Villa 1, seats outside on the covered terrace
Villa 1, seats outside under the covered terrace, with view over the ocean
Enjoy the sunset from the swing chair
Paddling with the SUP's of villa Lovina-beach
The beach in front of villa Lovina-beach
Tour with our private boat, suitable for 12 guests
Boat ride in the early morning
Reef fishing
Snorkling
Dolphin watching with our the traditional Balinese boat of villa Lovina-beach
Tuna fishing with our the traditional Balinese boat of villa Lovina-beach
Windsurfing with the windsurfboard of villa Lovina-beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Mich615
San Diego, California
1 review
“Wonderful vacation, but serious rubbish clean up needs to be addressed.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful family vacation here. Myself and my husband, our three daughters and their families (7 grandchildren and 3 husbands) all stayed comfortably together at the Villa Lovina-beach. It was a bit of a tiring drive after a long flight to get here, but well worth it to escape the crowds of the South. With the young age of the grandchildren the majority of our 10 night stay was spent at the Villa in or around the pool. We did visit the water park twice, located close by, which was amazing since on both the days we visited there were less than 10 other people there. We also had a day trip to see/feed the monkeys (much less aggressive than the Ubad monkeys) and take a hike/canoe ride which was very enjoyable. Our drivers for our stay were all very friendly, (as we found all the Balinese people) and made getting around very easy. Made, Komang and all the staff at Lovina-beach were fantastic. Very accommodating, friendly, helpful and kind. And great cooks! We ate all our meals at the Villa and they were all excellent. The only negative, and it is a big negative, is the rubbish. It is all over Bali, including the beach. In fact for that reason, even though the Villa is located directly on the beach, we spent almost no time on the beach. Some of the rubbish is quite hazardous, as well as being unsightly. I would suggest, and implore, the Villa owners all along the beaches of Bali, to ask their staff to spend some of their time cleaning up the beach, and surrounding areas, of their Villa. Our Villa's gardener spent a lot of time over watering the garden (to the point the lawn was continually soggy). Instead of wasting water could his time not be better spent with a little beach clean up? As lovely as the food and the staff and the house was, all for a very reasonable cost, if the current level of rubbish remains in the streets and beaches of Bali, I probably will not return, or recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: The rubbish
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
The duty of our boatman is to sail with guests and to clean the beach. He cleans the beach in front of our villa early in the morning when the guests usually sleep. Of course the ocean can bring durimg the day some new waste to the beach but normally the beach will be clean enough to use. If not our guests can ask the boatman to clean again. A clean beach is for us very important. Our neighbours let their beach clean every day too. Waste is a general problem in many countries, Indonesia unfortunately included. But with our cleaning we make the waste problem of these countries a little bit smaller.
This year it was very dry on Bali. Watering the garden is necessary to keep the garden green. All our guests enjoy our wonderful garden. We have a 30 meter deep well to pump up the water. The use of water do not damage the environment or effects the shortage of drinkwater in the Kampongs.
Although we cannot solve the waste problem of Indonesia, we do our best to offer our guest a wonderful stay with a lovely garden and a clean beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemarie...
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“What a delight”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had good communications with the owner from the first email, all our questions answered, provided with a comprehensive information booklet. Met at the airport by the driver and whisked away to paradise. We had a lovely week at Ad and Anne-Hilde's house. The staff were prompt with meals/drinks and answered our many questions including transport, shops etc. We loved our week here - too short. Our teenage children loved the pool and the volleyball area. The price for a week's holiday was very reasonable when compared with other villas in the area.

A great family holiday, thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was superb, great infinity pool and well maintained property
Liked least: Everything was superb, great house
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katieokb
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We just returned from 6 nights at the Villa Lovina-Beach. What a fantastic stay! perfect with young children who just wanted to relax, run around (plenty of room) and play in the pool. They were able to play on the beach and enjoyed some aussie rules football with some local kids.

We ate 3 fantastic meals a day outside, overlooking the beach and sunset at night was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and it was very well maintained.

Special thanks for the trip out on the boat to see the dolphins, which had us away from all the over boats so we could enjoy the pods in peace.

I travelled with my husbands family and 4 children between us (age 4, 5, 7 and 7). And we all had a truly relaxing time.

Thank you for having us. It was truly a *holiday* with no stress, no drama and nothing to worry about beyond what we wanted prepared for our next meal! Bliss!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeg882
Morisset, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spoil yourself and book you next Holiday at Villa Lovina”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the Second time we have stayed and Villa Lovina. Coming back was like a home coming, we got such a warm and genuine greeting after 2 years. The Villa is just beautiful, Everything about it is just superb and when you walk in it has WOW factor. The way in which the staff maintain and care for the Villa and grounds is a credit to them.
The staff are just amazing. All so friendly and warm and nothing is too much trouble for them. Made whips up amazing meals with Komang's help.
It was sad saying goodbye to all the staff, they just make the Holiday so very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: onyl a 2 slice toaster needs to be a 4 slice
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGJJ
Wales GB
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in Lovina Beach”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well maintained, spotlessly clean villa, positioned on the beach in a quiet area. Lovely pool suitable for all ages. The staff were superb, nothing was too much to ask and such lovely people. We were a family of 9 mixed in ages and all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots to do - dolphin watching, water park, white water rafting, scuba diving etc. if you did not want to eat in a the villa, where the ladies could cook a superb spread, there are many good restaurants a 10 minute drive away and the taxis are organised by the villa staff, they also can pick you up from the airport. Overall a fantastic place to stay! Thank you Made and staff for a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the villa right on the beach, sitting around the pool and looking out at the ocean
Liked least: Nothing about the villa, everything was excellent but there was quite an amount of rubbish on the beach washed up by the tides. However this was cleaned away by the villa staff .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marleenwo...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“wonderful villa with great garden and perfect location near the sea”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

- beautiful garden with swimmingpool
- great view
- nice employees
- clean en spacious
- made a boottrip with the bootman, to see the dolphins

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden/swimmingpool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaike13
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We did escape from the long lasting winter in Holland and went for a week to Bali to stay in Villa Lovina Beach in April. The villa is VERY comfortable in pleasant surroundings. It was great to sail out with the boat of the villa, explore and enjoy Bali with Erik the driver and then come "home" and enjoy the relaxation of the villa and our private pool. And some days just relaxing in the pool and catching the sun on the sunbed.

The staff made our stay perfect. They are very friendly and cook delicious meals. We felt very spoiled staying in such an amazing villa!

We would definitely recommend this villa and hope to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly local staff and swimmingpool
Liked least: realy can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing