We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best stay we had in Bali!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dencarik, Lovina Beach, Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JoelM2933
1 review
“The best stay we had in Bali!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in Villa Asmara for exactly three nights and it was just an amazing experience.
It's located in a quiet but beautiful area just a quick Scooter ride from Lovina.

We were only two guests but the villa will fit at least 8 more people and is great for a family vacation or just a group of friends that wants to enjoy some amazing days.

Our bedrooms were great, we had an amazing view directly at the ocean from one room and at the rice field and mountains from the other room. The entire house was perfectly clean and had some great spots to relax. Among them were a great patio with a couch, an outside bathtub and a massage bed, a great terrace with a dining table, access to the pool and a cozy living room with a flat screen TV, a big couch and a Billard table.

The pool is very big and great for a swimming session right in the middle of the big garden. Just one step away from the end of the property the beach begins. It's an extremely calm spot, almost no other tourists and you can enjoy the clean beachfront only with your friends and family.

The whole staff and especially Kadek, the villa manager, were amazing. Extremely friendly, cooked great food (which we could choose) and all in all just took very good care of us while still respecting our privacy.

I definitely think it's an amazing experience for everyone who wants to escape the everyday life and is looking for a nice time at a quite and beautiful area. We'll be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cd3084
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just beautiful!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful (for us even the most beautiful) place to stay at the north coast of bali! Stylish interior, open hearted staff (they help you in every situation, also, when the ATM took your card or when you forgott something in the villa...), delicious food, great atmosphere from sunrise till sunset and also a good booklet with a lot of recommendations. We stayed there for 6 nights with our two daughters (4y and 6y) and missed nothing. Thank you so much!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annvds201...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True paradise”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Staying at Villa Asmara is peace, quiet, romance and being spoiled! The villa itself is amazing, every detail is well thought through and all very modern and extremely equipped. The staff goes beyond, always present, but never disturbing. No question is too much, no service too high. You see that they get treated well by the owners of the villa, because they do everything possible to make your stay an amazing experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim T
1 review
“Unique inspiring place”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Vila Asmara Is a very beautiful place with lovely people. The staff is so helpfull, friendly and make very good food. They help you also with organising Your trips. It is also a perfect place for kids. It was a very inspiring place where we will come back for sure.

Fam Tellier

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful place to relax and unwind with family and friends, views are lovely, pool was amazing, staff are so friendly and helpful.
One negative was the shower in twin room flooded and never got fixed but the upside was there were 4 other bathrooms.
Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CD0862_95
Maffliers, France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent 4 nights at villa Asmara.
The villa is huge, recently renovated, with a fantastic nice garden and very professional staff lead by Ibu Kadek who is also cooking for guests with the assistance of Nila.
It was a pleasure to meet the owner Filip before leaving as he was closing the villa after us to modify many things about the infrastructure and we are eager to return to see them next year
We had a very good feeling in villa Asmara, the staff seems really happy to work there and there is a good team spirit including owner and staff.
It was our best place during our 2 weeks stay in Bali in october
Big big thanks to Filip and his team and see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David V
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Paradise a step away from the Bali Sea”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful place. We comfortably had 2 families with children and my father in law in the villa. Never felt that we were crowded or on top of each other. The rooms are well appointed and the outdoor bathrooms are unique and offer a great experience. The staff are so friendly and warm. The staff are a little less intrusive than other villas so stay here if you want to feel like it's your own place.
The beach allows you direct access to dolphin cruising which is an awesome experience. Short distance to Spice Club Beach Resort and La Costa restaurants, which will pick you up free of charge if you call them. The villa is well known by the local bakeries (e.g. Budda) who will deliver fresh bread to your door for about RP1500. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and we will be back. The only draw back is that the villa power circuit gets overloaded easily; however it is reset with the flick of a switch. There is quite a bit of litter on the beach, but that is not the fault of the owners; unfortunately that is part of the rapid growth of Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the view, the staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing