We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly beautiful, simply the best in Davao”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Samal Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful, simply the best in Davao”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We are locals of Davao but we haven't had the chance to visit this 5-star resort for relaxation & recreation. Last time, it was only more of work related. Now, is the perfect time to enjoy the heat of the sun & the white sand beach. We thank the Ong Abrantes family for this very lovely & romantic honeymoon gift! We reached there past lunch time and the staff were very hospitable, gave us refreshments and warm towel and gathered us in the reception area for some briefing and quick resort history. Then ola! We were headed to our suite.

Our room was remarkable for it was like floating seeing the vast ocean and perfectly facing the Malipano Island. It was like so beautiful to see the island from your own room bed and veranda. It was calm and scenery was majestic! The next day we traveled (10mins boat ride) going to the island and it was really beautiful! Amazing beauty and tranquility! How we miss sunbathing and beach swimming! The white sand beach is like crystals and the blue waters is like clouds. Plus good summer weather! And what makes it more special is when we went there, it was only the two of us! (Aside from the resort staff’s, we owned the small island).

Another that is GRAND with the resort is the FOOD and GREAT Service! We had the best dinner and breakfast by the sea with a very good ambiance & soothing acoustic music (it was like live performance and music were in classic and jazz) YEAH! That helped us eat a lot! Hahaha Loving the seafood (tuna and kinilaw!), fresh vegetables, Filipino delicacies, makamingaw nga lasang pinoy gyud (danggit!) and the mouthwatering fruits (can’t remember how many plates of manga and boongon I finished!).

Pearl Farm Beach Resort is really beautiful! Great place for relaxation and recreation! Will come back for food and the beach! Truly, our Honeymoon Escapade 1st leg: Pearl Farm Beach Resort Huling Hirit sa Tag-init was simply the BEST.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANtasticloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    254
    69
    32
    21
See reviews for
271
262
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have been going in an out of Davao and never had a chance to try to resort, thinking it was too expensive. Two weeks ago, I decided to take my family and friends there for an important family occasion, and I ended up wishing I have gone there sooner in the past, and wished I had come back many times. But it's ok - I can still go back as many times as I want.

The Samal House floating by the shore are the best places to stay - amazing view during sunset and sunrise. So much colorful fishes too, everywhere you go in the island, starfish included! I could just sit by the balcony all night and day and not do anything else, and it will still be worth the price I paid.

The male singer singing live that evening was impressive. It was like being in a hotel lounge, even if you are actually by the shore.

The only thing that I would say need improvement are the following : (a) the dinner buffet with only grilled stuff as the main course, which does not make it worth the price ; (b) the lack of coffee or tea at the end of the dinner buffet; and (c) the absence of a bidet in the toilet inside the rooms, given that it is a separate room from the bath/shower. The breakfast buffet was more of an international hotel standard, and I wish the dinner had the same variety too.

Other than that, the place is just great for relaxing and having some peace and quiet time. It is worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: Take the Samal Houses - it has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethelbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed for 2 days 1 night with my girlfriend... really enjoyed taking photos of the scenery, coz it s like a heaven on earth there... Staff are really nice too... Everything was so perfect for us. We enjoyed the pool and the beach and went on the island. It s not cheap in price, especially the food, when compared to other filippino resorts but It s really worth it

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Recently renovated this place is a piece of heaven on earth! We had a wonderful time on the beach, enjoying the scenery, tropical fruits /juices and the hospitality of the staff! This is a place where you can really rest and relax! My husband and I went with my brother's family and I can't wait to go back to share this experience with my grown kids.

Room Tip: There is plenty to choose from! Just depends on the size of your group and your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Such a nice place to relax. visited for a day tour, price was not so bad. We had a good buffet lunch. Staff were excellent. One thing missing for a day tour visitor, a locker where to keep some personal belongings whilst enjoying the water and relaxing in a very serene place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icheon, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I took a Pearl palm Day tour trip.
The boat left Davao City at 8 am and 5pm for Davao City from Samal Isaland, where Pearl Palm Resort is located.
I had snokeling there. It was very good.
The lunch buffet was also good.
I want to stay 1 night at villa next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I've always wanted to visit this property. It has a mystical reputation. Its attractive, well laid out and well maintained. BUT its substantially overpriced for rooms and inclusive buffet meals. The buffets were standard, not exceptional, and were a real disappointment. They didn't vary very much. Way below the quality expected for the pricing.

When it was built it must have been unique but today its not.

Staff were excellent. Massages - outstanding and at night awesome and relaxing. It was difficult to visit the island portion.

Music ended too early and limited.

This is not the place you want to visit for 3 night, one overnight is fine

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeepCano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samal Island
7.5 mi away
Chema's by the Sea Resort
Chema's by the Sea Resort
#3 of 8 in Samal Island
106 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark
9.1 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
891 reviews
9.9 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Samal Island
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Farm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Property: Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Address: Brgy Adecor | Kaputian, Mindanao 8119, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Norte Province > Samal Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Samal Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pearl Farm Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the serene west coast of the Island Garden City of Samal, Pearl Farm Beach Resort is a haven that encompasses 23 hectares of solitary refinement away from typhoons. It welcomes guests with dominating vistas over Philippines' largest city and highest peak - Davao Gulf and Mount Apo respectively. It finds life in panoramic, exotic islands with coastlines adorned with white sand, mangrove forestry, and rock formations. The photogenic breadth is Mother Nature's sanctuary of luscious, equatorial forest inhabited by native greens, giant ferns, multihued flowers, and unrivaled wildlife. Pearl Farm Beach Resort embraces you with unparalleled Mindanaoan hospitality and architecture. It boasts on Mindanaoan motifs, epitomized in our signature Maranao okir-a-bai. Sophisticatedly designed, our rooms and facilities have become modern-day shrines of tradition that forged from all-natural and tropical materials that perfectly blend with the greeneries. Offering you with inimitable leisure are the resort's maiden beaches and cerulean pools. Down to your tummies, you will delight in the savory fusion of international and Filipino cuisines and drinks. Fun-seekers will meet a wave of enjoyment from a range of games and aqua sports. For total rejuvenation, Ylang-Ylang Spa is for your indulgement. The neighboring Malipano Island is a 7-hectare clandestine hideaway. It cradles the quintessence of grandeur and abode, the Malipano Villas. Discover gaiety among its palm garden and pristine beaches that create the paramount beach wedding experience the resort is notable for. The resort is owned by the Floirendo family. and managed by the Anflo Group of Companies which helms other well-known companies: TADECO, Davao International Container Terminal, Davao Packaging Corporation, Damosa Land Inc., and Nestfarms. Instilled in Pearl Farm Beach Resort's mission is the upliftment and promotion of the culture, arts, and skills of Mindanao. To be one with our cultural roots demonstrated in architecture, food, products, and People - we find lifeblood in this advocacy. Truly the jewel of the south, Pearl Farm Beach Resort is where you can revel in tropical pleasures, relish life's flavors, and feast on nature's bounties. -- Notice of Renovation (2015 June 27): Dear our Valued Guest, As part of our continuous endeavor in providing you with cardinal Mindanaoan service, we are pleased to announce that we will be upgrading our Samal Houses. Please be informed that the resort is undergoing Samal House renovations until further notice. With this, we apologize for any inconvenience that this will cause during your stay. Rest assured that we will do our best to conduct the renovation with the most minimal noise. Should you have further inquiries, please feel free to call our Davao Sales Office and Manila Sales Office. We greatly appreciate your kind consideration. The Management ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Farm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Farm Beach Hotel Samal Island
Pearl Farm Beach Davao
Pearl Farm Davao
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Samal Island, Davao, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing