We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Samal Island
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles. CA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A very relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

A 10 min boat ride from Davao, Samal Island is where Paradise Island Resort is situated. Their individual cottages have a bedroom, bathroom and outside lanai area where you could have your meals. The accommodations are new, clean and decorated with colorful banig (a local handwoven mat made out of buri) mats on the celings and walls. The fresh flowers on the bed are a nice touch. The outside is quite lovely as well, with each cottage having its own foot wash (so as not to track sand into your cottage), lush garden and clothesline. There is a fence around each cottage and a gate as well. There are no refrigerators in the rooms and no outside food is allowed. Stayed here for 3 nights and ate all our meals at their restaurant. Quality, serving size and prices of food were average. They do a great job at keeping this place clean. They have staff to actually sweep the sand to remove any footprints and to make the sand look smooth. Friendly and courteous staff. The beach area was quite small but it didn't get that crowded either. They give you coupons for discounts or free use of the water sports equipment which we didn't use. They have a nightly band that plays oldies but goodies interspersed with fire dancers which made the evenings quite lively. They have a mini zoo with deer and birds and a children's play area. The spa was quite wonderful and a good value. I took advantage of this and had a massage daily. Overall, a truly relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 24 which was wonderful and close to the spa and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    126
    36
    15
    10
See reviews for
121
74
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

so disappointed with their staff.i wont come back in this resort.simply because as front liners of the resort you should be accommodating enough to cater the needs of your potential clients even though they are just inquiring.you'll really never know what it can bring you.as a traveler,a tour guide and an entrepreneur in this traveling business,i wont recommend my local and foreign clients this resort.i'd rather go to blue jazz or other resorts beside it which has more accommodation
staff.a piece of advice to the management of this resort,you'd better orient and conduct seminars for your staff so that they will know better how to handle your clients well.first impression always lasts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summer q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia City, Philippines
Level Contributor
184 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here last year for a night and all I can say....it's a disaster. Most of the staff are rude especially the food servers and very expensive. Their price does not match their service. They checked our bags when we checked-in, and they don't use hygienic gloves, very terrible.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

it's a happy thought that you can jump into the clean and clear waters of samal island after a 15 minute boat ride from the city...

suggested routine weekend getaway place.

Delecting at your comfort food while enjoying the sea breeze and being inspired by the sight of families blissfully enjoying the beach.

truly a great way to recharge.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

It is a huge, well-maintained and beautiful resort. I had sun allergy very badly through my 12-day trip, the nurse cured it well at this last place I stayed for my trip, really appreciate for that. I was hard to stay sleep, due to terrible itches. staff are courteous, helpful and looking after every guest. The signature dish - Paella is soooooo delicious. Nice swimming area, and interesting birds zoo. I had an very enjoyable stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayZee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My Family live in Davao i work in Australia and come home every couple of months and my first place to stay and relax is here. The rooms are good and staff are just fantastic great food great entertainment too music all day and night . Have to go to the falls too lovely place just don't swim under the falls lol not good. Be back over again in May see you guys there again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLIFFORD071862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My parents used to take me here almost every weekend as a kid before we moved away and even though the staff has changed, they still know how to treat you like family!
The resort is usually busy in the mornings and early afternoon and typically dies down after dinner since most people go home on the boat! The last one is about 6 pm ( i found that too early if you decide to stay a couple of nights there) and it cost me about 15PHP one way.
The food is amazing and their buko juice is refreshing under the scorching heat!

We stayed overnight and the bungalows are very comfortable and very clean. There's cable, free WIFI and fully functioning air conditioning. They've got verandas outside with fans so that you can enjoy the air and not get too hot!

If you've got kids, it's the best place to take them in Davao for a mini get away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbong92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samal Island
0.5 mi away
Chema's by the Sea Resort
Chema's by the Sea Resort
#3 of 7 in Samal Island
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluejaz Beach Resort & Waterpark
2.8 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
Pearl Farm Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Samal Island
795 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
Hof Gorei Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Samal Island
143 reviews
2.9 mi away
Punta del Sol Beach Resort
Punta del Sol Beach Resort
#10 of 14 in Samal Island
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort

Property: Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort
Address: Caliclic | Island Garden City of Samal, Mindanao 8118, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Norte Province > Samal Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Samal Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Park And Beach Resort
Paradise Island Park & Beach Hotel Samal Island
Paradise Island Park & Beach Resort Samal Island, Davao, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing