We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus Gateway Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodend
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I was here for a month. Place is worth of staying. One of the best place to stay near by Rangiora.

Bus stop is is just at the hotel. Hotel owner is very nice guy and has good helping nature.

Not very close to super markets but in short driving distance. Food options near by.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rama Mohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and compared to some of the places in town this is a gem. It is very clean, well priced and the owners are easy to deal with when booking. When in christchurch I will always stay here from now on. It maybe out of the city but it has a good selection of places to eat nearby.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewNZ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Unfortunately we stayed only one night . Very helpful, was keen to get a bottom unit not keen on a second floor. They upgraded to two bedroom unit (lucky) and gave us a bottom unit - very nice felt really spoilt warm comfortable beds great. On the main road but no noise - great value. Will return !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83mount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

having been just up at the waipara valley that day & needing somewhere well priced in christchurch this was an excellent choice with double glazing & well posiioned units that werent affected by SH1 outside its close enough to allow a trip through the other bays eastern Chch + the red zone & still leave enough time to make it to the airport for an early afternoon departure. this makes a great value stop off point

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My husband and I were homeward bound heading for Picton and stayed one night at this motel. We were tired, it was late in the day and we had just picked up fish and chips. We pulled in and glanced at the stairs to the 2nd level. My husband told me to get a room on the ground level as my suitcase was very heavy. I relayed this to the motelier who happily informed me that he would carry my bag upstairs for us, which he did, then proceeded to show us what we had and how it worked. I was so happy with our room which was a 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, dining suite, big lounge with 2 comfy couches, flatscreen TV and quality furniture and finishing touches, like the coasters on the coffee table. There was also a TV in our bedroom. I think we must have got a last minute bargain as this was one of the cheapest, yet best motels we stayed at over the previous 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs, far end. A great family unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nix51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Our 1 bedroom unit was roomy, comfortable and well appointed, and our host was friendly and helpful. Woodend itself did not seem to have much to offer, but a few kms north we found hundreds of water birds (including spoonbills, canada geese, shags and ducks of all types, and stilts) around the mouth of the Ashley River. Our host suggested we have a look and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip_and_Honor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Nice tidy property on SH1 just five mins from the international golf course at Pegasus. WiFi worked ok with a cable and router supplied from the office. Small kitchen but adequate. nice and warm but one of our party was bothered by the traffic noise that went much of the night. Good pub food right next door

Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodend
13.0 mi away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
3.4 mi away
Riverstone Motel
Riverstone Motel
#1 of 3 in Rangiora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rangiora Lodge Motel
Rangiora Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Rangiora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Terrace Lodge
Terrace Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leithfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
20.3 mi away
Dunnolly Cottage
Dunnolly Cottage
#2 of 3 in Waipara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lilybrook Motel
Lilybrook Motel
#3 of 3 in Rangiora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus Gateway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Gateway Motel

Property: Pegasus Gateway Motel
Address: 4 Main North Road, Woodend 7610, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Woodend
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Gateway Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelvin and Julia welcome you to Pegasus Gateway Motels. Away from the city, but in touch with so much. Our spacious apartment-style units will make you feel so comfortable you will want to stay longer. Our family has lived on and worked this land for over 60 years and are proud to offer you this affordable luxury Rangiora accommodation. We are a straight drive on SH1, just 20 minutes from Christchurch International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pegasus Gateway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing