We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Bolton Inn Motel

Bolton Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bolton Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bolton
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Needing extended stay accommodations we wanted to stay somewhere that was affordable, and with friendly staff. We found both at the Bolton Inn, the people are great. It's not a five star hotel, but it's no where the cost of one. I am very surprised at some of the reviews here, it's possible they were made before the new owner?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rotoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    3
    2
    11
See reviews for
4
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Guy at the desk is rude, quite often you will find hairs in your bed that clearly arent yours when you come back for the 2nd night. The hotel doesnt even have an ice maker. The internet speed is .42 down, .72 up. They really limit the speeds to guests , cant even watch a youtube video. The hotel is very overpriced for what you are getting. It doesnt even have a lobby or foyer to read or hang out in.

Overall 0/5

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bolton hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I lived in Bolton a long time ago and was there for a high school reunion this past weekend. We didn't feel like driving back to Toronto after the reunion so we decided to book into the Bolton Inn for the night. I wasn't expecting much and it wasn't great but I have to say the room was clean and the gentleman at the front desk was nice enough. I got hardly any sleep as the bed was not comfortable and the room kind of smelled. I did smell the smoke smell on Sunday morning that a previous contributor mentioned...it was obvious that someone was smoking either in a room or the hallway. One thing that bothered me was that the main doors to the hotel were not locked at any point, so anyone could gain access to the hotel and there were some dodgy looking people living in the front part of the hotel. But what are you going to do when it is the only hotel in Bolton?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kacee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We were fooled by previous reviews. Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelt very strong of smoke. The man at the desk said "just because it's non-smoking doesn't mean that people don't smoke in it." There were burn marks on the carpet, bed spread and night table along with food crumbs. The carpet needed vaccuuming. The towels were all stained with yellowish brown marks. If every other hotel in the area was not full, I would have taken the loss and left the place. Stay at your own risk!

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

the man at the front desk was very rude and hung up on me? I was only asking him a question. I guess he does not want the business.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed at the Bolton Inn three nights with my family and young children.Very nice, clean and calm atmosphere perfect for relaxing as for a break. It has pretty much everything, A nice TV, internet, fridge , microwave in room. Manager of the motel itself was a nice person, he helped us many times with different requirements and make the stay a very good experience altogether. Place is good for all age group as during our stay we met people of all age group. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AryanBathla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I'm so bored staying here I'm writing this review. There are only like 5-10 channels. Where am I? They don't even get CITYTV. WHAT THE... Isn't that Toronto's station? ...i went online to watch some TV on a couple sites I know and couldn't. Internet is toooo sloooooow. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
18.6 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Aloft Vaughan Mills
Aloft Vaughan Mills
#1 of 14 in Vaughan
610 reviews
7.0 mi away
Element Vaughan Southwest
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolton Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolton Inn Motel

Property: Bolton Inn Motel
Address: 12373 Highway 50, Bolton, Caledon, Ontario L7E 1M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Caledon > Bolton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bolton Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves in providing our clients with courteous service and we endeavour to make your stay with us an enjoyable one! We provide clean, private rooms that are equipped with satellite TV, wireless internet, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. We will provide whatever you may need to make your stay comfortable. Bolton Inn is located very close to the Caledon Equestrian Park and Albion Hills. Vaughan Mills Mall, Pearson International Airport, Canada's Wonderland, McMichaels's Art Gallery, and several golf courses are located nearby. Brampton, Kleinburg, and Woodbridge are nearby also. Please call to make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bolton Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolton Hotel Bolton
Bolton Inn Motel Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing