We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house in beautiful location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cilpost Farmhouse - Main house and pool room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cilpost Farmhouse - Main house and pool room
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool. Maintained at ~32° throughout the year. Indoor Heated Swimming Pool. Maintained at ~32° throughout the year.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cilpost Farmhouse - Main house and pool room
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool. Maintained at ~32° throughout the year.
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool. Maintained at ~32° throughout the year.
Games room and picnic tables
Games room
Main dining room
Main dining room
Second dining room
Kitchen with large farmhouse table
Kitchen
Lower living room with inglenook fireplace
Lower living room with inglenook fireplace
Upper living room with smart TV & recliners
Play room
Bedroom 1 - Cothi (en suite)
Bedroom 1 - en suite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - Marlais (en suite)
Bedroom 2 - en suite bathroom
Bedroom 3 - Gronw (en suite)
Bedroom 4 - Taf (en suite)
Bedroom 5 - Plum
Bedroom 6 - Lliwe
Bedroom 7 - Fenni
Bedroom 7 - Fenni
Bedroom 8 - Teifi
Bedroom 9 - Towy (en suite)
Bedroom 9 - en suite bathroom
Family Bathroom
Garden
Main house and pool room
Grounds & games room
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
9 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Whitland, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bev201720...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house in beautiful location, spacious,very well equipped for large family group,Jean and Nigel perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house and grounds are beautiful, with lovely views, everything you need for a great stay, lovely farmhouse kitchen so well equiped, we loved the new dining tables which enabled our party of 20 to dine together, all linen and towels were good quality and spotless, the pool is perfect and great fun, everything about the house was comfortable clean and very relaxing, we almost wished the weather had been colder so we would have used the stunning open log fire in the comfy lounge, perhaps we revisit in the winter! . Jean and Nigel were perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble, they have obviously worked hard to create a lovely place for large families/friends to enjoy and we wish them every success in the future. Bev

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review of Cilpost Farmhouse, Bev. We really enjoyed hosting you and your group and are so glad you had such a good stay. We hope to be able to welcome some or all of you again some time. Nigel and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
246jitesh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend ”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely hosts. Immaculate and spacious house. Idyllic location. All facilities. Lots of crockery and cutlery provided. Beautiful large kitchen. Furnished beautifully throughout. Stunning indoor heated pool. Very very large, 9 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms. Very comfortable. Thankyou Nigel & Jean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Jitesh for choosing to stay with us at Cilpost Farmhouse. We look forward to welcoming you again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_choudary...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonserful experiance”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First visit this amazing very well kept property with outstsnding standards amazing veiws.Nigel and Jean the owners are amazing humble people who made sure all our needs and requests were met.Shops are very nearby.Lovely beech too.Had no complaints the house is child friendly and the swimming pool was a delight.This is the perfect property to visit for any family who want luxury and a great experiance .Thank you Nigel and Jean for everything .We look forward to comming again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you, Ashia, for your kind review. We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday here. Nigel & Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayesha C
1 review
“Lovely lovely place”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What can i say the farmhouse was amazing very spacious clean and beautiful. My family of 24 enjoyed the stay. Games room kept the younger ones busy. The views were absolutely beautiful. We would definitely stay again and would reccomend this farmhouse. The owners were very helpful, really nice people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you, Ayesha. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendation. Nigel and Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr4hamN
1 review
“Lovely house and facilities for a large family/friends getaway”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A fantastic and very spacious house, with all the facilities you could wish for on a holiday! We spent a long New Year weekend here with friends enjoying the amazingly warm pool, log fires, playing games, meandering through the grounds, and making the short drive to the beautiful local beaches. Plenty of space for both adults to relax and children to play in a very safe environment - out 2 yr old loved running around from room to room!. Several of the double bedrooms had ample room to house a travel cot, without making things a squeeze on space. The well stocked farmhouse kitchen is just great with plenty of space to cook whilst also housing a large table, making it a very sociable area.... This place has everything you could possibly need for a fun and relaxing getaway. Would love to go back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you, Gr4hamN! We are glad you and your little one enjoyed the house and grounds, as well as the wonderful scenery around here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
1 review
“Beautiful house, lovely pool, fantastic space.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The spacious main house is set in beautiful grounds just 20 minutes from Amroth Beach, where we had a great time playing games on a surprisingly mild New Year's eve. We stayed here for a long weekend and had an amazing time with a group of 11 adults plus 9 children/babies. There is enough space for everyone to mingle easily, to have plenty of space for games and a bit of noise, and room elsewhere for someone to sit and read a book.

The kids probably enjoyed the indoor swimming pool most of all, which at about 32-33 degrees felt very luxurious and was amazing fun. The water depth was very child friendly, with our 9 year old being comfortably in-depth throughout, whilst the adults could still swim with ease.

We're already considering whether future family gatherings might be based here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you, Alex. We're so pleased that your party enjoyed the house and pool so much. We hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing