We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday for disabled”

Homeleigh Country Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Homeleigh Country Cottages
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
“great holiday for disabled”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had a fabulous holiday for the third year running at Homeleigh Cottages.Would highly recommend it. Lots of equipment available on request at no extra cost and owners are very friendly and helpful. Only a few minutes drive from local attractions. Hope to return again next year when they are hoping to expand their facilities.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We chose these cottages as my mother is severely disabled and we wanted to take her away for a little break. It was hard to find somewhere suitable, but Homeleigh ticked all the boxes, and choosing it turned out to be one of the best decisions we've ever made. They had everything there that would could possibly need for a pleasant and comfortable stay, and the owners went out of their way to help us, going above and beyond in every possible respect! The cottage itself was well-equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with a lovely outside area and nice views. It's ideally located for Tenby and the beautiful surrounding countryside. I would highly recommend this property to anyone, but particularly to those looking for a holiday let for a disabled person or persons...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Been having holidays here for many years, completely accessible for wheelchair users, nicely furnished and always spotlessly clean. Good parking near to cottage, Mr and Mrs Turner and staff are always very helpful, we have had many good holidays here - excellent accommodation we always feel "at home".
From Lin and Alan Legerton

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just visited Homeleigh Cottages Red Roses and as usual owners have been busy out of season ensuring that everything is just right for their visitors who have special accommodation and equipment needs.The addition of a new laundry on site is an added bonus.The new bypass is now open and visitors can look forward to a shorter journey with less hold ups in season.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Was excellent accommodation everything we required, was very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend it for staying especially with the disabled. There was plenty of space, it was warm And clean all the facilities were there for us to look after my father. Was great.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cappy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have just had another group stay at the cottage, they were very impressed by the profiling bed and hoist.
The area is lovely and lots to see. The prices are reasonable and no hire charge on the profiling beds.
I look forward to visiting again and seeing all their new exciting plans come together.
x Thanks from Lisa at Can Do Holidays

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just got back, cottage worst equipped ever encountered in 25 yrs. Told "en mostly eat out" Which is untrue and even cruel, our neighbours were caring for a woman who could not speak and made guttural noises, they bought cooking pans for themselves. We fortunately came equipped in case. Hosts unfriendly and rude esp him "barbecues not allowed" we had them despite him. " this is not for holidays it's a respite centre" She apologises for him and blames everyone Parking on .. we conclude tslippery shale and bumpy rough concrete to the cottage made which made self proppeling in my wheelchair impossible "it's the builders they didn't want it too smooth so people would slip." The cottage poorly equipped because guests had taken everything. Disabled access. Difficult inside and out, .not fit for purpose, horrible and depressing they seem to only want our money.

Room Tip: Go esewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Homeleigh Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeleigh Country Cottages

Property: Homeleigh Country Cottages
Address: Homeleigh Country Cottages, Whitland, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Whitland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Whitland
Number of rooms: 162
Also Known As:
Homeleigh Country Cottages Whitland, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing