We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel if you have work with Shell” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rijswijk
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel if you have work with Shell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

this is my 2nd stay at this hotel
when I have business trip to Shell P&T , I choose it
walking distance to shell offices
budget hotel ( cheap ) compare to other hotel around
no king bed room :(
old fashion furniture and rooms
free wifi
no shops or restaurant around, you need to walk to nearest one
close to tram station, 5 mins walking

Room Tip: Try to avoid lower floors, close to street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Yasser H,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel.

We are pleased to find out that you enjoyed your stay! The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to provide an excellent service by trying our hardest to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    58
    61
    21
    11
See reviews for
7
35
12
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sitting at the reception of the hotel as I write this review. The lady at the reception has zero customer service. Saying she is/was horrible is an understatement of the century. Will definitely not be staying here on any subsequent visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopeFehintola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear TopeFehintola,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Our goal is to ensure that all our guests leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guests requests. Have you shared your opinion with the employees in the hotel?

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rijswijk hotels

Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Because of a family visit I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Travelling by car I chose this hotel only because of its location close to the A4 highway from Amsterdam/Amsterdam airport. The area is not very special as the hotel is on the outskirts of The Hague in a neighbourhood with only office buildings. There is however a good tram connection to the city centre nearby. The comfort room, with two single beds, was basic and clean. The bathroom was small and clean. I didn’t use the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In view of the price I paid and the purpose of my stay the hotel was not a bad choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Huib,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with u at the Bastion Deluxe Hotel Den Haag/Rijswijk. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel.

We are pleased to find out that you enjoyed your stay. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to provide an excellent service by trying our hardest to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!

With sincere regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in March (it was my fourth stay- on business purpose- at this hotel in about 8 years).
I noticed, from my last stay (in 2012), an improvement at the reception desk and breakfast restaurant, but other than this, the hotel is not a welcoming one; the room was full of dust, I found a moth in one bath towel (which does not look very clean either), also found an empty shower gel bottle on the bath floor. Also the heating system was upgraded, actually not an improvement since you have to wait much longer to have a decent temperature in the room. Although the staff was friendlier than previous times, it’s not exactly the hotel I would recommend if you are in holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmamod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Den Haag / Rijswijk and for your review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, hence we value your comments and recommendations for assessments and to further develop our standards. The Bastion Hotel Groep strives to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very friendly staff, however couldnt help much about tourist info.
Clean enough rooms
No noice problems although the hotel was fully booked
good connection to town with tram
cosy room with enough space

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Fanny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Den Haag / Rijswijk. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swieqi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Spacious room, large tv, fast internet, big shower, delicious breakfast with plenty of choices and ample parking space. Bed is also very comfortable.

Hotel also has a gym but it is small.

Restaurant and bar offer good food and drinks.

Close by is bus stop and tram line but I would only recommend this hotel if you're doing business in the area or want a hotel close to the highway.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stream_Lines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Deluxe Hotel Den Haag / Rijswijk. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team of the Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel is close by the Shell office, on walking distance.
Gentle and helpfully staff at the reception as well in the restaurant.
The rooms were nice and clean, the walk- in shower and beds are great! I will come back here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeje1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastion Hotel G, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor.

Bastion stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and a free shuttle service are good examples of this. It is very good to hear that the hotel is situated very close to your destination, that will save you a lot of time!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels!

With kind regards,

Team Bastion Hotel Groep
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijswijk
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Winston Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Student Hotel The Hague
The Student Hotel The Hague
#10 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Savarin
Hotel & Spa Savarin
#2 of 3 in Rijswijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Hague Teleport Hotel
The Hague Teleport Hotel
#31 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk

Property: Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk
Address: Polakweg 12, 2288 GG Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rijswijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rijswijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotels stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms, free fitness facilities and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk is located ideally along the A4 and is therefore well accessible by car. The Hague (Den Haag) and Scheveningen are easy to reach by car and with public transtport. In a two minute walk from the hotel you find the busstation. The bus reaches the train station of Rijswijk in approximately 10 minutes. The beautiful The Hague holds a lot of monuments and historic, interesting attractions. The Binnenhof and the Maurits house. With children it is fun to go to family amusement park Drievliet or Madurodam. Rooms The hotel in Rijswijk has 37 comfort rooms and 107 deluxe rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, air conditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with bath or walk-in shower, toilet and hairdryer. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 till 09.00 and in weekends from 07.00 till 10.30. the atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 till 23.00 for lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. Free Parking at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing