We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Apple Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalehan Otel(Amasya)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uluhan Otel(Amasya)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harsena Konak Otel(Amasya)(Great Value!)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tashan Otel(Amasya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
18
12
24
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
12
24
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel is on the top of the mountain and there is no public transportation to the hotel. It is better to get a rental car or take a taxi to get there. View is beauitiful. Rooms and foods are not bad compare to prices. Since there are not much alternative in the city it could be a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karakafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We came with a tour group. The buffet dinner was very standard fare and the dining room was quite bare with very unfortunate acoustics for a large group (marble floors, low ceilings - echo galore).They had the champions league final on in a tv room next to the lobby after dinner, that was good. Enjoyed tea on the terrace. Looks like they have a nice big pool should be really great in the summer. The rooms were dark - only one bed lamp to light the whole room. Staff could have been friendlier - insisted on 20tl fee for missing key cards for example. Amasya is beautiful and this is a perfectly decent place to stay the night though overall.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank patateskizartma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel is on a mountain over Amasya. The view was good from the Dining Room - the food was average-to-poor without much variety and included in our tour. We saw one waiter - briefly - but the dinner was a buffet. It seemed that the hotel was full of tour groups. As to our room.... Probably the other rooms had more than one small bedside table lamp trying to light the whole bedroom. Probably the bathroom door in the other rooms didn't jam shut and require 10 minutes plus to finally wrench it open. Probably the hotel overall isn't as bad as our room seemed.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had our wedding here last summer and it was awesome! We have some guests from other cities and countries, and they enjoyed the hotel immensely! The suite we used was perfect, so with the service of all the staff there. I think it's the perfect place for a summer wedding, their food is excellent and I think they can accomodate up to a thousand guests (pool area).. I can say that I was extremely satisfied with our experience with the hotel and I'm proud to be the first Filipino to be married in this city - AMASYA!

Room Tip: choose any room with the pool view :)
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel in summer 2010 with our 2 kids, and the room was really huge: there was a separate entrance/lobby wtih also tv, and the room with the beds was large. The hotel is not located really in amasya city but offers a splendid view on the nature and mountains around amasya. It is very nice to have dinner and/or breakfast on the terrace with that view, and below the swimming pool (and in the summer weekend evenings the weddings going on there). hotel price is above average for that region, but we were happy to have stayed here. Weddings go on till midnight approx normally, so if you want quiter room you should ask for a room that does not have the view of the mountains neither....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews