We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palac i Folwark Galiny
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bartis(Bartoszyce)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Krasicki(Lidzbark Warminski)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kopernik(Lidzbark Warminski)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorecki Hotel(Lidzbark Warminski)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kopczynski(Dobre Miasto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agros(Ketrzyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zielony Domek(Mragowo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
177
32
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
32
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridingtasty foodpolish cuisinebeautiful horsesunique placesmiling faceswell taken careat homestaff members were helpfulholidayrestaurantfishinginstructorstablesfacilitiesdogpalace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a very cosy and well organized Hotel. It features mostly for the passionate Riding experiences. The stables and horses are well taken care of. The possibility to ride in the beautiful sourroundings are an advantage. you have also the chance of indoor riding. the reception area has a big fire place which makes it even more cosy. the atmosphere is like at home. the breakfast and reception area is made of wood and gives a very nice homely feeling. I was taking a horseback riding lesson which was really fine after several years. so all in all it was very recommendable. I stayed in the 4star area which was very quiet and large rooms.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms at the 4star area
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerhard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Clean rooms, very polite stuff, attractions like a big space, stud farm, small zoo for children, beautiful historic park… This all things are important but personally I am bewitched by their cuisine… I will never forget the smell of roasted duck . Everything was fresh and delicious.
The ambience of the restaurant was like the icing on the cake.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank j_coop78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I love this place. Very nice staff, comfortable interior, beautiful grounds around. I recommend especially for families with children and people who like unusual, comfortable place. They organize a lot of outdoor activities, and take care of children. Parents have time for themselves, and they can be sure, that their child spends time with fun.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms in the manor. Closer to the restaurant.:)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polettka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Been there for one week. Comfortable rooms in very old buildings, great cuisine, lovely landscapes.
You could choose from room in the manor or in restored barns.Great place to have holidays outside tourist resorts, especially in autumn. If you love nature, bio food (most of it is prepared with local products) Galiny will meet all your needs. There's also great stable with almost one hundred horses to ride.
People there very friendly and very helpful. You should all try it :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazyllo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is a stupendous property and the owners are really trying to do everything right. The rooms are comfy, the bathrooms lovely, the property manicured without being over the top... just really lovely. The food at the restaurant is excellent and a very nice re-interpretation of Polish food and even the wine (which is always a bit hit and miss in this area) was of a very acceptable quality.

I got the impression that the owners are fixing the place up slowly but steadily and I think it will be a big honeymoon/wedding destination once they get the ballroom up and going in the main building.

If you are into horses, this is the place. Even if you are not, there is enough space for all sorts of other activities and it's a good jump-off point to Olsztyn, Reszel, Lidzbark-Warmini and some other areas around there.

I am not going to give it 5 stars because of the following: there is a very big dining room which doubles up as place to hang out. I don't have a problem with this but if you are going for a longer time, and would like to have a comfy chair to do some reading or whatever, this is a bit amiss. But maybe this will come as the restoration is coming along because I did see some areas filled with antiques which were closed. Maybe the owner was afraid of getting their stuff scratched by the myriads of families with kids but maybe you could make a "quiet zone" there? Just a thought. Otherwise, really an excellent place to go and forget the world.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laleh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews