We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to spend a weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ogrodzieniec
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome place to spend a weekend!”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Just about two weeks ago I spent two nights at this wonderful place !! The hotel itself is built in a rock right by an old castle !! Great place to spend the weekend with family, friends or girlfriend/boyfriend.

The hotel has very nice rooms, clean, quite spacious, nice blue/red bathroom. I got the room with shower broken (the water was flooding the whole bathroom) but the service got me a new room in 5 minutes. Really great service. Also the restaurant has very nice, helpfull staff employed. Restaurant serves good food and breakfast is

I recommend using the pool and sauna. They have both kinds of sauna, really nice place to spend some time and relax.

I was here in business but really thinking of coming over with some friends for the weekend. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    71
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
107
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I was there for weekend in November this year. Non businnes trip. We have spent great time there. Location for me was surprising and great also... You are going there thru village thinking this road is over soon and you for sure got lost and then appears this hotel. Is almost not seen from main road. But location is great when you need complete relax yourself. Hotel has two part modern and standard - both are great, hotel is lovely like labirynth. Rooms well furnitured, clean and very bright. Views are amaizing. This is in the middle of nowhere in positive meaning of the word. Great SPA service and nice swimming pool. The only disadvantage is restaurant - food nothing special too young and unexperienced staff, relatively high prices. For entertinement no - faraway everywhere - car needed but if you need complete relax, no people, no parties perfect. I will come back there for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mada2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My wife and I have spent (almost) a very nice and relaxing weekend in this beautiful hotel

The hotel is situated in a very picturesque place, the interior is very modern and artistic, rooms are spacious, comfortable and very nicely decorated, the spa & pool area enable you to fully relax, the food in the restaurant was very tasty (yet very expensive)...
but...
- the staff in the restaurant didn't manage to serve the guests efficiently (very long waiting time, our waitress finished her shift and didn't pass our table to anyone, so noone approached us in over 30 minutes until we interevened, no manager to speak to, zero compensation),
- there was no bathrobes in our room and we had to ask 3 times to get them
- no proper introduction to the hotel from reception desk - you have to ask for everything

it might be a lack of experience of the staff, but in our opinion its more a very poor management, and if it doesn't change it will spoil magic of this place

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Hotel with great potential but lack of the manager ruins whole experience .
Pros:
- Great design, comfy suite
- Nice swimming pool
- Amazing location great for hikers and bikers
- Quality spa treatment
- Parking
Cons:
- Restaurant: food lacks taste, restaurant lacks space to sit during late hours, very bad service, poor breakfast with very bad coffee but very good tea:), long waiting times
- Low quality cleaning service (no checklists?)
- Staff looks tired
- Poor sauna area: no towels, no service
- SPA area separated from swimming pool
- Closed Bar during weekend
- No manager to discuss our problems - who is running this place?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichalGdynia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Fantastic place in a fantastic location. The rooms and the design of the hotel are really cool and the food in the restaurant is very tasty! The only minus is that the hotel doesn't have a homepage with instructions how to get there and it doesn't exist in the GPS maps. Also the restaurant is very small with a few tables and it is hard to get a table without booking (No other restaurants close by)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piterski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielsko-Biała
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is an outstanding place to rest. Unique surroundings, rocks inside the hotel, amazing views. I liked my stay in this hotel like nowhere else!

Room Tip: They have two kinds of desigh - traditional and a truly modern one. I have choosen the modern but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank szyszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogrodzieniec
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centuria Wellness & Spa
Hotel Centuria Wellness & Spa
#2 of 3 in Ogrodzieniec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Fajkier
Hotel Fajkier
#1 of 3 in Zawiercie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
15.5 mi away
Natura Hotel Residence Business & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Zawiercie Business & Leisure
8.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Verde Congress & Spa
23.5 mi away
Palac Saturna
Palac Saturna
#1 of 3 in Czeladz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa

Property: Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa
Address: ul. Bonerow 33 | Podzamcze, Ogrodzieniec 42-440, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Ogrodzieniec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ogrodzieniec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POZIOM 511 Design Hotel & SPA is a modern 4-star hotel set in the heart of Krakow-Czestochowa Highland, in Eagle Nests Landscape Park. The Hotel, which is located on the top of the highest hill of Jura Highland, among the green trees and limestone rocks, next to the stunning ruins of Ogrodzieniec Castle, offers luxurious and unpretentious leisure facilities together with the ability to relax away from the urban noise. The modern design based on simple forms and functionality is expressed in spacious interiors with glass facades which bring the outside in. POZIOM 511 is a special place focusing on open-minded, curious people. Personal attitude towards the guests and informal atmosphere is what sets us clearly apart. The hotel is, beyond all, a place of meetings, conversations, fun; it is a perfect place for family and friends get-togethers. We want POZIOM 511 to be not only a synonym of a perfect relax, but also a background of positive relationships with other people. The hotel promotes culture – from literature, music, graphics, applied art to fashion. It publishes its own music compilations, has a bookstore, cooperates with the artists. The best Polish DJs were guests during events organized by the hotel. Moreover, POZIOM 511 participates in fashion events - FashionPhilosophy Fashion Week Poland in Łodz, Silesia Fashion Look, Maniewski 4 Ladies. 42 spacious and modernly decorated rooms including 6 suites are at our guests’ disposal. All of them are equipped with LCD satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar, telephone and free Wi-Fi access. A coffee machine is an additional facility in all the suites. During the reservation, there is a possibility to choose the size of bed, type of mattress (hard or soft), as well as a bathroom with a bathtub or a shower. The hallmark of POZIOM 511 Design Hotel & SPA is a unique wellness centre. The hotel, as the first official Dr Irena Eris Beauty Partner in Poland, welcomes to exclusive world of Dr Irena Eris treatments and cosmetics, where qualified staff takes care of the beauty and comfort. During the stay in the hotel, our guests can enjoy the wellness centre – a 20-metre swimming pool, Jacuzzi, as well as a sauna and a steam bath that are attached to a natural limestone rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing