We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ogrodzieniec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and I have spent a very nice and relaxing weekend in this hotel.

The hotel is located in a beautiful and charming place. Rooms are spacious and modern designed, however, could have been better ventilation. Delicious food in the restaurant and an interesting selection of wines.

But there are some disadvantages. The most important of these are:
- The problem of dusting the room. We asked two times unsuccessfully for vacuuming
- Swimming away from the center of spa and sauna (corridor and elevator)
- Bad access road (the last few meters)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

Just about two weeks ago I spent two nights at this wonderful place !! The hotel itself is built in a rock right by an old castle !! Great place to spend the weekend with family, friends or girlfriend/boyfriend.

The hotel has very nice rooms, clean, quite spacious, nice blue/red bathroom. I got the room with shower broken (the water was flooding the whole bathroom) but the service got me a new room in 5 minutes. Really great service. Also the restaurant has very nice, helpfull staff employed. Restaurant serves good food and breakfast is

I recommend using the pool and sauna. They have both kinds of sauna, really nice place to spend some time and relax.

I was here in business but really thinking of coming over with some friends for the weekend. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I was there for weekend in November this year. Non businnes trip. We have spent great time there. Location for me was surprising and great also... You are going there thru village thinking this road is over soon and you for sure got lost and then appears this hotel. Is almost not seen from main road. But location is great when you need complete relax yourself. Hotel has two part modern and standard - both are great, hotel is lovely like labirynth. Rooms well furnitured, clean and very bright. Views are amaizing. This is in the middle of nowhere in positive meaning of the word. Great SPA service and nice swimming pool. The only disadvantage is restaurant - food nothing special too young and unexperienced staff, relatively high prices. For entertinement no - faraway everywhere - car needed but if you need complete relax, no people, no parties perfect. I will come back there for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mada2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My wife and I have spent (almost) a very nice and relaxing weekend in this beautiful hotel

The hotel is situated in a very picturesque place, the interior is very modern and artistic, rooms are spacious, comfortable and very nicely decorated, the spa & pool area enable you to fully relax, the food in the restaurant was very tasty (yet very expensive)...
but...
- the staff in the restaurant didn't manage to serve the guests efficiently (very long waiting time, our waitress finished her shift and didn't pass our table to anyone, so noone approached us in over 30 minutes until we interevened, no manager to speak to, zero compensation),
- there was no bathrobes in our room and we had to ask 3 times to get them
- no proper introduction to the hotel from reception desk - you have to ask for everything

it might be a lack of experience of the staff, but in our opinion its more a very poor management, and if it doesn't change it will spoil magic of this place

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmadry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Hotel with great potential but lack of the manager ruins whole experience .
Pros:
- Great design, comfy suite
- Nice swimming pool
- Amazing location great for hikers and bikers
- Quality spa treatment
- Parking
Cons:
- Restaurant: food lacks taste, restaurant lacks space to sit during late hours, very bad service, poor breakfast with very bad coffee but very good tea:), long waiting times
- Low quality cleaning service (no checklists?)
- Staff looks tired
- Poor sauna area: no towels, no service
- SPA area separated from swimming pool
- Closed Bar during weekend
- No manager to discuss our problems - who is running this place?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichalGdynia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Fantastic place in a fantastic location. The rooms and the design of the hotel are really cool and the food in the restaurant is very tasty! The only minus is that the hotel doesn't have a homepage with instructions how to get there and it doesn't exist in the GPS maps. Also the restaurant is very small with a few tables and it is hard to get a table without booking (No other restaurants close by)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piterski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is an outstanding place to rest. Unique surroundings, rocks inside the hotel, amazing views. I liked my stay in this hotel like nowhere else!

Room Tip: They have two kinds of desigh - traditional and a truly modern one. I have choosen the modern but it...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szyszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogrodzieniec
5.6 mi away
Hotel Fajkier
Hotel Fajkier
#1 of 3 in Zawiercie
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centuria Wellness & Spa
Hotel Centuria Wellness & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ogrodzieniec
138 reviews
15.5 mi away
Natura Hotel Residence Business & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Zawiercie Business & Leisure
8.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Verde Congress & Spa
23.5 mi away
Palac Saturna
Palac Saturna
#1 of 3 in Czeladz
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa

Address: ul. Bonerow 33 | Podzamcze, Ogrodzieniec 42-440, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Ogrodzieniec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ogrodzieniec
Price Range: £82 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POZIOM 511 Design Hotel & SPA is a modern 4-star hotel set in the heart of Krakow-Czestochowa Highland, in Eagle Nests Landscape Park. The Hotel, which is located on the top of the highest hill of Jura Highland, among the green trees and limestone rocks, next to the stunning ruins of Ogrodzieniec Castle, offers luxurious and unpretentious leisure facilities together with the ability to relax away from the urban noise. The modern design based on simple forms and functionality is expressed in spacious interiors with glass facades which bring the outside in. POZIOM 511 is a special place focusing on open-minded, curious people. Personal attitude towards the guests and informal atmosphere is what sets us clearly apart. The hotel is, beyond all, a place of meetings, conversations, fun; it is a perfect place for family and friends get-togethers. We want POZIOM 511 to be not only a synonym of a perfect relax, but also a background of positive relationships with other people. The hotel promotes culture – from literature, music, graphics, applied art to fashion. It publishes its own music compilations, has a bookstore, cooperates with the artists. The best Polish DJs were guests during events organized by the hotel. Moreover, POZIOM 511 participates in fashion events - FashionPhilosophy Fashion Week Poland in Łodz, Silesia Fashion Look, Maniewski 4 Ladies. 42 spacious and modernly decorated rooms including 6 suites are at our guests’ disposal. All of them are equipped with LCD satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar, telephone and free Wi-Fi access. A coffee machine is an additional facility in all the suites. During the reservation, there is a possibility to choose the size of bed, type of mattress (hard or soft), as well as a bathroom with a bathtub or a shower. The hallmark of POZIOM 511 Design Hotel & SPA is a unique wellness centre. The hotel, as the first official Dr Irena Eris Beauty Partner in Poland, welcomes to exclusive world of Dr Irena Eris treatments and cosmetics, where qualified staff takes care of the beauty and comfort. During the stay in the hotel, our guests can enjoy the wellness centre – a 20-metre swimming pool, Jacuzzi, as well as a sauna and a steam bath that are attached to a natural limestone rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing