We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Willows Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Horton-in-Ribblesdale
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Golden Lion Hotel(Horton-in-Ribblesdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Traddock(Austwick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldon Country Hotel(Long Preston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hipping Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
160
18
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
18
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpeaks walkpen y ghentpeaks challengebacon buttiesplace to stayfantastic breakfastcomfortable bedsfull english breakfastan early startnear the train stationwould love to come backreturn in the futureperfect staystayed here for nightstoastboth mornings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

After a wet and windy day we were warmly welcomed into this friendly and quality B&B. Lovely bedroom and bathrooom the size of a ballroom helped us recover totally for the next days walk to Hawes. Fantastic breakfast including a lovely range of fresh fruits set us nicely for the walk.
Jo and Steve have a great knowledge of the dales and it was fascinating to get an insight into the organisation of the famous Three Peaks Fell race.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A fantastic luxurious B & B with friendly, knowledgeable hosts. A great place to stay when exploring the amazing countryside around the Three Peaks. Superb bathrooms, comfortable beds, luxurious linens, tasty breakfasts, friendly hosts.
You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for the double room (Penyghent) if you would like a view of Penyghent!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Our hosts couldn't have done more to make our stay a pleasure. We stayed in Horton as a base for our Yorkshire 3 Peaks challenge. The room was scrupulously clean and the facilities and fittings of a really nice standard. We were given the impression that had we wanted anything (which we didn't) it would have been no trouble. On the morning of our walk we were so impressed by the fact that we were served a suitably early breakfast. In so many places you have to slip out quietly because they have rigid and inflexible breakfast hours - certainly NOT the case here! We weren't really in a fit state to do much after our walk other then get a very welcome shower, grab a meal at the nearby pub and crash out, but could have had tea and cakes etc had we wanted.

On the morning of our checkout we were treated, and I say the word advisedly, to the Willow's Full English breakfast. It really was superb, with care clearly having been taken over the sourcing of the various components. It was super tasty and absolutely grease-free.

All in all it was a marvelous find and we'd certainly come back like a shot - maybe to do the 3 Peaks walk again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Pen-y-Ghent: it had a fantastic view over the hill of the same name. We didn't see the others.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trentmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This B&B very much run as I imagine a traditional B&B might have been. It is a family hospitably opening up some guest rooms for you, rather than a small hotel. As a result you walk through the family sitting/dining room and kitchen area (all open plan) to reach a separate "wing" where the three guest rooms are located. Tea and cake on arrival was served up in this open plan area, sat on sofas with the owners and their dog and breakfast was also served here so we chatted to the owner as she cooked our breakfast rather than being waited on at table with the owner slaving away in a remote kitchen. For clients who like to feel they are in a hotel at their B&B this wouldn't suit, but for those looking for a more informal and friendly feel then this place is great.

The guided tour around our room was much more the sort of thing your friend would give you when you go to stay with them rather than leaving much of it up to assumption (eg. feeling the need to explain about the curtains/blinds set up and telling us to just help ourselves to anything we want in the bathroom). This may leave some people feeling a bit "over-directed" but if you approach it with an open mind and a sense of being made welcome into a family house then you'll love it.

A great touch was the particularly well-stocked bathroom with multiple different bottles of lotions and potions and a bag of women's products too for anyone caught short at Horton where supplies are now hard to come by since the shop has shut down.

Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The gluten-free food was limited but the owner explained that she needs sufficient notice to get anything - she has no car and therefore relies on weekly shopping trips by train to get in supplies, especially supplies of more unusual items such as gluten-free bread. Unfortunately the company that booked our accommodation had only given her a couple of days notice. However if you advise her of allergies when booking I am sure she would accommodate them.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ammiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We visited this lovely Bed and Breakfast in March, when the weather was still very cold. The couple are very friendly, welcoming and every need is catered for. I would recommend it as ideal for keen walkers, or anyone taking the 3 Peak Challenge.

Room Tip: Peny-g-hent was our room and it was perfect. Very peaceful, electric blanket amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews