We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Y3P Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Horton-in-Ribblesdale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richpoult...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our Y3P Weekend”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage which is far more spacious than its first appearance. 2 good size double bedrooms plus a single. Loads of room downstairs as well. Great location for walking and short walk to the local train station for trains over the famous (& stunning) Settle to Carlisle Railway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Ian W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Warm greetings from Heather and Jim. Cottage very spacious and clean. Beautiful scenery surrounds the cottage and sheep to greet the mornings. We had a lovely 2 nights there and would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet181890
1 review
“Lovely Traditional Cottage with Stunning Views.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at blind beck cottage Heather and her husband were very accommodating the homemade cookies were delish. The cottage is very spacious, homely and warm just what we needed after our 3 peak challenge. The views are absolutely stunning especially Pen -Y-Ghent It was spotlessly clean with everything you'd need. We plan a return visit to maybe take on the peaks again and we would definitely stay here, highly recommend Blind Beck Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again in the near future
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzylest...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a spacious cottage surrounded by fields of sheep. It has everything we needed for a short walking break. Great views of Pen y Ghent and lovely garden. Not far from the station. Very pleased.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murrayfbh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blind Beck Cottage, what more could anyone want it's got it all.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Blind Beck Cottage has a lovely friendly couple, Heather and James, to meet you and who are prepared to do all they can to ensure a great stay. A bathroom upstairs and a shower room downstairs, central heating ensuring warmth whenever needed. All cooking equipment and a lovely dining-room overlooking Pen-y-ghent. Parking and lovely garden area to sit in. Train within walking distance, plus Settle just a few miles away. Plenty of walking and Hawes for shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and there was everything you needed.
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper817...
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage & Owners”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked the cottage for the last weekend in April as we were taking part in
The 3 peaks fell race. It's a perfect location for us and the cottage is lovely, spacious and clean. This was our second stay at the cottage and we will be booking again for next year and would like to try and book a weekend before then as well. Nothing negative to say whatsoever

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmalupa
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was lovely and really clean. It was really spacious and has amazing views across the countryside. Would definitely like to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comments and I hope to see you again
Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing