We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mena Creek Hotel

Mena Creek Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Mena Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Meals and service were very good. Range of food choice catered for all tastes. Comfortable friendly pub atmosphere. Would recommend to friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank ALP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We ate at the Hotel after doing the Paronella Park night tour. The hotel was very busy so we did have to wait a bit for our meals but it was worth it. The meals were really tasty and generous, and the staff very friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SistaGirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great Pub/Bistro Food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

It's not 5-star, but who would expect that here! Nevertheless, Mena Creek Hotel offers a great country meal and country atmosphere, huge meal serve, great taste, great sauces and lots of vegies. We really enjoyed it and given how busy they were, we were surprised at how fast the meal arrived. Friendly staff and manager and 5 minutes walk from Paronella Park. We came for dinner after the Paronella Park night tour (also 5 star, see separate review)! Would definitely come again to Mena Creek Hotel (which also offers accommodation with shared bathroom facilities, starting from around $60 a double (with bathrooms right next door). We didn't stay here, but the accommodation looked perfectly ok for those on a budget. We will return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorrainePAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Country Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed in Mena Creek overnight for the Paronella Park night tour. Stopped at the pub after the tour for some dinner.
Dinner served til 8 pm so plenty of time to order.
Reasonable prices for a country pub and reasonable size serves.
$17.50 Parma and veggies. Think it was around $23- 27 or so for a steak.
Pub now owned by Paronella Park and new management and staff are quite friendly despite some of the earlier reviews.
Nice outdoor eating area, indoor room with TV for the kids to sit and veg out. Pool table to beat small children on, and beer, wine and soft drink (fancy that in a pub?)
Overall, the pub meal helped make our stay in the area very enjoyable.
Thanks, staff, management and chef.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
232 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Burger & a couple drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The price was right and it got us out of the hot sun for a hour or so. We had a burgers and soft drinks. The drinks were ice cold and burgs good and hot (along with the fries).
Your regular old drinking hole that has been cleaned up a bit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cpjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mena Creek Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Mena Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing